We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Accomodating” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Heath Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Best Western Heath Court Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Newmarket
Certificate of Excellence
Mainz, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Accomodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

I spent several weeks at this hotel in the last 2 months. The facilities are top notch. This hotel has some of the most comfortable beds I have slept on in a long time. The staff went out of their way to ensure I was pleased. I checked in late one Sunday evening, missed lunch and dinner, the staff made me a meal and brought it to my room. Breakfast was delicious, lots of choices, every request honored. I will definitely return.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank w h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeathCourtHotel, General Manager at Best Western Heath Court Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Heath Court, we do appreciate your feedback.

I am pleased to see that the Team consistently offered good service and were aware of your needs, and we made your stay with us a pleasurable one.

On behalf of the entire Team I look forward to welcoming you back to the BEST WESTERN Heath Court Hotel.

Kind regards,

Robert J Nobbs
General Manager

feedback@heathcourthotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    121
    64
    50
    23
See reviews for
56
134
33
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

A very nice hotel, clean and with very nice staff. Lovely big bedrooms and bathrooms. Plenty of hot water and fluffy towels.
However although the buffet breakfast was great I advise visitors to eat out for dinner which we found poor, although the wine was very good. Shame about dinner.
Excellent location for watching the gallops and the racing.

Room Tip: Go out for dinner. Some rooms have views of the gallops
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank popsicles42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeathCourtHotel, General Manager at Best Western Heath Court Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Heath Court and for your constructive feedback, I will address your comments with the Team.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Robert J Nobbs
General Manager

feedback@heathcourthotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

A Group of Family and Friends had a superb meal at this Hotel. With good parking facilities,very friendly helpful staff a pleasant and relaxed ambiance. I was also pleasantly surprised that the Restaurant and Bar and much of the Hotel have been altered and revamped to a high standard,we sat in a very intimate booth and didn't feel at all rushed and nothing was to much trouble for the staff, One of our party only eats chicken or turkey which was not on the carvery menu that day,the Chef especially cooked a chicken breast for her she stated that it tasted lovely and I have to say looked yummy. The meal was well priced and good value for the money. I would not hesitate to recommend the food at this Hotel and have gone back since and have equally excellent service and food

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeathCourtHotel, General Manager at Best Western Heath Court Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Melanie,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, it is always appreciated to learn that we are doing things right and that the Team were attentive and looked after you, as all our food is freshly prepared we always try to accommodate.

I am pleased that you like the look and feel of our newly refurbished public areas and I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your Family and Friends back to the Heath Court

Kind regards,

Robert Nobbs
General Manager

feedback@heathcourthotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed for one night. Excellent location to New Market town.Having read some of the reviews on here before staying i was a little worried that we might have booked something awful.Some of the reviews i have found dont match with what we had.

The staff were extremely helpful and very pleasant, nothing was too much trouble. Our room was clean and comfortable no nasty smells either. The decor was clean and tidy. We dined here that evening and had a wonderful meal not into frozen chips so was glad they were home made. the coffee was good and plenty of it.

Breakfast the next morning was self service they actually cooked your eggs in front of you to which you could have any type again nothing was too much trouble. The quality of service and food was very good .

I for one would definately stay here again and certainly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimbo66_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeathCourtHotel, General Manager at Best Western Heath Court Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Kimbo,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Heath Court, and I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your kind feedback is greatly appreciated and I will pass your comments to the Team, who I am sure will be as pleased as I am that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I look forward to Welcoming you back to the BEST WESTERN Heath Court Hotel.

Kind regards,

Robert J Nobbs
General Manager

feedback@heathcourthotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

On arrival at the reception I was greeted by a very friendly lady also the assistant manager, extremely Smiley very smart and welcoming. The reception looked new modern and clean. My room was very clean nice bathroom tea /coffee/ biscuits extremely comfortable information about the area and fast free internet. The breakfast was great full English which was included in the room price, the staff were very quick in reacting in requests for more tea etc. check out was quick and friendly. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: It was my first time at the hotel and my room was quiet and overlooked the gallops
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeathCourtHotel, General Manager at Best Western Heath Court Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Maureen,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback , and I am pleased to see that the Team were welcoming looked after you during your stay with us.

I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Heath Court.

Kind regards,

Robert J Nobbs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel when we went to visit Cambridge in March this year. We had booked for room plus breakfast. Location of the hotel is good as it is bang on the highstreet of Market town.
The Hotel was undergoing the renovation, so there was effectively no entrance or reception. The first impression was not very good although, it changed once we located the reception and a helpful staff who guided us to the makeshift reception area.The reception was a small desk between the hallway to rooms and restaurant.
The lady at desk was courteous and she informed us about our upgrade to the hotel suite. apart from all the construction and renovation work going through, the site was safe enough for my 2 yr old kid to run around. The staff didn't mind his exploring nature.
The suite was good although the view from window was ruined by car park. Itwas very spacious (my son ran around the room during our stay )and clean. The ensuite bathroom was very clean and everything else was in line with the expectation from a 3 star hotel.
Only negative point inside the room was its TV. It was not placed in child friendly way,i.e it was in middle of the room and if my son would have pulled the wires, it would have toppled. Now, I would say, the staff would have known this and may be while allocating our suite, they could have given us more child friendly one. But this is not a problem,if you are couple or group of adults.We didn't request any other room, so I guess, I should not complain.The bed was comfortable too as we had a undisturbed night. We had dinner at the restaurant downstairs and it was good. The restaurant,although had a tacky decor like an old pub,but was full of diners. I hope they renovate the restaurant too.
Next morning, we had breakfast at the restaurant. The manager was very attentive and even obliged with my request of Lemon Tea (although I was surprised-he didn't know what the lemon Tea was) Check out was fast and staff at the reception again were very courteous.

Overall, it is good place to stay,hopefully after their renovation, it will more appealing,cosmetically, from inside and outside.

Room Tip: I think, you better request to let you know which room are they going to allocate. the rooms with ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank partytime2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeathCourtHotel, General Manager at Best Western Heath Court Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your stay at the Heath Court, and I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit. I will pass your kind comments on to the Team.

We have now completed refurbishing our Public Areas including the Restaurant and will be moving forward with our Meeting and Event rooms in the near future (they were the rooms being used as the temporary Bar and Restaurant during the refurbishment).

I am looking into the fixing of the televisions and cabling issues that you have raised.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel and I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Robert J Nobbs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newmarket
0.4 mi away
Bedford Lodge Hotel
Bedford Lodge Hotel
#1 of 8 in Newmarket
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Newmarket Hotel
0.2 mi away
Rutland Arms Hotel
Rutland Arms Hotel
#8 of 8 in Newmarket
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Newmarket Boutique Apartments
2.0 mi away
Rosery Country House Hotel
12.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Priory Hotel
BEST WESTERN Priory Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bury St Edmunds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Heath Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Heath Court Hotel

Property: Best Western Heath Court Hotel
Address: Moulton Road, Newmarket CB8 8DY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Newmarket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Newmarket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Heath Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Heath Court Hotel is just 350 yards from Newmarket's Town Centre which offers a wide variety of independent and national retailers The Towns two race courses are a short car drive away. Hotel facilities include a restaurant, free parking, free WiFi and 24-hour reception. Our restaurant offers a wide selection of dishes, and Tipsters Bar has a patio area for guests to enjoy a drink or meal outside. The hotel stands at the bottom of the Warren Hill Gallops where horses can be seen training daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Best Western Heath Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newmarket
Newmarket Best Western
Best Western Heath Court Hotel Newmarket, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing