We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great evening meal”

Khobkhun Thai Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 90 Restaurants in Newmarket
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Blending the robust flavours and fragrant spices of Far Eastern cooking, Sangdao showcases a lively, lavish setting in which to enjoy authentically exotic flavours. In a dramatic dining room filled with gilded artefacts and elegantly-dressed tables, guests can enjoy time-honoured main courses and delicious sharing platters. Bringing delicious Thai flavours to Newmarket, this family-run restaurant boasts a kitchen headed by some of the region's most talented chefs.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great evening meal”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Lovely restaurant in Newmarket, greeted by staff as we arrived and shown to the table, drinks were served promptly and help offered if required with ordering. Mixed starter for two then two main meals with rice and noodles all served professionally and tasting wonderful.
We would not hesitate to use this restaurant again and would recommend to all visitors to Newmarket.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 720suzy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    43
    32
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“As Authentic as it gets!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

If you're looking to find genuinely authentic Thai food, look no further! Truly one of the best Thai restaurants I've ever been to that is outside Thailand. Usually foreigners butcher Thai food, we've all been there, but the chef at this restaurant knows exactly what he's doing. Management is superb and the staff is warm and friendly. As far as decor goes, everything inside the shop was imported directly from Thailand! Now that's dedication right there. Overall, Khobkhun is an excellent dining choice for any occasion and I would highly recommend coming here while you're in town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, authentic and delicious!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Top notch service and great atmosphere. Food is just as good as what you get in Thailand! Definitely one of my favourite restaurants in town. 5*****

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Never Disappoint!!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I went there several times with my family. Their foods is outstanding and authentic like I used to try in Thailand. With helpful staff and superb quality of food, I recommend you when you go to Newmarket.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho City, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best Thai food in the UK!!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Friendly staffs, super nice environment and super tasty thai food I've ever had in the uk. +5 Stars!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IPre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Khobkhun Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Newmarket, Suffolk
 

Been to Khobkhun Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing