We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good new year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Heath Court Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Newmarket
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good new year”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

new year at heath court very good food staff great could not do enough for us it was my sons 40 party we all had a great night once again thanks to robert manager and all his staff wish you all the best for

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billiyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    123
    66
    50
    24
See reviews for
56
138
33
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My days in Newmarket just made my trip to UK and were only complimented by my stay at Best Western Heath Court. In 7 weeks of travel it was the most pleasant hotel - the staff, service and accomodation were 5 star. Thankyou everyone involved - I really appreciated everything you did to make my stay so memorable. To say it is located in a wonderful position close to the heaths and gallops is an understatement..

Room Tip: Upgrade to the rolley mile suite was wonderful and much appreciated!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 27Jayjay54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013

An excellent located hotel with very comfortable rooms and excellent friendly service. Staff go out of their way to be helpful The Breakfast is excellent value at £7.50 each.If available visitors are given an upgrade to aq larger room and some rooms look over the downs where the famous horses take their early exercise.Don't be put off by the 1960s exterior as it is excellent inside.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunnislake, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We have stayed several times at this hotel, usually over Christmas. We have always found the staff helpful and pleasant; nothing has changed. And they allow pets, which is important as we usually bring our dog. We also enjoy being so close to the Newmarket gallops where we watch the horses work some mornings. This year, we thought the restaurant was a bit better than it had been, but the rooms themselves were looking a bit tired. They are about to begin a revamp, however. We are very fond of this hotel for its location relative to people we visit when we stay there, and we enjoy both the gallops and the town of Newmarket, which has quite good food and shopping. There is nothing not to like, really, and a lot to enjoy. When the rooms are back up to standard, it might be unbeatable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Laura Harrison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I have stayed in this hotel three times in a week and must congratulate the whole team. They were friendly helpful and just full of life. Whilst the hotel is slightly off the main road it gives great access to the town and is a bit quieter. The food from the carvery was great and the breakfast even better. I was kindly upgraded and the rooms are very spacious , clean and at the front plenty of natural light. It's about to under go a refit otherwise I would of graded it even higher.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Had a very pleasant stay at Heath Court Hotel in December when visiting relatives: extremely helpful, pleasant staff, and very comfortable accommodation. Rooms furnished to a high standard: good quality, self service breakfast with staff on hand to take special orders. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We'd booked a normal double with en-suite bathroom and on arrival were upgraded to a suite, which was lovely. Very spacious, huge TV and bathroom. Very luxurious. However our experience was marred when late at night we thought the duvet was feather, and were told as much too by the manager. We slept under horrible blankets and had a very late night after the lovely porter tried to find a spare duvet...there were none. After we returned home we were smugly informed by the manageress that they weren't feather (she said it was hotel policy to use feather they were the night before). She also said we'd be contacted by a more senior manager.......we're still waiting one month on. The hotel itself was OK for the price range, the room was lovely, and all the other staff were kind, respectful, friendly and generally really nice. I would recommend this hotel, they just need training in what they're actually offering regarding the essential bedding. I surely cannot be the first person to ask about feathers or be allergic to them?

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newmarket
0.4 mi away
Bedford Lodge Hotel
Bedford Lodge Hotel
#1 of 8 in Newmarket
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rutland Arms Hotel
Rutland Arms Hotel
#8 of 8 in Newmarket
3.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Newmarket Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Newmarket Boutique Apartments
2.0 mi away
Rosery Country House Hotel
12.7 mi away
Best Western Priory Hotel
Best Western Priory Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bury St Edmunds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Heath Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Heath Court Hotel

Property: Best Western Heath Court Hotel
Address: Moulton Rd, Newmarket CB8 8DY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Newmarket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Newmarket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Heath Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Heath Court Hotel is just 350 yards from Newmarket's Town Centre which offers a wide variety of independent and national retailers The Towns two race courses are a short car drive away. Hotel facilities include a restaurant, free parking, free WiFi and 24-hour reception. Our restaurant offers a wide selection of dishes, and Tipsters Bar has a patio area for guests to enjoy a drink or meal outside. The hotel stands at the bottom of the Warren Hill Gallops where horses can be seen training daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Heath Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newmarket
Newmarket Best Western
Best Western Heath Court Hotel Newmarket, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing