We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Holm Oak Barn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Certificate of Excellence
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
AmyNorfol...
Norfolk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Wonderful quiet location , Holm Oak Barn a joy to stay in & being able to take summer evening walks around Lackford Lakes is an added bonus. We felt like "James Bond" while waiting for the electronic gates to open & as they did to see the lovely gardens beyond really set the scene for a delighful weeks stay of four generations. Will be lovely to go back in the future to see this complex of barn conversions finished.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Being able to see the wildlife from one of our windows...
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobilicio...
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I brought my Australian relations here to use as a base for touring Suffolk. It is an impressive open plan barn with two double and one twin bedroom - all en suite. It was a fantastic place to stay with everything you could ever need. It has a weak wifi connection which the owners are aware of and will rectify. The area is quiet and peaceful with a few minutes stroll to the Lackford Lakes Reserve. We went to Cambridge, Jimmy's Farm, Sandringham and around the local area, so a great base. There is a games barn to entertain and a laundry. The owners were lovely and helpful and we all had a great week. My aussie relatives were very impressed! Will definitely go again...in fact we did, to Curlew Cottage this time!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The kitchen was supplied with everything required to cook great meals.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Oct 2013
since your stay we are very pleased to have received a 4 star rating and Gold award from visit England
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$136
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing