We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
US$168
Salthouse Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Crown Hotel(Framlingham)
US$147
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodhall Manor(Woodbridge)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seckford Hall(Woodbridge)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,315)
Filter reviews
1,315 results
Traveller rating
574
407
189
97
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
407
189
97
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthermal suitedriving rangedeben suiteswimming poolbar foodsmall balconysteam roomleisure facilitiesmy mumwithout exceptionbar areanight breakrestaurant staffevening mealfrom start to finishan overnight staystaff were lovely
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,102 - 1,107 of 1,315 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We stayed in the self catering family rooms in chalet flat no 418. i would advise NOT booking this chalet flat as they have a staff member living above who just NEVER STOPS MOVING ABOUT. The floor above is thin and every movement can be heard and this person just never stopped walking around. It was very disruptive and annoying, and though the Manager came to investigate nothing was resolved and they couldnt move us to another room. We complained every day and nothing was done. Also the heating is a wall mouted heater which just blows against the blinds and is very noisy, and not effective - it will be useless in winter time and the rooms would be cold. The chalet flat was located on the green and unfortunately we had to have the blinds half closed as passing golfers and public were looking in at us! Also rooms were not cleaned every day during our stay. Breakfast OK and serving staff in restaurant helpful and the pool was nice, but Management were indifferent to our noise concerns. Due to dissatisfaction we had to ask for a reduction,and they grudingly gave a nominal reduction. Lovely area shame about the hotel. Definitely NOT a good experience so if you do decide to stay AVOID CHALET FLAT 418.

Room Tip: avoid chalet flat no 418
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Dear Mary
Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us in our 2 bedroom apartment (The Blyth/Chalet 418) - we were pleased to read that you found our breakfast staff, indoor swimming pool & surroundings lovely. Naturally with all complaints we look into these and take them very seriously - therefore having investigated your review about noice and indifferent management staff it seems that our staff DID do everything they could to assist you with your concerns about the noice coming from above. This particular room is very popular with guests, especially families because of having 2 seperate bedrooms and its own kitchette but we have not (to date) received any complains before about noice coming from above. Our management did in fact offer you an alternative room but you did not wish to move, and this was done on more than one occassion. One of our managers even sat with you for almost half an hour listening for noice but could not hear anything disturbing. The member of staff living above was of course spoken to and she was so worried about upsetting you further that she even started listening to her TV through headphones and keeping as still as possible whilst in her room, to try and help, but even this did not plicate you. Of course we were very sorry we could not do anything to satisfy you, but we do feel we did our very best to and it certainly wasn't ''begrudingly'' when we offered you a discount for your disappointment .

Kind regards
Tarnia Robertson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I'm prompted by a previous review remarking upon 'rude and ignorant bar staff'..... I've been staying at the Ufford Park regularly for the past 12+ months and I would not be returning if the staff were rude and/or ignorant.

Indeed, I wouldn't return if the floors were sticky or the tables were anything less than clean.

The reason I have come back each time is exactly the opposite. I know what I'm getting when I check in..... friendly, professional staff with a speedy check in process. I wander along the clean corridor to a clean, spacious well equipped room (most with lovely views).

The food is fresh and hot.... and reasonable value (slightly random plates for the bar menu but always makes me smile!!).

Can't comment on the Spa but as far as the rest of the hotel goes.....I am very fussy...... I wouldn't come back if it wasn't clean and comfortable as a minimum and in my humble opinion..... the Ufford Park exceeds clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobBobBob_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2012

Dear Bob
Thank you for your fantastically supportive review of Ufford Park, and the fact that you regularly stay with us and have done so for over a year means even more to us. We were delighted to read that you are impressed with our excellent staff, comfortable bedrooms and cleanliness of our facilities on EVERY visit, otherwise you would not choose to stay with us. This reassures us that we ARE consistently getting it right for the large majority of our guests.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards
Tarnia Robertson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Stayed here 2 nights whilst travelling with work. Everything was neat and tidy, and looks newly renovated.
Room is a neat twin with new bathroom, and about as much as you'd expect from a Best Western.
Golf facilities look good, although lack of planning on my part meant I didn't bring my clubs. Luckily you can hire for free.

I didn't try the spa, so can't really comment,

Staff all friendly, which is always a plus.

Recommended as a place to stay if you need somewhere locally.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
Thank neiljgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Thank you very much for your positive review regarding your recent 2 night corporate stay. We were pleased to read that you found your room clean, neat & tidy and our staff very helpful and friendly.
You did mention that we were ''about as much as you would expect from a Best Western'' - we were not sure if that meant your expectations were low or high, but thought you would be interested to know that as from the 5th November we are in fact breaking away from the Best Western marketing umbrella and going it alone. We have always been independently owned and run but from November will now be marketed simply as ourselves Ufford Park Woodbridge (not Best Western Ufford Park).
We look forward to welcoming you back again next time you are in the area on business and that you will get the chance to either play the golf course or visit the spa. You may not have been aware that access to the health club is included for free in your stay so remember your swimming things too.

Kind regards,
Tarnia Robertson
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Had lovely relaxing stay at ufford park. It has great location for sightseeing in suffolk and its facilities are very good. We enjoyed using the driving range and putting area and also the swimming pool and sauna/jacuzzi after a long day out. The room was clean and comfortable, with nice balcony to sit out on during the evening. DVD player in the room was a bonus. Also nice lounge and bar area to relax in, with buffet style curry night available on a Thursday at reasonable cost. Staff were friendly and helpful, particularly breakfast staff. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familytrip01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Thank you very for your excellent review based on your recent getaway break at Ufford Park. We were delighted to read that every aspect of your stay was to a high standard - in particular the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards
Tarnia Robertson
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Not impressed by the so called spa facilities at this place, it certainly looks the part on the website but does not live up to expectations.
I did a 1/2 day luxury spa break here, the entrance and lounge is very tired, the bar staff are rude and ignorant, the floors and tables sticky. Following check in you are let through a rats maze of yet more tired furnishings and past bedrooms to get to the changing rooms, i have seen better in a public swimming pool, talking about the pool, it was cramped and open to the public including children.
The thermal suite looked ok on the whole but there was no steam in the steam room, none in the mineral grotto, mould over the head rests of the loungers and a funny smell about the place.
Lunch was served in a little lounge that reminded me of a cheap retirement home and there was a aerobic class of some kind in a room close by so all we could hear was rave music pumping out, not very relaxing! Lunch itself was edible, not too keen on the sauce being served in a paper cup though, very tacky.
After lunch we had our treatments and the whole day started to look up, i can not fault the treatments at all, very impressed.
So to conclude, i would not go back again, and would not recommend for any of my friends to go either.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7373alc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2012

Thank you for your review regarding your recent spa visit to Ufford Park - of course we are naturally very disappointed and surprised to hear that we did not live up to your expectations other than with the personal treatments themselves, which you said were very impressive and could not fault. As with all our complaints we do fully investigate before we respond so we apologise for the delay but we do believe that you visited us just this week with your friend who was pregnant (we hope we have the correct person - if not we apologise & ask you to email spa@uffordpark.co.uk directly). If so our Spa Manager remembers you both very well as she not only asked you how your lunch was at the time but also helped carry your spa bags for you both - on both these occassions you seemed very happy with your spa visit. You mentioned in your review that both the Aroma Steam Room and Mineral Grotto where not working properly but we have checked and no complaints were made on the day of your visit about these rooms being faulty by any of our guests - the Aroma Steam room does work on a continuous cycle so will only produce steam when the room reaches a certain temperature, this is quite normal for a steam room, and the same goes for the Mineral Grotto but here the steam is supposed to be much more gentle so that it can be sat in for longer periods. Our swimming pool & changing rooms can get busy at certain times of the day both with adults and children but we can assure you they will all have been our own members & their children and not ''the general public''. We are not a purpose built health spa so do have a mix of customers who use our facilities.

We do of course apologise for the unacceptable noice during your lunch and will talk to the aerobic instructor about this for future guests, we have already washed all the cushions in the spa as you were correct some did need some attention and we have spoken to the staff in the bar about the sticky floors & tables & proposed using ceramic dishes for sauces in the future. We are looking into your comments about the fact that the bar staff were rude & ignorant towards you & your friend during your visit very seriously because normally we receive excellent comments about all our staff because they are so friendly, helpful and go the extra mile (evidence of this is in many of our previous tripadvisor reviews).

We are sad that you will not come back again or recommend us in the future - so would like to take this opportunity to wish you our best for the future.

Tarnia Robertson
Marketing Director
Overall we

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews