We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suffolk short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodbridge
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Although our main reasons for staying here were neither golf or enjoying the facilities of the hotel's spa complex, we found this a comfortable and friendly place to stay in one of the best parts of Suffolk. For a hotel as large as this, we found the staff without exception extremely helpful, cheerful and positive, and unusually in this day and age, seemed to be mainly from the local area. Our room was comfortable and well-equipped, not too noisy despite being on the main ground floor corridor, and looked out directly on the golf course. Lunch time bar food was good value, and the very busy large scale breakfast buffet more than adequate. The hotel is ideal for visits to Woodbridge, and well-placed for good walks on a local heritage trail to the historic churches nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flj3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Thank you for your review we were delighted to read that you found us excellent value for money as well as still providing good quality services & facilities. It is always pleasing to hear that our staff made your stay special too. We do market ourselves as the ideal base from which to explore Suffolk from, so it was great to hear that that is exactly what you used us for.

We hope you will come back and stay with us again, as there is so much to explore around our area - we are alway delighted to recommend places to visit too should you need it.

Kind regards
Tarnia Robertson
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,059 - 1,065 of 1,216 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

This hotel certainly failed to live up to expectations formed from viewing the web site. It was not apparent that access to some of the spa facilities were not available to hotel guests who were not paying for spa treatments. The swimming pool was more like the local public swimming baths full of children with only two lanes roped off for swimming. The rules regarding no young children in the jacuzzi and steam and sauna rooms were not adhered to. The room was fine apart from the fact that it was not possible to see the TV from one side of the bed as the beverage shelf protruded from the wall obscuring the view. The view from the balcony was picturesque but we were unable to fully appreciate this as the table and chairs provided were covered in green mould as was the balcony floor.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandGNottm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Thank you for your review - we were sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the fact there were children in the pool, your TV view was obscured, the balcony furniture was dirty and that you had to pay extra to use the thermal suite spa. We are a family hotel and therefore welcome children into our swimming pool,at weekends and school holidays it can get busy which is why the lane ropes are installed so that adults can swim lengths without being undisturbed. We do in fact offer adult only swimming times which are set out in your bedroom compendium. There are rules about young children entering the hot tub, sauna and steam room and if this was not being adherred to by the life guard, we will pass this onto Fitness Express who we pay to professionally manage our health club and spa. With regards to not being aware of the extra cost of using the spa even though you had a treatment - we do emphasise this both on our website, and in the treatment brochure which is in your bedroom compendium. Only the health club is free during your stay.
We will speak to our maintenance team to see if the coffee shelf can be moved and will of course look at the patio furniture as this should have been suitable to sit on despite the fact the weather has been so wet to date.
We hope you will still come back and visit us in the future, when we are confident you will not be disappointed again.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I enjoyed my recent stay at Ufford Park very much and found it very relaxing. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent hotel in a very picturesque setting, very good food and a comfortable bedroom. All this at a reasonable price and therefore it was very good value.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Thank you for your kind review - we were pleased you enjoyed your stay and found it good value for money as well as comfortable and friendly with excellent food quality.

We very much hope you will come back and see us again soon either for your next annual gathering or perhaps sooner !!

Kind regards
Tarnia Robertson
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

It's not very often I take the time to write to a Hotel to let them know what I thought, but Ufford Park was one of those places where I had to write to let them know my expecatations were exceeded big time. This was a short golfing break and the deal was superb, dinner bed and breakfast and two rounds of golf, all for under £100. Great little golf course, superb facilties and smiling staff wherever you went, who are a real credit to the management team. Give them all a pay rise, well done.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BodAshwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

You review was certainly high praise indeed regarding your recent golfing break at our hotel - thank you for making the time to write your review for others to read, it really is so rewarding to read that throughout your stay we got everything right - and you are correct our staff really are a credit to us thank you.

We were also pleased to read that in your opinion we were superb value for money - we very much look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards
Tarnia Robertson
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Just back from a spa break with my friend for my 22nd. arrived 3 hours before check-in but we were told we could use the pool and gym, and also as there was room managed to get an extra few hours in the thermal spa :). in the evening had a lovely carvery which was lovely, although the chocolate fudge cake was my highlight! Breakfast the next morning was nice- a very good choice also. The restaurant were warm and welcoming and very helpful. Had the treatment after breakfast - was booked for 11.30 but managed to get it moved to 9, which was brilliant. The spa and reception staff we also lovely too. Deffinatly be returning. Thanks to all the sstaff :)

Room Tip: Had a golf course balcony view, which was lovely and quiet - shame it rained though!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xitsMissCx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Firstly may we say Happy Birthday - it was great to hear that you had such a wonderful Spa break to celebrate your special day, and that every part of your break was to a high standard. Our spa treatments are wonderful, especially our body treatments, and we regularly receive excellent feedback about how friendly our staff are.

You mentioned that you would definitely be back to see us again - so we hope this will be sooner rather than later. We do regularly have special offers so it would be a good idea to check our website out regularly or email us to make sure you get added to our mailing list.

Kind regards,
Tarnia Robertson
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Really enjoyed staying here after a very long drive from Somerset to Suffolk.
The hotel is quite large and the room very spacious. Bathroom has a shower over the bath and is very clean and also quite large.
The room itself was very warm, but there is a portable fan in the cupboard.
There is enough cupboard space as well as a chest of drawers. It has the standard coffee-making facilities as well.
There is a flat screen tv with a dvd player too - wish I'd known about this beforehand though.
Free wifi internet in the rooms.
Golf, gym and spa facilities are great.
Breakfast was full English buffet, and is well presented and well stocked. Staff are incredibly friendly and polite - quite a rarity these days.
Check in and check out went very smoothly and efficiently.
I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SomersetLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Thank you very much for your review - despite your long journey to get to us, it was great to hear that you found your room to a high standard and that there was plenty of storage space for you too. We will also pass on your kind words about our polite and friendly staff.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again should you be visiting Suffolk again.

Kind regards,
Tarnia Robertson
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

A group of 26 of us Ramblers (walkers) stayed at the Ufford Park last weekend 29 June to 01 July. Greeting and booking in such a large crowd at reception was very efficiently carried out. My room (a twin which I had sole occupancy of) was spotless and had wonderful views out across the golf course. Dinner each evening was very well organised despite other groups being there. On Saturday night they had to cope with a wedding, hen party, 90th birthday, school reunion and us! It was all done very efficiently and food was chosen from the carvery or brought to your table depending on what you ordered. Being vegetarian, I was surprised to find a choice of three veggie dishes on the menu a\nd the ones I chose on my 2 night stay were very tasty and served nice and hot. Breakfast was good - early morning staff very attentive and tea/coffee brought to your table quickly, I only had fruit, cereal and toast but could have had a cooked breakfast, although the eggs swimming in a lot of fat did rather put me off. The spa facilities were excellent, a nice big pool, jaccuzzi, steam and sauna room all free to hotel guests. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the golf course, fantastic views and early morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathysClown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Thank you for your superb review - we were so pleased to hear that your rambling group really enjoyed their walking holiday in Suffolk - we are very lucky to be surrounded by beautiful walks whether you like forests, rivers or the heritage coastline. We hope your review will be very helpful to other rambling groups too. We will certainly pass on your positive feedback to all our staff especially the reception, house keeping & kitchen team.

We were pleased to read that you appreciated using our Health Club - this free facility is always very popular with our residents who are often surprised access is included within their room rate. We do also have a standalone Thermal Suite Spa which does cost extra to use but is well worth a visit next time you come and stay with us, which we hope you will do.

Kind regards,
Tarnia Robertson
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbridge
8.9 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
3.2 mi away
Seckford Hall
Seckford Hall
#2 of 4 in Woodbridge
1,040 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hintlesham Hall
Hintlesham Hall
#1 of 1 in Hintlesham
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Crown at Woodbridge
The Crown at Woodbridge
#3 of 4 in Woodbridge
354 reviews
23.3 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
10.9 mi away
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa

Address: Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa Woodbridge Hotel Ufford Park, Woodbridge IP12 1QW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodbridge
Price Range: £70 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa is set in 120 acres of historic parkland less than 12 miles from Ipswich town centre and is therefore the perfect affordable destination for Spa, Leisure & Golf Breaks. Either as a couple, a group or as a family - With golf course, swimming pool & gym, thermal Suite Spa, bar & restaurant it is an excellent family owned and run modern hotel. Friendly helpful staff and fantastic views. Children & Pets welcomed. Open all year round - great Winter Break options. Top Winter golf course. 4 Star Luxury Spa. Ample free parking & Free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ufford Park Hotel, Golf And Spa
Best Western Ufford Park Hotel, Golf Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing