We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosery Country House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Golden Boar Inn(Freckenham)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Hart Hotel(Newmarket)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Byerley House(Newmarket)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Flint Barn(Newmarket)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
65
34
15
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
34
15
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomlovely gardenmain buildingfour poster bedand free wi fifull englishquiet locationevening mealchoice of cerealsnewmarket racesshower headnewmarket towncooked to perfectionribeye steakbooked a tabletea coffee making facilitiessunday lunch
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Even though the hotel was being refurbished at the time i stayed i still had an excellent stay. Food served lovely piping hot and the same large portions as last time ....a real bargin. Lovely freindly staff and a warm room. Kids were made to feel really at home and it is really nice the benefit of this place is the staff remember you .

Room Tip: most modern rooms are the garden rooms everyone will easily like but the main hotel under refurb are the ones with character i prefer..great four poster and overlooking a lovely garden
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We arrived in Exning at 11pm after getting delayed from the South Coast and the receptionist stayed late for us which was nice. Earlier on they'd offered to keep the kitchen open to get us some food when we arrived but we ended up eating en route.

Our garden room was spacious and modern and very clean. The cooked breakfast was a sensible size in a nice conservatory with the usual cold breakfast items alongside.

The hotel is very handy for Newmarket racecourse and the many stables in the vicinity.

At £80 inc breakfast, it wasn't a bad deal but I wouldn't stretch to £100 for their "peak" rate, it isn't quite worth that.

Room Tip: Go for one of the garden rooms, modern, clean and separate from main building.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

It looks good on the web and in the photo's but in reality it's run down and dirty. Our room was a bit old fashioned but it got worse when we discovered toe nails between the bed and the side table. The bed was a faux 4 poster that had white paint on the barley twist posts. Bathroom fittings were loose and broken. Every surface was covered in dust.
It is probably the dirtiest hotel we have stayed in for many many years.
The room next to the restaurant was awful, fortunately we did not have to go in it.
When I passed comment on the lack of cleanliness to the manager/owner it fell on deaf ears.
Should have gone to the Premier Inn which is right in the centre of town.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leschris100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

The disabled rooms were in an annex close to the carparking and a few yards away from the conservatory restaurant. and reception. Slope down with handrail so no problem.
Room clean and pleasant. Huge wet room with shower. Food good and reasonably priced.
Happy to return some time.
Phone was always on voicemail so I booked online. No problem though.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorvicSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

A single parent with 3 young children we were made to feel exceptionally welcome. We stayed in the coach house,a fantastc room. A plush four poster bed and the amazing space and character made us feel really treated. A Charming hotel a refreshing change from bland corperate hotels. Had a real homely atmosphere.

Always a good sign, local people also were also eating there.Food was served piping hot and v ample portion sizes v reasonably priced.

The manager even went out of his way to help when my car wouldn't start. Couldn't ask for better friendly service.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews