We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home of Suffolk Preservation Society”

Little Hall Lavenham
Ranked #3 of 10 things to do in Lavenham
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Home of Suffolk Preservation Society”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is a lovely building and well worth a visit ... sweet garden out the back in summer - my mum visited from Australia and I took her here many years ago, and now I live locally!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SarahD2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    17
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better than the guildhall for atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

This place and all its antiquities is more interesting and more real than the Guildhall its big brother I fear this place could be missed by tourists and should deffinately be on their list I felt the history of this place whereas the Guildhall though lovely and preserved felt like a museum a must visit is Little Hall

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank bobby1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“All part of quirky Lavenham”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

I live here and from time to time visit some of the amazing offerings that Lavenham has. This is normally when we have visitors and its great to see their reaction and also you realise that you have gems on your own doorstep. We are all the same I think and don't take advantage of where we live. It's not a large house but it has lots of personality and is the sort of house you feel you could live in and there is a lovely garden to spend some time in.

Find a little bit of time to pop in and then visit the guildhall and take a village walk.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, Surrey
Level Contributor
193 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Beautiful Old Building”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

We were lucky enough to go into this building free as there was a craft fair on over the weekend, so we had a good look round the stalls and the building for nothing!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank popeadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worlingham, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Quick Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

We ended up at the Little Hall following our Afternoon Tea in Lavenham. It is only open on certain days so check before travelling!

It is very historical and packed with interesting artefacts. The floors and the beams are worth a look just on their own.

The gardens are lovely too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Hall Lavenham also viewed

Lavenham, Babergh District
Lavenham, Babergh District
 
Lavenham, Babergh District
 

Been to Little Hall Lavenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing