We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little Gem”
other travellers have booked this property
King size bed and lots of storage space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King size bed and lots of storage space
Spacious sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
King size bed and lots of storage space
Spacious sitting room
A bottle of fizz awaits your arrival!
Floor plan of the spacious apartment - approx 52 square metres of space
Separate dining area
Separate dining area
Vast amount of wardrobe space
Terrace which is a sun trap when the weather is good.
Award-winning floral displays in the beautiful Abbey Gardens, just a short stroll from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SuffolkMa...
Suffolk
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A little Gem”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Finally got to stay here after our previous booking had to be postponed due to my being taken into hospital. Juliana was most helpful and accommodating with everything, we couldn't have asked for more.
A fantastic flat awaited us, warm, cosy,clean and so well equipped, also so very central to town and all of the attractions that Bury has to offer. Parking right outside the front door is a real bonus, the designated parking space is ample to fit a Range Rover in and we found no difficulty in manoeuvring in and around the area, even with a large vehicle.
Like the other reviewer has said, the blinds were a small challenge but patience does pay off, and they certainly didn't detract from a lovely stay. We would most certainly return here again and can't wait to do so.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of property, Central location and Parking
Liked least: The bed, only because I suffer with back problems and not every bed suits me.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgmail4me
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ideal holiday apartment”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Clean, comfortable and very well equipped apartment in excellent town centre location. We hope to stay again.
If I wanted to find a negative, the window blinds drove me mad, tricky mechanism made raising and lowering challenging.
The parking space was a great plus, we were driving a relatively small car (Honda Jazz) and had no problems although a large car may have to take care manoeuvring in and out.
The owners had left a nice welcoming pack with a few nice goodies to enhance our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of the comforts of home
Liked least: struggling with the window blinds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeBe48
Gloucestershire
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spacoius apartment in the town centre. Off road parking. Thoughtfully presented with everything you could need. Welcome pack most appreciated. Loved the splashes of pink in the living room! Would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Angel...
1 review
“Perfect apartment”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This little apartment was ideal for my elderly in-laws who came to Bury St Edmunds for their grand daughter's wedding. It is very well equipped and clean. It has its own parking space which is a real benefit and it is centrally located to all of the town' s amenities. A perfect find and very reasonably priced too so all in all its just perfect, I am sure we as a family will use it again in the future for relatives who would prefer their own space and a town setting as we live in a village 10 miles out of Bury St Edmunds.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheila646
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment in centre”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was modern and clean, and Juliana the owner very helpful and friendly when we contacted her for advice before our stay. The apartment was perfect for us with our 15month old as it gave us more space, had parking and was an easy walk to the centre and Abbey gardens. The only thing I'd say is that parking is very tight, but it is fine, you just have to be careful when manoeuvring. We would definitely stay again and have already recommended it to friends.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigRobot4
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic flat and stay”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed here for two nights, Friday and Saturday. Very easy to find, located very handily for access to the town (about 3 minutes away) and very easy parking.

The flat itself was beautiful - really spacious and well looked after, with an easy information guide to everything and a very sweet welcome pack with useful essentials. Juliana was only an email away if we needed anything and was easy to communicate with in the run up to the letting.

Bury St Edmunds is a wonderful city - I'm sure we'll be back and if we are, this is the first place we'll look at.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steverK33...
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very Comfortable, Perfect Location”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I stayed the apartment during February and found it to be clean, comfortable, spacious and extremely well equipped down to the very last detail. Located in the heart of Bury St. Edmunds the apartment is accessed through a small private courtyard and has the added attraction of a private parking space. The shops and attractions of the town are just a short walk away and with the close proximity of the A14 the apartment serves as an ideal base for further exploration of Suffolk and surrounding counties. From the key collection to departure, the owner Juliana was extremely helpful and easy to deal with and I would therefore highly recommend the apartment for both a short and long term stay.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing