We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lavenham Old Rectory
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Lion Hotel(Long Melford)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bull(Long Melford)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Long Melford)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoke by Nayland Hotel, Golf & Spa(Leavenheath)(Great Value!)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown, Stoke By Nayland(Stoke by Nayland)
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
78
2
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
2
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed 2 nights in the Constable Room. It has a 4 poster bed, is very comfortable and extremely quiet. The Gardens are wonderful and the views of the church are amazing. The breakfast was fantastic and the staff were very attentive. If we ever go back to Lavenham I would choose to stay here rather than anywhere else. Susie is a wonderful host and even arranged for me to have my breakfast early as my daughter was getting married and so I needed an early start to the day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paddywack-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stayed for two nights in the the coach house suite for our wedding. Fantastic suite, very romantic.
Breakfast was wonderful, attention to detail fantastic. The young waitress was very attentive, polite and helpful, wish every hotel had staff like this, A*
We felt like old friends and would recommend this hotel to anyone.
The suite was luxurious, spacious and the garden beautiful.
Can't wait to see my wedding photos, we really had a wonderful stay.
Thank you .

Room Tip: Suites were amazing.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ottey_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We enjoyed a two day break here and had a marvellous time. Bed was super comfy (stayed in Thomas Gainsborough) elegant decor, fabulous breakfast including hot blueberry muffins fresh from the oven! Stunning garden, excellent hosts. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princesslexi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We have spent a week at the Old Rectory following our first visit last year. It is even better now, and we staying in one of the superb suites in the stable block. It is very spacious and luxuriously appointed, easily matching the best five star hotels. We don't often stay at B&Bs but this is exceptional and we would specially recommend to anyone who would normally stay at a hotel. Try one of the suites for lots of space and privacy. Susie and Jonathan are the perfect hosts and will ensure you are completely happy.

Room Tip: Spoil yourself and stay in one of the suites
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirstyj4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

My partner and I have just spent a luxurious night at The Old Rectory in Lavenham. We visited with friends (their third visit) and stayed in the Coach House Suite. Beautiful original building which has been renovated and improved sympathetically but with great imagination and style. Who would think of putting a double sized hip bath in your bedroom! Trust us - it works! Cannot compliment the owners and staff enough. Nothing is too much trouble, no fuss, no false niceties, just genuine concern for your enjoyment. Beautiful gardens and a private walled garden to the suites! We will be returning without ANY doubt and recommend it wholeheartedly to those travellers who appreciate kindness, elegance, style and panache. The Old Rectory is a 'must do.' By the way, we are NOT employed by or are friends of the owners. We are genuine guests who believe in saying it how it is. AA 5 Star, Certificates of excellence? Absolutely not surprised and well deserved.

Room Tip: If you can afford the extra cost The Coach House Suite is to die for! Seriously! But there is no such thing as just a room when we looked at them. They are all superbly designed and appointed with huge character and individual charm and style. All peaceful with gorgeous outlooks. You won't be disappointed! Wait until you see the breakfast room! Yummy!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malc-1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews