We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nowhere better”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Highfield House

Highfield House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lavenham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Highfield House
Ranked #7 of 11 Lavenham B&B and Inns
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nowhere better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

what a perfect choice for a weekend away within a short walk of the historic Lavenham centre. this is the place to stay if you want quality and personal service; the bedroom was crisply clean & sumptuously furnished, and the varied breakfast catered for all tastes with good local produce. On top of the facilities, what sets this B&B apart is the friendly welcome & personal attention of the owners, Lesley & Roy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happychappie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We have just spent 5 nights here and the welcome and attention we got was lovely. Would recommend this B&B, the breakfast sets you up for the day, cereals,yoghurt, fruit and full English breakfast and lots of toast. Lesley and Roy make you feel relaxed and comfortable with their attention to detail.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Damask room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chilledmumDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

From the start Mr and Mrs Morrison made us feel very much welcome. The house is a fantastic piece of Victorian style, full of character, charm and proportion. The rooms that we and our friends stayed in where graceful, crisp and bright. There are only two rooms available and so it really does feel quite exclusive and very private. The house is a few minutes stroll from town and so is quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was comprehensive and tasty, and no lack of portions. The hosts and where also very interesting and engaging. We would definitely recommend Highfield House and look forward to one day staying again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Looking for a comfortable, clean B&B in a special location, and found it here at Highfield House in Lavenham. A very warm welcome from attentive and helpful owners. Delicious and generous breakfast served in the stunning dining room. Lavenham centre is walkable, or a minutes drive. All good!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esse, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

We had a lovely break in the village of Lavenham in Suffolk
Roy and Lesley gave us a very warm welcome, we had a very comfortable bed delicious breakfast in great surrundings and would have no hesitation recommending Highfield House

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

Absolutely beautiful house and rooms, lovely relaxing gardens, fantastic hospitality. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, especially the breakfast. Lesley and Roy were most thoughtful and interesting hosts. Their attention to detail in all things was much appreciated. We were made to feel very welcome.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antandlol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albufeira, Portugal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

We were only able to spend one night in Lavenham (our first stop on the way to York and the North East of England), but so glad we decided to book Highfield House. This fabulous Victorian B&B accommodation isn't listed on the usual hotel websites (Booking.com, Late Rooms, etc.), so can't be booked with a couple of "mouse clicks", but it's well worth taking the trouble to phone Lesley and Roy to arrange your stay. Everything about this place is five star; the house, the rooms, the attention to detail, the breakfast and (last but certainly not least) the friendly, welcoming and entertaining hosts (lovely people!).

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jill7054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lavenham
0.4 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
3.8 mi away
Black Lion Hotel
Black Lion Hotel
#1 of 3 in Long Melford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#3 of 11 in Lavenham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lavenham Great House Hotel & Restaurant
2.4 mi away
Bridge Street Historic Guest House
3.7 mi away
The Old Rectory Country House
The Old Rectory Country House
#1 of 1 in Great Waldingfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highfield House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highfield House

Property: Highfield House
Address: Highfields Bury Road, Lavenham, Babergh District CO10 9QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Babergh District > Lavenham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Lavenham
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Highfield House Lavenham, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing