We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value but you pay for what you get ....”
Review of White Hart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White Hart Hotel
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Newmarket
abergavenny
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Value but you pay for what you get ....”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel that has a typical chain bar below that is standard marstons fayre.

The room is standard and adequate with nothing to shout home about.

Great stop gap hotel which is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yankyjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    35
    36
    14
    12
See reviews for
20
40
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We held our wedding reception in the function room.
It was PERFECT.
From start to finish couldn't of asked for better.
STAFF: perfect. On the ball, nothing was to much to ask. They went above and beyond what is expected. Could not praise them enough.
5 star
VENUE: private big room for our wedding reception, good sized outside space .
well stocked bar.
Nicely presented room.
5 star.
BEDROOM. Big. Clean. Good power shower.
5 star.
FOOD: totally amazing. From our buffet to breakfast these guys can cook.
No request to difficult to muster.
5 star.
OVERALL. PERFECT.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank secretsmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stop here on a sunday night so there was only me and my wife staying that night. They upgraded us to the best room they had free of charge. The room was nicely decorated and large bathroom. For a budget hotel the service was excellent. Once we checked in we went downstairs into the pub and had a lovely meal and because we was guests we had 20% off our bill. Having being the only guests in the hotel they still set out a full breakfast spread. I would consider returning.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
556 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

By far one of the best places to eat in Newmarket. It is large, cosy and the food is relatively cheap and good. There is a car park at the side for ease and catch the various menu specials each day. Well worth walking the length of the High Street for.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake-from-Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

we had two days in newmarket at the races we went in the white hart for a few beers and a meal twice. the beer is cheap 2.20for a pint of lager its twice as much in the racecourse 4.40 the food is ok burgers good 2 for 1 i would recomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChesterSammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Me and 5 friends stayed here on the weekend and staff are rude not helpful!!! When we arrived we got told that we need to pay more for our room then went for dinner which the waitresses were very slow had serious attitude and obviously didn't want to be working a Friday night. Then when we finished our meals we asked if could reserve our table for an hours time as we went upstairs to get ready and waitress said that its fine but when come back down people were sitting on it.. Next Morning went down for breakfast where im guessing it was a manager was soooo rude it made me want to just leave, serious attitude! Great location for going out and very cheap but you get what you pay for

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosiep76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I went to the White Hart on a Monday for lunch, they had a buy one get one free deal on the burgers which is brilliant! Really nice staff and pub, very welcoming. Would definitely recommend and come back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaanee247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newmarket
0.4 mi away
Best Western Heath Court Hotel
0.2 mi away
Rutland Arms Hotel
Rutland Arms Hotel
#7 of 8 in Newmarket
479 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bedford Lodge Hotel & Spa
Bedford Lodge Hotel & Spa
#1 of 8 in Newmarket
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Newmarket Boutique Apartments
1.9 mi away
Rosery Country House Hotel
7.7 mi away
Tuddenham Mill
Tuddenham Mill
#1 of 1 in Tuddenham
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Hart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Hart Hotel

Property: White Hart Hotel
Address: 134 High Street, Newmarket CB8 8JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Newmarket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Newmarket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your White Hart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Hart Hotel Newmarket, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing