We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodbridge
GreenLeadersGold level
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

Our son recommended the hotel for a wedding we were attending. We arrived early, after a very long journey. The reception staff were very welcoming, they apologised for not having both rooms ready, but we were early.
Our room was an upstairs Delux double, a large room, which had a balcony overlooking the golf course and beyond. The second room was a downstairs twin, and faced the car park, but it was quiet. Both rooms were very clean and comfortable, with tea/coffee making facilities and biscuits! In the bathrooms there was a good choice of toiletries, in decent sized bottles, and large towels. We asked for an iron and it only took moments to be brought to the room.
There was a reception in full swing on our second the evening, but we heard nothing in the rooms.
We used the bar for a light lunch when we arrived and the restaurant for diner that evening. The staff were helpful and friendly and the food tasty. The breakfast was a buffet style with lots of choices.
All the staff were very helpful and friendly, nothing was to much bother. We didn't have time to use the spa, but did make use of a walk around the 2 mile track which ran around the golf course.
We would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Delux rooms have balconies over looking the course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Art G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 1 July 2012
Thank you for your informative review - we were so pleased to read that our hotel provided you with friendly, helpful staff throughout, quality food in both the restaurant & bar and clean, quiet & comfortable bedrooms.

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your 2 mile walk around our golf course - it is very popular with walkers and joggers alike. The views are also spectacular on a fine day.

We very much hope you will come back and stay with us again when you might also get time to visit our health club and luxury spa!

Kind regards
Tarnia Roberton
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    329
    164
    78
    39
See reviews for
228
369
26
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

Eight of us stayed at the hotel to celebrate an 80th birthday party, and we had a wonderful time. The staff were exceptional in their willingness to go the extra mile to help at every point, from the first phone call, to handling the complexities of our booking, to looking after the birthday cake for us. They really made the 'birthday girl' feel special and were attentive to her particular needs. The spa treatments were lovely, and the beauticians could not have been more friendly and eager to set everyone at ease. There is plenty of room for chats and impromptu get togethers around the hotel, even when the weather was mixed. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: It's great to have a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Delia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Dear Delia
Thank you for your wonderful review - it sounds like you had a fabulous birthday - we will certainly pass on your praise to our Reception Team and Spa Team - we are very proud of all of our staff and so pleased to hear when guests acknowledge how often they do go that extra mile.

We look forward to welcoming you all back again very soon, and many congratulations from us to for your special birthday.

Kind regards
Tarnia Robertson
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

It was a surprise for me being taken here and i have to say i loved every minute of it. I used the spa facilities and had an amazing back massage. I would recommend a night here for some pampering. Girls can get to use the spa while the boys can play golf. The spa is also a good treat for the boys. The rooms were lovely and very clean and tidy. The only thing which let th hotel down was the dinner. It was nice but more of a carvery/ help yourself rather than a restaurant dinner. I would come back here and would recommend others here to.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear Holly
Thank you for your great review - what a lovely surprise for you! It is always reassuring to read that your room was clean & tidy and that the spa facilities were excellent, especially your back massage - all our therapists are fully qualified and we do regularly get fantastic feed back about all our treatments. We hope the boys found our golf course in great condition too. Please remind them that due to excellent natural drainage it is payable all year round !!

Regarding your comment about dinner - we do appreciate that the Carvery might have been a little disappointing but during our peak season / peak nights due to the large number of covers we do put on a carvery style dinner to avoid delays. Having said that what should have been brought to your attention on the night is that in ADDITION to the traditional Carvery Menu there are always other options available to the diner eg. Chargrill & Table D'Hote (albeit a limited menu choice) - which would have been brought to your table ie. waitress service. We apologise if this was not made clear to your party on this occassion. Something we will look to improve on in the future.

We look forward to welcoming yourselves and your friends back again in the future.

Kind regards
Tarnia Robertson
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Staff friendly and welcoming, rooms unquestionably clean, beautiful views over golf course, nicest hotel i've stayed in for a long time. Best of all, not over priced.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear Rupert
Thank you for your fantastic review - we were delighted to read that we were the best hotel you have stayed in for a long time and that not only was your room spotless, with great views and our staff were friendly throughout your stay, but that you also found us great value for money.

We very much look forward to seeing you back at Ufford Park again soon. Thank you.

Kind regards,
Tarnia Robertson
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

Was booked a one night Spa Break as a surprise - couldn't have been more delighted. The whole experience was most enjoyable , the staff friendly and helpful, the treament and Thermal Suite amazing, and evening meal excellent - the room was clean and comfortable and had a fantastic view of the golf course. Having checked prices since my return in my opinion this One Night Spa Break represents excellent value for money - will most certainly be doing this again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaA1924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Dear Samantha
Thank you for your review regarding your surprise Spa Break here at Ufford Park. We were very pleased to read that you found the whole experience most enjoyable and of good quality. We were especially reassured to hear that you have since researched our hotel and have concluded that we are indeed ''excellent value for money''.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon perhaps for a 2 night break, which will give you even more time to explore & enjoy all our facilities.

Kind regards
Tarnia Robertson
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Stayed there as part of a wedding party, had no complaint at all about that, it is a lovely hotel in a very nice setting, but.
It is a bit overpriced, we paid £75 for one night at the special rate original rate £125.
Rooms are slightly above average, or yes £55 not £75 we paid.
Breakfast was again, good but not Ritz more Little chef.
The staff are the best thing about the whole place.
If I was a golfer it seems to be a great place but if not would not recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: There are a few rooms (at same price) that over look the car park as my daughter got one this spoils...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J_G61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingD, Director of Sales at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Thank you for your review - we were pleased to hear that the wedding you attended went very well and you not only had no complaints but said what a lovely hotel we were & commended our excellent staff - Thank you. However, we would like to address your comment about feeling we were overpriced when you paid only £55 or £75 (was a little confused in your review what price you did pay). Compared with our competitors namely other hotels & even Premier Inns in our area, we are very good value for money even at Rack Rate. Our Room rates not only include a full English Breakfast but also unlimited access into our health club with swimming pool, sauna, steam room, hot tub and fully equipt gym. Tea & Coffee is also provided with our compliments as standard.
You also commented that you felt your breakast was good but more LIttle Chef than the Ritz - we pride ourselves on being a good quality 3 star hotel (not 4 star - yet!) so would never compare ourselves to the Ritz for food, service or PRICE - we have however won awards and do regularly receive excellent reviews and feedback about the quality & range of choice of our breakfasts. So we were a little surprised with your comment but we are always working to improve so will of course pass your comments on to our Head Chef to investigate further.

Kind regards,
Tarnia Robertson
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upminster, null, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

We have just returned from a 2 day stay at this hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The booking in at reception was very quick and efficient, our room was lovely and clean and spacious, bed was comfy and bathroom very clean and at night the hotel and outside was very quiet even though we were overlooking the car park. The breakfast was absolutely lovely (we had continental) which was more than enough for us with plenty of choice of cereals, fruit, pastries etc. and the staff so friendly and helpful.
We didnt use any of the golfing or spa facilities in the hotel but I am sure there would not have been any problemse if we had. We used the hotel as a base to explore this part of Suffolk.
We would definitely go back to the Ufford Park again.

Room Tip: We booked the standard room and was more than happy with what we got - very spacious, clean and comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingD, Director of Sales at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear Linda
Thank you for your excellent review about your 2 day stay with us - we were pleased to read that your room was comfortable, clean and spaceous and our staff very efficient and helpful throughout your stay. We were very interested that you decided to stay with us to explore the area - this is something we do market quite heavily because we are so centrally located to some wonderful attractions for all ages. Our staff are always pleased to recommend places to visit or directions next time.

We look forward to welcoming you back again, and hope you might be able to find the time to explore our luxury spa too!

Kind regards,
Tarnia Robertson
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbridge
3.2 mi away
Seckford Hall
Seckford Hall
#3 of 4 in Woodbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
22.0 mi away
Stoke by Nayland Hotel, Golf & Spa
23.3 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel
2.0 mi away
The Crown at Woodbridge
The Crown at Woodbridge
#2 of 4 in Woodbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
9.0 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa

Property: Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Address: Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa Woodbridge Hotel Ufford Park, Woodbridge IP12 1QW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa is set in 120 acres of historic parkland less than 12 miles from Ipswich town centre and is therefore the perfect affordable destination for Spa, Leisure & Golf Breaks. Either as a couple, a group or as a family - With golf course, swimming pool & gym, thermal Suite Spa, bar & restaurant it is an excellent family owned and run modern hotel. Friendly helpful staff and fantastic views. Children & Pets welcomed. Open all year round - great Winter Break options. Top Winter golf course. 4 Star Luxury Spa. Ample free parking & Free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ufford Park Hotel, Golf And Spa
Best Western Ufford Park Hotel, Golf Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing