We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seckford Hall(Woodbridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodhall Manor(Woodbridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Framlingham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown & Castle(Orford)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (1,315)
    Filter reviews
    1,315 results
    Traveller rating
    574
    407
    189
    97
    48
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    574
    407
    189
    97
    48
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsthermal suitedriving rangedeben suiteswimming poolbar foodsmall balconysteam roomleisure facilitiesmy mumwithout exceptionbar areanight breakrestaurant staffevening mealfrom start to finishan overnight staystaff were lovely
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,155 - 1,160 of 1,315 reviews
    Reviewed 17 July 2012

    This is the first time I've ever written a review on anything before but I thought this hotel defiantly deserves a review!
    Me my mum and my sister stayed here last week for a night for my mums birthday so we booked a spa package! I found it value for money as it included a 30 min treatment with a 3 course diner and a buffet breakfast, I found the food gorgeous and all of the staff was so polite and helpful everybody made us feel welcome! The spa was lovely it was my mums first time in a spa and she felt comfortable she loved every minuite as so did me and my sister, all the therapists were lovely and also made us feel comfortable and adjusted our treatments to exactly how we wanted I am a beauty therapiest and I had no complaints with our treatments and I'm quite picky we did chose a lot of treatments! We also had out hairs done and all the hairdressing staff were also lovely I literally don't have a bad word for anything, the rooms were spacious and had everything we needed it was very clean and the hotel grounds were relaxing and calm beautiful scenery! We are booking here again very soon and also bringing our partners so they can enjoy the golf! Thank u ufford park for a lovely experience :)

    Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    Thank Ashleyjanestyles
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    MarketingD, Director of Sales at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

    Thank you so much for making the effort to post your first review on Tripadvisor regarding your Spa Break with your mum and sister - we were so pleased to read that every part of your stay was of excellent quality and very professional, yet friendly and comfortable. As a beauty therapist yourself this is high praise indeed - and we will certainly pass your positive comments on to our spa team. We noticed that you also got to use Hairways Cutting Studio - we do try and offer everything we can to our guests to make their stay enjoyable and relaxing without having to leave the premises!!

    You mentioned that you are coming back to see us again and we very much look forward to welcoming you all back again, including your golfing partners - who will find our par 71 golf course in excellent condition as well as challenging. They may even wish to add some golf tution to their break with The Doctorgolf Academy also available on site.

    Best wishes
    Tarnia Robertson
    Marketing Director

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 July 2012

    We were really impressed with our stay, we were welcomed warmly and upgraded. We thought the room was spacious & clean, I was delighted with the decent sized TV and stunned that they was a DVD player too (a 1st) if only I would have known! We used the health club & then had tea on the balcony looking out over the perfectly manicured golf course. The bed was enormous and the sheets were luxurious. The staff were really accomodating, friendly & flexible and we would definately recommend this hotel and return someday.

    Room Tip: Recommend selecting a room with a balcony
    • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank DawnNewton
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    MarketingD, Director of Sales at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

    Dear Dawn
    Thank you for your excellent review, we were so pleased to read that you had such a lovely time with us and that you found everything of a high standard. You mentioned you were upgraded into what sounds like either one of our Superior Family or Premier Rooms - both of which offer excellent views over the 120 acre golf course and Deben Valley, whilst providing spacious accommodation. We were pleased you liked the fact there was a DVD player in your room but it is a good point you raised about wishing you had known this - We will mention this to our reception staff.
    We are pleased that you would not only recommend us to your friends but would also come back and stay with us again.

    Kind regards
    Tarnia Robertson
    Marketing Director

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 July 2012

    Although our main reasons for staying here were neither golf or enjoying the facilities of the hotel's spa complex, we found this a comfortable and friendly place to stay in one of the best parts of Suffolk. For a hotel as large as this, we found the staff without exception extremely helpful, cheerful and positive, and unusually in this day and age, seemed to be mainly from the local area. Our room was comfortable and well-equipped, not too noisy despite being on the main ground floor corridor, and looked out directly on the golf course. Lunch time bar food was good value, and the very busy large scale breakfast buffet more than adequate. The hotel is ideal for visits to Woodbridge, and well-placed for good walks on a local heritage trail to the historic churches nearby.

    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank flj3
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

    Thank you for your review we were delighted to read that you found us excellent value for money as well as still providing good quality services & facilities. It is always pleasing to hear that our staff made your stay special too. We do market ourselves as the ideal base from which to explore Suffolk from, so it was great to hear that that is exactly what you used us for.

    We hope you will come back and stay with us again, as there is so much to explore around our area - we are alway delighted to recommend places to visit too should you need it.

    Kind regards
    Tarnia Robertson
    Marketing Director

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 July 2012

    This hotel certainly failed to live up to expectations formed from viewing the web site. It was not apparent that access to some of the spa facilities were not available to hotel guests who were not paying for spa treatments. The swimming pool was more like the local public swimming baths full of children with only two lanes roped off for swimming. The rules regarding no young children in the jacuzzi and steam and sauna rooms were not adhered to. The room was fine apart from the fact that it was not possible to see the TV from one side of the bed as the beverage shelf protruded from the wall obscuring the view. The view from the balcony was picturesque but we were unable to fully appreciate this as the table and chairs provided were covered in green mould as was the balcony floor.

    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank DandGNottm
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

    Thank you for your review - we were sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the fact there were children in the pool, your TV view was obscured, the balcony furniture was dirty and that you had to pay extra to use the thermal suite spa. We are a family hotel and therefore welcome children into our swimming pool,at weekends and school holidays it can get busy which is why the lane ropes are installed so that adults can swim lengths without being undisturbed. We do in fact offer adult only swimming times which are set out in your bedroom compendium. There are rules about young children entering the hot tub, sauna and steam room and if this was not being adherred to by the life guard, we will pass this onto Fitness Express who we pay to professionally manage our health club and spa. With regards to not being aware of the extra cost of using the spa even though you had a treatment - we do emphasise this both on our website, and in the treatment brochure which is in your bedroom compendium. Only the health club is free during your stay.
    We will speak to our maintenance team to see if the coffee shelf can be moved and will of course look at the patio furniture as this should have been suitable to sit on despite the fact the weather has been so wet to date.
    We hope you will still come back and visit us in the future, when we are confident you will not be disappointed again.

    Best wishes
    Tarnia Robertson
    Marketing Director

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 July 2012

    I enjoyed my recent stay at Ufford Park very much and found it very relaxing. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent hotel in a very picturesque setting, very good food and a comfortable bedroom. All this at a reasonable price and therefore it was very good value.

    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Lawrence M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

    Thank you for your kind review - we were pleased you enjoyed your stay and found it good value for money as well as comfortable and friendly with excellent food quality.

    We very much hope you will come back and see us again soon either for your next annual gathering or perhaps sooner !!

    Kind regards
    Tarnia Robertson
    Marketing Director

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews