We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good B&B”

St Anne's School House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woodbridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St Anne's School House
Ranked #10 of 22 Woodbridge B&B and Inns
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good B&B”
Reviewed 5 February 2013

This is a very good B&B. A lovely buillding set in a beautiful garden and located in a very quiet yet central area. The rooms are spacious, light and clean, with comfortable beds, good TV and wi-fi access. My bathroom was large, good lighting and modern. Lovely breakfasts too, I can't find anything negative to report about this B&B.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
28
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We had a very nice 2-day stay in St. Anne's School House in mid-September. The double ensuite room was very comfortable and spacious, and the bathroom (shower, no bath) modern and efficient - once we'd cracked how to switch it on! Breakfasts were very good and Lesley, the owner, extremely pleasant and welcoming.

The location - in a quiet lane close to the town centre and the harbour area - couldn't have been more peaceful yet convenient. The private parking area was slightly congested for my old, long estate car, and it took quite a bit of manoeuvring to get out once in. That caveat apart, a good place to stay, and one we'd go back to.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I have just returned from a 2 night stay in St Annes - I stayed in the double room which is beautifully decorated and there is a private bathroom next door. The room was extremely comfortable, spacious and there are tea and coffee making facilities - great for a coffee addict like me. The facilities are excellent and there is a beautiful garden. The location is fantastic, right in the heart of Woodbridge, but very quiet and there is also on-site parking which is a premium in the centre of Woodbridge. The host Lesley is extremely warm and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for her. The house is spotlessly clean and the breakfast is very good. I would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steer672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We were greeted by Lesley who's a charming host, we had the Family Room or Annexe which was huge and very comfortable and also reasonably priced. Breakfasts were good, car parking is fine and the location is fantastic, right in the town centre and yet completely quiet at night. There's also a great restaurant right at the end of their road (The Table).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peteandbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

My husband and I were in the Annex which is a bright, clean, airy room, with skylights (which have blinds) decorated in neutral tones. The room is large with two sofas (I believe one of which was a sofa bed) coffee table and TV, creating a seating area. This room could easily be a family room, it has tea and coffee making facilities, microwave and a small fridge. There is no bath in this room but a beautiful large 'wet room' style shower and organic toiletries. The gardens are lovely and well maintained with seating areas. There is off road parking. Lesley and her housekeeper made us very welcome. You will be requested to put in your breakfast order the night before and this meant the service was very smooth. The quality of the breakfast was also good and the tea, coffee and toast kept on coming. As they say on 'Four in a Bed' Would we stay there again? - a definite YES!

Room Tip: If you want a large room use the Annex but this has no view. If you want a view select rooms upstai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank highdays_holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed here while attending a wedding nearby. The owner was warm and welcoming. The price was reasonable and the place is kept spotless. Free wifi and coffee and tea making facilities available which is an added bonus. Would recommend this place to anyone

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank balamuruhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolk
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We booked St Anne's School House for 1 night for my birthday as a treat as it was close to my favourite pub in Woodbridge. We arrived at this beautiful house down a quiet lane and was greeted by Lesley who was very welcoming and made you feel at home from the word go. We stayed in the family room which was very spacious and full of light and the perfect place to relax with 2 sofa's, a comfy bed and very tasteful light wooden furniture. Breakfast was superb and must recommend the porridge as part of it. Lesley added to the atmosphere of total relaxation. I would definitely recommend this and will be returning here without a doubt.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suffolkreikiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
0.1 mi away
The Crown at Woodbridge
The Crown at Woodbridge
#3 of 4 in Woodbridge
333 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
1.4 mi away
Seckford Hall
Seckford Hall
#2 of 4 in Woodbridge
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hill House Hall
Hill House Hall
#4 of 22 in Woodbridge
49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn
Cherry Tree Inn
#8 of 22 in Woodbridge
81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bull Hotel - Woodbridge
Bull Hotel - Woodbridge
#14 of 22 in Woodbridge
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Anne's School House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Anne's School House

Property: St Anne's School House
Address: Crown Place, Woodbridge IP12 1BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Woodbridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Woodbridge
Hotel Class:4 star — St Anne's School House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
St Anne's School House Woodbridge, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing