We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Cart Lodge

Highly rated, award winning accommodation, enclosed garden within Lackford Lakes Nature Reserve
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Highly rated, award winning accommodation, enclosed garden within Lackford Lakes Nature Reserve
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Highly rated, award winning accommodation, enclosed garden within Lackford Lakes Nature Reserve
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LindaCV34...
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017

As always we had a wonderful time at Cart Lodge. It is so beautifully furnished and equipped with everything needed. It is so peaceful, warm and comfortable. Couldn't be better. Brilliant!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Thank you Linda, we really appreciate that you are a "return visitor" thank you for coming back to the Cartlodge at Lackford Lakes Barns
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
1 review
“Cart Lodge”
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Cart Lodge-Emma was very thoughtful leaving all that we needed and more. The barn was cosy and very well equipped and we would recommend it to anyone -a brilliant time had by all!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2017
Thank you for coming to stay with us at Christmas. I'm glad that the barn was warm and cosy. Happy New Year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Nov 2017
Thank you, we're glad that you enjoyed the games room. It's fun to have somewhere to play on a rainy day or when you have some down time. It's got table tennis, pool, darts and table football. We've got quite a lot of out door games for sunny weather too - giant genga, connect 4, badminton, boules, skittles etc...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Abbi T
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ideal Cottage Retreat”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My friends and I are all from cities so this was an ideal retreat away from hussle and bussle of city life. It was in an idyllic location and was so peaceful. We were able to walk round the lakes and the cottage was in easy reach to site see in the area. The rooms and kitchen had everything we needed so we could dine in.
I will be recommending this to many of my friends and would definitely visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
We're so please that you enjoyed your peaceful retreat, eating in at the cottage, the Lakes, walks on your doorstep around the nature reserve and seeing the sights nearby. Please come again if you can, it'll all be waiting for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
I'm glad that you enjoyed a bit of peace and tranquility and that the barn lived up to your expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you come again.
Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
435lynne
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous accommodation in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We rented the whole complex of barns for a weekend family gathering of 30 people aged 1 to 80+. It was wonderful.

The decor and interior design of the barns are fantastic and all the homes are very well equipped. We enjoyed the adjoining nature reserve and visited West Stow Anglo Saxon village and country park nearby.

The garden was secure for children to play in, and the games room and the outdoor games provided were much appreciated.

We thoroughly recommend this accommodation which is of an exceptionally high standard. All our questions ahead of the weekend were answered very promptly by the owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you for choosing to have your family gathering here. We're really pleased that the children enjoyed playing in the secure gardens and games room.
It was a pleasure to have you to stay at our barns on such a special occasion. Best wishes and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;