We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just OK - parking may be difficult”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newmarket Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Newmarket
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just OK - parking may be difficult”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Pros:
- Comfortable beds
- Nice sized rooms and bathroom
- Right in town

Cons:
- No free WiFi (30 minute limit - this is the 21st century!)
- The hotel has no parking. They lease some spaces in the multistory garage but it's first come first serve. Parking in Newmarket overall is poor. If you have a tall people carrier like we did then you're in trouble. It won't fit in the multistory and the spaces they told us might be available were always full. We were told to park in the Waitrose (grocery store) lot across the road, which we weren't thrilled about as they have a big sign saying cars parked there for more than 2 hours will get a 40 pound fine. They also lock the lot at night. And to complicate things, the first receptionist at the hotel said this was fine but the second said it was iffy. Not helpful.
- They have water pressure issues. Pressure can drop to zero in the shower, then shoot back up with scalding water. This was funny at first but got old fast.

The stay was OK overall, but next time I think I'll stay outside town or at a hotel with better park

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick_from_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    148
    55
    13
    11
See reviews for
110
146
15
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had one night at a bargain price. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. Very central and if you get there early enough, free parking opposite. Excellent breakfast - nothing to criticize at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vmf2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
co durham
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

as usual prices went up for a raceing weekend in newmarket but was still cheaper than its rivals ,didnt have breakfast in hotel to expensive plenty of local pubs do them cheaper,
hotel clean and beds made ,didnt sleep to well even though full of alcohol as the road noise does wake you .
would use this hotel as it was cheaper than others in the area and it did the job of a raceing weekend away on the drink

Room Tip: higher the better i think then may be less road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had a very enjoyable stay at premier inn newmarket. Lovely clean modern room. Friendly staff. Lovely breakfast. Ideally situated for Newmarket races and the museum . Good free parking facility. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The staff were very friendly and the room was clean, comfortable and well maintained. Comfy bed and decent shower, no noise from near by. A winner for cheap accommodation in Newmarket! The only reason that I have given this hotel a 4 and not a 5 is that it not an individual, luxury or boutique hotel, but this i not what one expects from a budget hotel either. It is 5 out of 5 for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZoeGratwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leigh on sea
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I spent a couple of really comfortable nights at the Premier Inn, Newmarket. A good centre for visiting Ely Cathedral, Anglesey Abbey, the National Stud and Cambridge. We had a goos room (119) which was large and peaceful. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Parking is over the road with 28 free places for Premier Inn customers. Central for visiting Newmarket town.
Would recommend and would stay here again without a qualm.

Room Tip: we managed to get room 119 which is rfeally a family room, large and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leightravel_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Best Premier we've stayed in . big disabled room(301) with wide bed (but short) pity about plastic curtain on shower(they always was to hug me).
Car park seemed very secure, but a bit of a drag to reception.
Rest.had good layout cosy, but could be difficult to see a member of staff.
Newish building so a good indication of way Premier are improving in many ways

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANTHONYAAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newmarket hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Heath Court Hotel
0.4 mi away
Bedford Lodge Hotel
Bedford Lodge Hotel
#1 of 8 in Newmarket
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rutland Arms Hotel
Rutland Arms Hotel
#8 of 8 in Newmarket
3.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Newmarket Boutique Apartments
1.9 mi away
Rosery Country House Hotel
1.5 mi away
Cadogan Hotel
Cadogan Hotel
#7 of 8 in Newmarket
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newmarket Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newmarket Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newmarket Hotel
Address: Fred Archer Way, Newmarket CB8 8NY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Newmarket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Newmarket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newmarket Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A thoroughbred hotel just two miles down the road from the thrills of Newmarket Racecourses ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newmarket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newmarket Hotel Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing