We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B with friendly hosts”

Brett Farm Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lavenham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brett Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 8 Lavenham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Stayed for one night in this lovely B&B on the edge of Lavenham. Comfortable beds, spotless room, helpful host and good breakfast in the morning. Only qualm is not taking cards (this was not mentioned on the website or in any comminications), though there is a free cash machine in town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ral32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012

Only stayed one night but perfect location. Just minutes from the village and at the start of a very pleasant 5 mile circular walk. Room light and airy own access to garden and facility for quiet reflection overlooking a stream. No noise definitely a place to chill out !!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Quiet location just minutes from the Village, great hospitality, excellent room, great value for money

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lumpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We stayed here overnight for a wedding with our 11 month old son. The bad weather prevented us from exploring the village and surrounding countryside so we'll have to go back.

The b&b has been recently done up to a very good standard (not as yet shown in their website pics) which makes it excellent value and very comfortable (no sign of flies mentioned elsewhere!). The owners were very welcoming and friendly and made our stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BowBelle78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Lovely big open room, own access outside, good wholesome breakfast, very friendly hosts, no traffic noise and a rural aspect from our bedroom Easy walk to town centre and definately very clean.

Room Tip: Try the garden room with double bed and ensuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Had a pleasant stay here, which was just a 5 minute walk from the pretty town of Lavenham.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank openshac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Would have been a very pleasant & comfortable B&B had it not been for the hoard of dead flies on the window cill & the sprinkling of dead (no longer) flying ants on the carpet. Hadn't noticed them until I retired to bed which was around midnight, and didn't want to disturb anybody so resolved to speak to the owner in the morning.

Breakfast was average & on check-out i mentioned the flies - the owner told me they'd had problems & had called a pest control officer out the previous week to deal with the issue - but did not offer a discount. Not being overly confident I didn't push for one but was not very impressed at having forked out £45 to share a room with the little blighters. It would appear, given that the flies had obviously crawled in & died at some point & I only saw 1 "live" fly, that the room had perhaps not been hoovered in a few days????

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babydoll_blu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lavenham
0.2 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
3.9 mi away
The Bull
The Bull
#1 of 3 in Long Melford
542 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sudbury
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lavenham Great House Hotel & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#3 of 8 in Lavenham
201 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bridge Street Historic Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brett Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brett Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: Brett Farm The Common | Lavenham, Babergh District CO10 9PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Babergh District > Lavenham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lavenham
Price Range: £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brett Farm Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Brett Farm Bed And Breakfast Lavenham, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing