We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quallity and Value”
Review of Crown Place

Crown Place
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bury St Edmunds
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crown Place
Ranked #34 of 53 Bury St Edmunds B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Quallity and Value”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Top notch B&B A warm welcome by Wendy, the courtyard room,nice size room large very comfortoble bed, spotlessly clean, lots of hot water for the full size bath. Quallity bedding and the best towels i have ever had in a B&B. The breakfast, well cooked quallity food, good choice of yogout and cereals, nice orange juice and coffee. I will be staying here again and can reccomend this B&B to anyone, well done Wendy.

Room Tip: Courtyard room at the back was very quite for a good nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
11
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

My wife and I stayed at Crown Place for weekend get away. The room was beautiful, the breakfast outstanding, the location perfect and Wendy was a lovely host - you couldn't ask for more. Crown Place is the ideal choice when considering accomodation in Bury St Edmunds.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

I stayed here for a business trip and was delighted by the experience. I arrived quite late after travelling up from London and Wendy was extremely hospitable and lovely. She has created a warm welcoming place and I would recommend this to anyone. I stayed in the Courtyard Room and it was perfect. Warm, cosy and most of all comfy. After a long day the bed was heavenly (I am very picky about beds!) and it was easy to relax. All the basic were there, digital TV, extremely clean room/ bathroom and all the normal amenities you would expect.

Wendy explained that breakfast was anytime from 7am, so at 8am before checking out, I had the most delicious breakfast, again this can be a deal breaker, but it was cooked perfectly and the quality of the food was clearly very good.

Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my short stay and have recommended it to all of my colleagues.

Room Tip: The Courtyard Room was spacious and cosy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie6126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

Wendy has created a beautiful home and is a lovely host.

We had a superb family stay here - booking three rooms - all tastefully decorated. The Hayloft suite was stunning and great for a family - my nephew loved having his own room! It's a great location with the heart of BSE just a short stroll away.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMN2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Thanks to Wendy for the warm welcome and fabulous breakfast - good coffee and perfectly cooked full English. Both rooms (Loft and Georgian) were stunning and beautifully decorated with modern, immaculate bathrooms. A really stunning B&B with great attention to detail.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2012

This review is long overdue! We stayed in the Georgian room for one night while in town for a wedding. Parking can be difficult, but Wendy kindly met us on the curb and told us where we could park. Other friends were staying at Crown Place as well, and Wendy told us where we could find them. Once we were settled in, our room felt luxurious. The bathroom is massive with a walk-in closet - perfect for pampering and getting ready for a wedding. We'll definitely be back to explore Bury St Edmunds, as the location is fab!

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank orangeborange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
München, Deutschland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Stayed one night in the "Hayloft suite" after a wedding nearby and can really recommend this place - lovely, old building full of character, really friendly staff, superb breakfast (full English!) and a great location, right in the centre of Bury near the cathedral and the brewery.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james_patching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bury St Edmunds hotels
0.1 mi away
The Chantry Hotel
The Chantry Hotel
#2 of 11 in Bury St Edmunds
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#3 of 11 in Bury St Edmunds
1,182 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Priory Hotel
Best Western Priory Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bury St Edmunds
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dragonfly Hotel Bury St Edmunds
Dragonfly Hotel Bury St Edmunds
#11 of 11 in Bury St Edmunds
413 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Fox Inn
The Fox Inn
#3 of 53 in Bury St Edmunds
382 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Northgate
The Northgate
#2 of 53 in Bury St Edmunds
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Place

Property: Crown Place
Address: 9 Crown Street, Bury St Edmunds IP33 1QU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Bury St Edmunds
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Bury St Edmunds
Hotel Class:3 star — Crown Place 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Crown Place Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing