We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay at the Best Western Heath Court Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Heath Court Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Newmarket
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My Stay at the Best Western Heath Court Hotel”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

On arrival at the reception I was greeted by a very friendly lady also the assistant manager, extremely Smiley very smart and welcoming. The reception looked new modern and clean. My room was very clean nice bathroom tea /coffee/ biscuits extremely comfortable information about the area and fast free internet. The breakfast was great full English which was included in the room price, the staff were very quick in reacting in requests for more tea etc. check out was quick and friendly. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: It was my first time at the hotel and my room was quiet and overlooked the gallops
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeathCourtHotel, General Manager at Best Western Heath Court Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Maureen,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback , and I am pleased to see that the Team were welcoming looked after you during your stay with us.

I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Heath Court.

Kind regards,

Robert J Nobbs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    125
    68
    51
    25
See reviews for
57
141
34
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel when we went to visit Cambridge in March this year. We had booked for room plus breakfast. Location of the hotel is good as it is bang on the highstreet of Market town.
The Hotel was undergoing the renovation, so there was effectively no entrance or reception. The first impression was not very good although, it changed once we located the reception and a helpful staff who guided us to the makeshift reception area.The reception was a small desk between the hallway to rooms and restaurant.
The lady at desk was courteous and she informed us about our upgrade to the hotel suite. apart from all the construction and renovation work going through, the site was safe enough for my 2 yr old kid to run around. The staff didn't mind his exploring nature.
The suite was good although the view from window was ruined by car park. Itwas very spacious (my son ran around the room during our stay )and clean. The ensuite bathroom was very clean and everything else was in line with the expectation from a 3 star hotel.
Only negative point inside the room was its TV. It was not placed in child friendly way,i.e it was in middle of the room and if my son would have pulled the wires, it would have toppled. Now, I would say, the staff would have known this and may be while allocating our suite, they could have given us more child friendly one. But this is not a problem,if you are couple or group of adults.We didn't request any other room, so I guess, I should not complain.The bed was comfortable too as we had a undisturbed night. We had dinner at the restaurant downstairs and it was good. The restaurant,although had a tacky decor like an old pub,but was full of diners. I hope they renovate the restaurant too.
Next morning, we had breakfast at the restaurant. The manager was very attentive and even obliged with my request of Lemon Tea (although I was surprised-he didn't know what the lemon Tea was) Check out was fast and staff at the reception again were very courteous.

Overall, it is good place to stay,hopefully after their renovation, it will more appealing,cosmetically, from inside and outside.

Room Tip: I think, you better request to let you know which room are they going to allocate. the rooms with ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank partytime2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeathCourtHotel, General Manager at Best Western Heath Court Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your stay at the Heath Court, and I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit. I will pass your kind comments on to the Team.

We have now completed refurbishing our Public Areas including the Restaurant and will be moving forward with our Meeting and Event rooms in the near future (they were the rooms being used as the temporary Bar and Restaurant during the refurbishment).

I am looking into the fixing of the televisions and cabling issues that you have raised.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel and I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Robert J Nobbs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

7 of our family went out for dinner, we were not made welcome, whole restaurant smelt of bleach, service was poor, 1 starter didn't even turn up and waiter didn't realise, food greasy... wouldn't go again. complained and no reply.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeathCourtHotel, General Manager at Best Western Heath Court Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Lucy,

I am so sorry to hear that you had a poor dining experience with us, I can assure you that this is not the usual standard of Service and Hospitality we extend to our Guests and would apologise that we did not meet them on this occasion.

I was unaware of your feedback, until reading it now,if possible could you please contact me regarding you visit as I would like to personally apologise and obtain further details to enable me to address your feedback with the Team members concerned.

Kind regards,

Robert J Nobbs
General Manager

feedback@heathcourthotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just to point out that I have written to this hotel with my complaints over a week ago! giving them time to respond before I go public. However, no response so here goes. Myself and 7 friends ate in the restaurant last week. We were the only party in. We ordered and then waited 40 mins for it to arrive...with no explanation as to why it was taking so long. When it did arrive, mine was Okay but my colleagues monkfish was dismal..it was about the size of a fish finger, shrivelled and not appealing. Other dishes were about the same standard. We ordered desert...again, a long wait and then when mine came, I sent it back as it was Luke warm. Such a disappointing night's food..shan't be returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Budslat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeathCourtHotel, General Manager at Best Western Heath Court Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback, I would apologise for your letter not being responded to in a timely manner, I had forwarded it to my Kitchen Manager to enable him to respond to you directly.

I understand that he has now addressed and resolved your comments and concerns, if however I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Should you wish to discuss anything with me further, please do not hesitate to contact me and I would offer my personal apologies for your dining experience and the delay in responding to you.

Kind regards,

Robert J Nobbs
General Manager

feedback@heathcourthotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

we stayed for 5 nights for the july festival of racing an had a great stay at this hotel.First of all the staff were excellent they were worth the 5 stars on their own,nothing was too much trouble for them.The food was also of a very high standard ,breakfast was lovely and had everything you could want,and on the other occasions we ate there it was of a high quality with excellent service.The rooms were very clean and clean sheets everyday,there were a few very small issues with our friends room but nothing to bad to leave any negative comments on,i sometimes wonder what some people expect when they visit hotels like this as although there were some very small,niggly complaints we had a great stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynda r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeathCourtHotel, General Manager at Best Western Heath Court Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Lynda,

Thank you for reviewing the Heath Court.

I am pleased to see that you and your friends enjoyed your stay and that the Team looked after you, I do hope the weather didn't dampen your spirits at the Races!

You mention a few niggly complaints, if it is not too much trouble, please Email me with these so that I can address them in order to enhance our Customer Experience.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Heath Court.

Kind regards,

Robert J Nobbs
General Manager

feedback@heathcourthotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I will keep it brief.....

- Dark, small, old, dirty bedroom. (rate £120)
- 70's olive green bathroom suite. Dirty & stained. Grey looking hard towels.
- Window opened onto corridor. No fresh air; that was much needed.
- Very poor customer service.

Room Tip: They have six updated bedrooms in the whole hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bean011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newmarket
0.4 mi away
Bedford Lodge Hotel & Spa
Bedford Lodge Hotel & Spa
#1 of 8 in Newmarket
879 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rutland Arms Hotel
Rutland Arms Hotel
#8 of 8 in Newmarket
474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Newmarket Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Newmarket Boutique Apartments
12.7 mi away
Best Western Priory Hotel
Best Western Priory Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bury St Edmunds
471 reviews
8.3 mi away
Travelodge Barton Mills
Travelodge Barton Mills
#2 of 2 in Barton Mills
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Heath Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Heath Court Hotel

Property: Best Western Heath Court Hotel
Address: Moulton Rd, Newmarket CB8 8DY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Newmarket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Newmarket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Heath Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Heath Court Hotel is just 350 yards from Newmarket's Town Centre which offers a wide variety of independent and national retailers The Towns two race courses are a short car drive away. Hotel facilities include a restaurant, free parking, free WiFi and 24-hour reception. Our restaurant offers a wide selection of dishes, and Tipsters Bar has a patio area for guests to enjoy a drink or meal outside. The hotel stands at the bottom of the Warren Hill Gallops where horses can be seen training daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Heath Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newmarket
Newmarket Best Western
Best Western Heath Court Hotel Newmarket, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing