We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take the trouble to visit this gem”

Long Melford Church
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Take the trouble to visit this gem”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We popped into this church whilst on a 2 day stay in long melford. The church itself is huge and is full of historical interest in particular the 15th Century stained glass windows which are the best example that i can recall seeing

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank martin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    24
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

A must see by night! Fantastically lit!! A great place to visit in the evening, and an easy walk from town.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochester kent
Level Contributor
149 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A wool church”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Built by the rich wool merchants. Probably the best one of several in Suffolk. The size of a small cathedral.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank rochester604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful church”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This is a lovely church in a beautiful setting. Lots of history to explore and it is full of character. It had a well stocked shop with some lovely goodies in it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Stunning Church”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We visited here for a wedding and the church is absolutely stunning. The stained glass windows were beautiful and I plan to revisit so I can have a better look around as did not have time to fully appreciate the building.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scratbygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Long Melford Church also viewed

Long Melford, Babergh District
Long Melford, Babergh District
 
Horringer, Bury St Edmunds
East Bergholt, Babergh District
 

Been to Long Melford Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing