We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western Priory Hotel, Bury St. Edmunds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Priory Hotel
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Bury St Edmunds
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    155
    88
    52
    14
See reviews for
90
166
28
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This was an excellent experience for us all, Good quality food was used , the breakfast one of the best we have had and great friendly service by all members of staff from top to bottom, one of the best pet friendly hotels we have stayed at Our house cat loved it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Malcolm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night as I had a meeting nearby early the next morning, easy to find, check in & out was friendly and helpful, hotel looked good inside and out. Room was fantastic, big TV and great bathroom with lots of extras. Bed was huge and very comfortable. Didn't have dinner but breakfast was very good. Would recommend and stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lechef27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed at this Hotel for a weekend break in February and were allocated a room in one of the courtyards (No. 21). The Hotel itself was fine, a little tired in places, but we found the staff friendly and welcoming. We did, however, have major problems with the water supply to our room. We had no cold water on the Saturday morning. The problem was reported to Reception and everything seemed fine when we returned later in the day. However, whilst having a shower on the Sunday morning, the water suddenly stopped completely. I had to rinse in cold water from the hand basin. When we reported this latest problem to Reception, we were advised that Management had been made aware, on several occasions previously, that the tank could not cope with the demand when the Hotel was busy!! We were asked to leave our email details and were told that the General Manager would contact us regarding this matter. That was nearly three weeks ago and we have still heard nothing. Needless to say, we will not be staying at this Hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LORRAINE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Perfect weekend break. We stayed in a superior room which was very spacious with a huge bathroom. The food and facilities were excellent. The staff were a delight and couldn't do enough to make our anniversary weekend special. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Rosemary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecon Beacons National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We regularly stay in Bury St Edmunds and have stayed in most good hotels, including the five stars. This is a good quality 3/4 star and the current owner is improving the premises and service from an already good base. The rooms are affordable, spotless and reasonably priced. Service is excellent and the breakfast is superb. Recommended if you want reasonably priced quality hotel within a short taxi ride of Bury.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bury St Edmunds
1.2 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#4 of 11 in Bury St Edmunds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bury St Edmunds Town Centre Hotel
Premier Inn Bury St Edmunds Town...
#1 of 11 in Bury St Edmunds
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
18.7 mi away
Best Western Brome Grange Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
All Saints Hotel
All Saints Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bury St Edmunds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ravenwood Hall Country Hotel
Ravenwood Hall Country Hotel
#2 of 11 in Bury St Edmunds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dragonfly Hotel Bury St Edmunds
Dragonfly Hotel Bury St Edmunds
#11 of 11 in Bury St Edmunds
3.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Priory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Priory Hotel

Property: Best Western Priory Hotel
Address: Mildenhall Rd, Bury St Edmunds IP32 6EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Bury St Edmunds
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Bury St Edmunds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Priory Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the main route into Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, this 36 room hotel is hidden behind its Grade 2 listed walls, a stones throw from the city centre. We have a good reputation as a quality venue within East Anglia and our location makes us the ideal base for weekend breaks in the area. We are well served by the A14, two junctions (42 and 43) are just five minutes drive away, and together with our free parking for over 50 cars, we welcome both residential and non-residential guests for midweek stopovers, conferences and meetings. We pride ourselves in our customer service and staff endeavour to look after your every need. Our commitment to a high attention to detail is key to your comfort and well being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Priory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bury St Edmunds
Best Western Priory Hotel Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing