We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Heath Court Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cadogan Hotel(Newmarket)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Hart Hotel(Newmarket)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Black Horse Inn(Swaffham Bulbeck)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Worlington Hall(Mildenhall)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tuddenham Mill(Tuddenham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
177
138
73
56
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
138
73
56
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh streetnice bathroomsingle roombusiness tripsuperior roomwithin easy walking distancevery pleasant staytwo night staystayed one nightsunday lunchbiscuitscar parkbreakfast was excellentcarveryhorsesrobertraces
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

I spent several weeks at this hotel in the last 2 months. The facilities are top notch. This hotel has some of the most comfortable beds I have slept on in a long time. The staff went out of their way to ensure I was pleased. I checked in late one Sunday evening, missed lunch and dinner, the staff made me a meal and brought it to my room. Breakfast was delicious, lots of choices, every request honored. I will definitely return.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank w h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeathCourtHotel, General Manager at Best Western Heath Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Heath Court, we do appreciate your feedback.

I am pleased to see that the Team consistently offered good service and were aware of your needs, and we made your stay with us a pleasurable one.

On behalf of the entire Team I look forward to welcoming you back to the BEST WESTERN Heath Court Hotel.

Kind regards,

Robert J Nobbs
General Manager

feedback@heathcourthotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

A very nice hotel, clean and with very nice staff. Lovely big bedrooms and bathrooms. Plenty of hot water and fluffy towels.
However although the buffet breakfast was great I advise visitors to eat out for dinner which we found poor, although the wine was very good. Shame about dinner.
Excellent location for watching the gallops and the racing.

Room Tip: Go out for dinner. Some rooms have views of the gallops
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank popsicles42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeathCourtHotel, General Manager at Best Western Heath Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Heath Court and for your constructive feedback, I will address your comments with the Team.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Robert J Nobbs
General Manager

feedback@heathcourthotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

A Group of Family and Friends had a superb meal at this Hotel. With good parking facilities,very friendly helpful staff a pleasant and relaxed ambiance. I was also pleasantly surprised that the Restaurant and Bar and much of the Hotel have been altered and revamped to a high standard,we sat in a very intimate booth and didn't feel at all rushed and nothing was to much trouble for the staff, One of our party only eats chicken or turkey which was not on the carvery menu that day,the Chef especially cooked a chicken breast for her she stated that it tasted lovely and I have to say looked yummy. The meal was well priced and good value for the money. I would not hesitate to recommend the food at this Hotel and have gone back since and have equally excellent service and food

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeathCourtHotel, General Manager at Best Western Heath Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Melanie,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, it is always appreciated to learn that we are doing things right and that the Team were attentive and looked after you, as all our food is freshly prepared we always try to accommodate.

I am pleased that you like the look and feel of our newly refurbished public areas and I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your Family and Friends back to the Heath Court

Kind regards,

Robert Nobbs
General Manager

feedback@heathcourthotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed for one night. Excellent location to New Market town.Having read some of the reviews on here before staying i was a little worried that we might have booked something awful.Some of the reviews i have found dont match with what we had.

The staff were extremely helpful and very pleasant, nothing was too much trouble. Our room was clean and comfortable no nasty smells either. The decor was clean and tidy. We dined here that evening and had a wonderful meal not into frozen chips so was glad they were home made. the coffee was good and plenty of it.

Breakfast the next morning was self service they actually cooked your eggs in front of you to which you could have any type again nothing was too much trouble. The quality of service and food was very good .

I for one would definately stay here again and certainly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kimbo66_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeathCourtHotel, General Manager at Best Western Heath Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Kimbo,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Heath Court, and I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your kind feedback is greatly appreciated and I will pass your comments to the Team, who I am sure will be as pleased as I am that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I look forward to Welcoming you back to the BEST WESTERN Heath Court Hotel.

Kind regards,

Robert J Nobbs
General Manager

feedback@heathcourthotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HeathCourtHotel, General Manager at Best Western Heath Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews