We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location clean refurbished”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Heath Court Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Newmarket
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
“Good location clean refurbished”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Downstairs bar area refurbished looks good. Good location at end of high street. Rooms clean and comfortable a little dated but not an issue. Friendly staff. Would return. need another thirty characters to post review. that should do it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    123
    66
    51
    25
See reviews for
57
139
33
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Adequate hotel for a short weekend break, close to town centre. Room was clean and comfortable but our view may have been different if we were staying later in the year. Very limited ventilation with the the opening window overlooking the main road and petrol station. Fortuantely we didn't need the window open. Excellent breakfast but very limited, overpriced evening menu. Also, if you stay on a Sunday there is no hot food available after 7pm as the hotel run a carvery from 3.30pm.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank scs1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturminster Newton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I stayed here for one night as I was working in the area. The hotel is clean & tidy, check in /out was swift. All the staff were very polite & helpful. The bar has been recently refurbished & managed to enjoy a few drinks in the evening. The brekfast was good. The hotel is suituated in a great position to town, everything easily in walking distance. If I were to return to Newmarket, this hotel will be top of my list to choose. The rooms were spacious & there was even biscuits with the Tea/Coffee making facilities! Well done Best Western!

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 30 which was very comfortable & clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimples50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Excellent location, close to centre of Newmarket. Super comfortable rooms with lovely bathroom, both spotlessly clean with everything provided. We had coffee on arrival but did not use the restaurant mainly because we were out and about and found ourselves eating at other places. Would like to try on another more relaxed visit as it sounded good. Hotel was undergoing refurbishment programme but this did not affect us too much. We'd like to return when its completed to see the changes!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Freda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Even though the hotel was going through a refurbishment at the time of our stay, the hotel was still up to top standard with their cleanliness, friendly and caring attitude or superb food. Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New River, Arizona
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Older Hotel but nice, my room was huge. Bar was nice and the hotel was within walking distance of the main part of the town. Great restaurants prices very cheap. Make sure you walk out and watch the horses get exercised at the near by training area. Smell was a little strong due to all the horses but if your going here my guess is you like horses since it's pretty much the whole town is involved in racing horses. Nice walk down to the bars.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripMember07152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newmarket
0.4 mi away
Bedford Lodge Hotel
Bedford Lodge Hotel
#1 of 8 in Newmarket
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rutland Arms Hotel
Rutland Arms Hotel
#8 of 8 in Newmarket
3.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Newmarket Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Newmarket Boutique Apartments
2.0 mi away
Rosery Country House Hotel
12.7 mi away
Best Western Priory Hotel
Best Western Priory Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bury St Edmunds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Heath Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Heath Court Hotel

Property: Best Western Heath Court Hotel
Address: Moulton Rd, Newmarket CB8 8DY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Newmarket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Newmarket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Heath Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Heath Court Hotel is just 350 yards from Newmarket's Town Centre which offers a wide variety of independent and national retailers The Towns two race courses are a short car drive away. Hotel facilities include a restaurant, free parking, free WiFi and 24-hour reception. Our restaurant offers a wide selection of dishes, and Tipsters Bar has a patio area for guests to enjoy a drink or meal outside. The hotel stands at the bottom of the Warren Hill Gallops where horses can be seen training daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Heath Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newmarket
Newmarket Best Western
Best Western Heath Court Hotel Newmarket, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing