We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic - pictures on tripadvisor outdated, so don't be put off!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Heath Court Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Newmarket
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic - pictures on tripadvisor outdated, so don't be put off!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed here on the 6th July and I had a fantastic stay. The staff were all so friendly and they went out of their way to help me have a lovely stay. The hotel has also just had a beautiful refurb :)

Room Tip: Room 4 was absolutely lovely and spacious and I know they even have nicer rooms too. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    125
    68
    51
    25
See reviews for
57
141
34
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The staff were excellent, but the room I had ( number14) was not 'up to par'. There was no window that opened, as it looks out onto a corridor. It also had a musty smell ( probably because it couldn't be opened). The only saving grace was aircon. Not worth £76 per night. Maybe they have better rooms ( executive, etc). I asked to have it changed but they were fully booked so that was not an option. Luckily I was only there for one night! Nevertheless I got up early to watch the horses on the gallops at 6am, so it wasn't such a bad experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights beginning 06/07 - 09/14. The accommodations were adequate. Check-in was fast and easy, as I had reservations. They gave me a free upgraded room on the second floor which was huge. Much bigger than expected and it even had a couch and coffee table. Nice! The hotel has undergone recent renovation and the restaurant, though pricey, is nice and newly remodeled.

This hotel is an easy walk to downtown and all the shops, pubs and anything you might want, including a market and pharmacy. A petrol station is directly behind it and you can look out the window and see the entire parking lot.

The hotel was quiet. The staff were very friendly and courteous. I give them 4 stars at least!! From the front desk to the waiters and waitresses. The breakfast is a customary English breakfast that can be had for as little as 3 pounds down the street, but it's about 12 pounds at the hotel. Pricey. Worth it? No, but I did it anyway.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chris500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed one night on bed/breakfast special deal. Tjhe room was amazing-very spacious, with double bed, sofa, 2 armchairs, two tables and vast amounts of wardrobe space.Bathroom was spacious with plenty of shelf space. Free WiFi. THe full width windows gave a view of the Heath gallops, so plenty of equine sightings! Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice-I have never read such an informatve breakfast menu before!
The hotel is situated just off the "top" of High Street so shops and facilities easily reachable and is also 2 minutes walk from the Heath gallops-ideal!
Manager and staff helpful and pleasant. All in all heartily recommend this hotel. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artdecoman
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The whole hotel is from the 1960's and has never been updated.The room cost was £110 for one night.We asked for a quiet room and were given a room on the 2nd.floor which had windows virtually across one wall which were only single glazed with secondary glass panels. When we arrived the room was very hot as no Air con. The bathroom had black mould around the bath and the edges of it . We had not realised until the nightime but it overlooked a garage which was very very close to our room during the night we were woken up by very noisy people laughing and shouting at 3 AM - 4AM and 5 AM.
So we had hardly any sleep at all.
This whole building is so antiquated and has obviously had no updating since it was built how they have the nerve to charge £110 we do not understand . We would never stay there again!!!

Room Tip: Do not go on the side next to the Garage which is open all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artdecoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newmarket
0.4 mi away
Bedford Lodge Hotel & Spa
Bedford Lodge Hotel & Spa
#1 of 8 in Newmarket
881 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rutland Arms Hotel
Rutland Arms Hotel
#8 of 8 in Newmarket
475 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Newmarket Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Newmarket Boutique Apartments
12.7 mi away
Best Western Priory Hotel
Best Western Priory Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bury St Edmunds
475 reviews
8.3 mi away
Travelodge Barton Mills
Travelodge Barton Mills
#1 of 2 in Barton Mills
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Heath Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Heath Court Hotel

Property: Best Western Heath Court Hotel
Address: Moulton Rd, Newmarket CB8 8DY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Newmarket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Newmarket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Heath Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Heath Court Hotel is just 350 yards from Newmarket's Town Centre which offers a wide variety of independent and national retailers The Towns two race courses are a short car drive away. Hotel facilities include a restaurant, free parking, free WiFi and 24-hour reception. Our restaurant offers a wide selection of dishes, and Tipsters Bar has a patio area for guests to enjoy a drink or meal outside. The hotel stands at the bottom of the Warren Hill Gallops where horses can be seen training daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Heath Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newmarket
Newmarket Best Western
Best Western Heath Court Hotel Newmarket, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing