We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“heath court hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Heath Court Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Newmarket
notts, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“heath court hotel”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Lots of refurbishment going on at the hotel and clearly needed as looking a bit drab in places, wont be stopping again. Advertised as dog friendly i would ask for the fine detail of this claim as we did not find it as friendly as many other Best Western hotels that we have stayed at before. Very big family room but needed redecorating.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn & Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    125
    68
    51
    25
See reviews for
57
141
34
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
harrogate
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 354 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I booked by Best Western winter deals and got a good price for bed and breakfast...as diamond card holder got a room upgrade ..first i was given was room 5 a double and single...nice room large and clean but internet signal was a waste of time so asked for a move and was told i could have room 18 which was above the refurbishment and builders started at 8.00 which was not a problem as i had to be up and away early..moved to room 18 large kingsize room which could not be faulted powerful shower and one of the most comfortable beds i have slept in...ate in the bar and food was very good. did not have breakfast as starts at 7.00...very friendly staff and rachel the receptionist is a credit to the establishment

Room Tip: room 5 has very poor internet signal..room 18 was a ggod room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jetboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The room was large very clean and neat with good facilities. The breakfasts were good,particularily the sausages and bacon. On the second morning I asked for poached eggs which were cooked to perfection, soft yolk and set on the outside. We were warned beforehand that there was some building works in progress but they had little impact on our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The rooms are varied and sometimes you can end up with a small one if it's full. Beds are great with a bizarre amount of cushions. I think I've stayed in most rooms in the hotel and the showers are all good. The wifi based internet connection is now much better than 6 months ago. Food is good but the menu hasn't changed in over 6 months now. Bad points: The bar doesn't serve any proper ale so that's a downer for me! I'm not a fan of making my way past smokers at the entrance of a hotel. Coffee. Not just this hotel, but I find many BW's aren't good with coffee. In the morning they give us the bitty excuse for the beverage. Surely it must be worth investing in a proper coffee station? This hotel does have an Espresso machine but it is for domestic use and the staff are not too sure how to use it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This hotel is currently being refurbished (I should stress that we weren't inconvenienced by the work) and the evidence thus far suggests that rooms will be of a high standard. Our room and bathroom were very tastefully decorated and furnished. Our spacious bed was very comfortable and, I am sure, would normally guarantee and good night's sleep but the howling wind outside was just a bit too strong on the first night. Breakfast and dinner were both very good and staff all very pleasant. We will stay here again.

A couple of suggestions for the bathroom in room 8. Since all of the fittings are chrome the door handle would look better in the same colour. The bathroom tiling works very well but for the door I suggest - the Rolling Stones 10th UK single:-)

Room Tip: Room 8 - need I say more
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sámi, Kefallinia, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Even though the hotel is undergoing a major refurbishment the staff are coping extremely well and their customer service is excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for them and the guests were treated like friends. We stayed in one of the recently refurbished bedrooms and the décor and the bed were top quality. Thank you Robert (General Manager) and Rachel (Duty Manager) for making our stay an extremely pleasant one. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nesta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This is a great hotel in a lovely town - very close to the gallops and close to all town centre amenities. Newmarket is close to the A14 and A11 - meaning easy access to and from. I stay here whenever I am in the area - the rooms are good - the staff are great and the food is also good. The hotel is having a major refit - but the service has not been reduced - I look forward to returning when it is finished

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newmarket
0.4 mi away
Bedford Lodge Hotel & Spa
Bedford Lodge Hotel & Spa
#1 of 8 in Newmarket
881 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rutland Arms Hotel
Rutland Arms Hotel
#8 of 8 in Newmarket
475 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Newmarket Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Newmarket Boutique Apartments
12.7 mi away
Best Western Priory Hotel
Best Western Priory Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bury St Edmunds
474 reviews
8.3 mi away
Travelodge Barton Mills
Travelodge Barton Mills
#1 of 2 in Barton Mills
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Heath Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Heath Court Hotel

Property: Best Western Heath Court Hotel
Address: Moulton Rd, Newmarket CB8 8DY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Newmarket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Newmarket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Heath Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Heath Court Hotel is just 350 yards from Newmarket's Town Centre which offers a wide variety of independent and national retailers The Towns two race courses are a short car drive away. Hotel facilities include a restaurant, free parking, free WiFi and 24-hour reception. Our restaurant offers a wide selection of dishes, and Tipsters Bar has a patio area for guests to enjoy a drink or meal outside. The hotel stands at the bottom of the Warren Hill Gallops where horses can be seen training daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Heath Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newmarket
Newmarket Best Western
Best Western Heath Court Hotel Newmarket, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing