We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spa Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodbridge
GreenLeadersGold level
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Spa Break”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Booked a one night indulgence spa break at Ufford Park for myself and my husband, the package included a three course evening meal, accommodation, full english breakfast, three hours use of the thermal suite, use of all the leisure facilities from 10am on day of arrival till 4pm on day of departure AND a 30 minute treatment. Both my husband and myself chose the back massage, which was fantastic, a big thankyou to Maxine my therapist for that :-) from the time we checked in to the time we checked out we found all the staff to be friendly and helpful.Would i go again? Ooohh Yes :-) Booked this through spabreakdirect, Georgina who took the booking was very helpful, sorting out all booking of room,treatments, dinner etc and when she said she would ring me back, she did! Excellent service.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smithkaren26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Karen thank you for finding the time to review your recent Spa Indulgence Break at Ufford Park Hotel - we were so pleased to read that you and your husband had such a wonderful time and enjoyed every part of your stay including the facilities, treatments, service and food. High praise indeed thank you.
We will of course pass on your personal comments to Maxine and Spabreaksdirect too.

We very much look forward to welcoming you both back again very soon.

Kind regards
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    334
    170
    81
    40
See reviews for
237
376
26
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel and i must say that we were very impressed with the standards,facilities and service at this hotel.The staff were polite and helpfull.Enjoyed the full english breakfast.Would deffinatley stay again !

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Michael
Thank you for your fabulous review about your recent overnight stay at Ufford Park. We were delighted to read that you found all our staff very friendly and helpful and that your full English Breakfast was very tasty too - the fact that you said you would certainly be back says it all.

We look forward to welcoming you back again then very soon.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

Had a great stay and night of entertainment at ufford. Staff friendly and helpful. You can also take your dog for £10 per night. Gym classes and facilities excellent. All in all a good stay, would definitely go back

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peteri186387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Dear Pete and Julie
Thank you for your excellent review regarding your Valentines Break at Ufford Park. We were very pleased to read that you had a wonderful time not only at the Valentine's Ball itself but by also making good use of our other facilities ie. Health Club etc. You summed your review up by saying you would certainly be back again to stay with us - Thank you.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back too but hopefully before next Valentines !!

Best Wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed for one night & had the spa package. Our rooms were lovely & had just been very tastefully renovated. Beautiful soft furnishings & the colours chosen were ideal for a spa hotel. We had adjoining rooms which was great as we had booked as a four & could all chat while we were in our rooms. The spa facilities are very good & one of the nicest I have been in.
We really enjoyed our evening meal & the staff were very friendly & attentive as they are throughout the hotel.
I am going back in April & really looking forward to it.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have a lovely view of the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mandy612465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear Mandy
Thank you for your excellent review regarding your recent Spa Break - the fact that you have already booked to come back again so soon speaks volumns!! We are very proud of all our staff who are constantly mentioned by guests in their reviews about how helpful and friendly they all are - so thank you. We are pleased you commented on the decor in your bedroom as it sounds like you were in one of our newly refurbished rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in April.

Kind regards,
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLoucester
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for weekend with wife. She stays here alot on business.

Comfortable superior room overlooking the golf course. Good buffet breakfast. Staff are friendly and helpful. Overall hotel can't be faulted.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimboGloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2013
Dear Jimbo
Thank you for your excellent review regarding your recent golfing break with your wife, who you mentioned also stays regularly with us through business. So praise indeed thank you.

We very much hope to welcome you both back again very soon.

Kind regards
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, England
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

My friend and I booked a 2 for 1 offer for the Fire and Ice experience. Whilst the facilities in the thermal suite were good and lunch was served promptly and tasted great I would have been unhappy to have paid £59 per person for this spa day. There are other offers available in the area which include a treatment (even a mini manicure or mini facial would have been sufficient) for a similar price. Also a pair of disposable slippers to wear in the spa area and when walking to the sanctuary for lunch would have been useful. Staff were brilliant, really helpful and friendly

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pandabarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2013
Thank you for your review regarding you recent 2for1 Day Spa Experience at Ufford Park Spa. We were pleased to see that you enjoyed using all the facilities and had a nice lunch. You did however mention that you were disappointed that the package did not include any treatments for the price (full price) - we do offer many packages which do include treatments but we would not offer these at such discounted prices ie. 2for1 - our 'Fire & Ice Exerience' is designed to give guests the opportunity to spend the whole day enjoying both the Health Club and the Thermal Suite Spa facilities along with a 1 course lunch and soft drink all for £59pp but should they wish to add a treatment to their day they are always welcome to do so. You are correct that there probably are cheaper deals to be found elsewhere which include a mini treatment but we are in fact the only spa in Suffolk who has a 'Thermal Suite' not just a health club ie. pool, sauna, steam room with treatment rooms so when compared 'like for like' our prices are actually very competitive.

Our full range of treatments and packages are listed on our website.

We hope you will come back and visit us and will take on board your comment about providing slippers as this is currently not provided to all guests so perhaps we should.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I stayed here last weekend with my husband,sister and brother in law as a treat for her 50th Birthday. It incorporated a Valentines Dinner Dance, overnight stay and breakfast, with my sister and I visiting the Spa on Sunday morning while the men went to play golf.
The hotel staff were all pleasant, room was clean and well laid out whilst decor maybe not brand new it was stil very good with a comfortable bed. a and had a view of the golf course. The dinner dance went very smoothly with a nice choice of food which we thought very good considering it was catering for a large number at one time and the staff did well to get out the food out hot. My only negative was the tea was luke warm. Ladies were presented with a red rose a nice touch I thought and we enjoyed the dance too. Breakfast in the morning was good with plenty of choice. My sister and I thoroughly enjoyed our morning in the spa, the sauna, steam room and hydro pool. Didn't venture into the pool for long as it was a bit crowded. but we had a couple of treatments and the therapists were very nice and friendly.The men enjoyed their round of golf despite the fog, and it was a very succesful weekend..
Thank you for making sure my flowers to my sister were in her room when she arrived, and for making my sister's 50th enjoyable and a memorable time.

Room Tip: We had a standard room with a golf course view it was perfectly fine for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGeorge6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2013
Thank you for your excellent review and may we also pass on our congratulations to your sister too. We were delighted to read that all of your party not only seemed to incorporate using most of our facilities during your stay but that every part of it was superb (we were sorry about the tea but another time please tell us so we have the opportunity to change it immediately for you). We are very fortunate to have so much under one roof and by offering Spa and Golf this seems to go down very well with couples especially who stay with us.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again, either to attend another event or simply just for the weekend.

Kind regards,
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbridge
3.1 mi away
Seckford Hall
Seckford Hall
#3 of 4 in Woodbridge
961 reviews
23.3 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
21.9 mi away
Stoke by Nayland Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
2.0 mi away
The Crown at Woodbridge
The Crown at Woodbridge
#2 of 4 in Woodbridge
314 reviews
10.9 mi away
Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa

Property: Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Address: Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa Woodbridge Hotel Ufford Park, Woodbridge IP12 1QW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa is set in 120 acres of historic parkland less than 12 miles from Ipswich town centre and is therefore the perfect affordable destination for Spa, Leisure & Golf Breaks. Either as a couple, a group or as a family - With golf course, swimming pool & gym, thermal Suite Spa, bar & restaurant it is an excellent family owned and run modern hotel. Friendly helpful staff and fantastic views. Children & Pets welcomed. Open all year round - great Winter Break options. Top Winter golf course. 4 Star Luxury Spa. Ample free parking & Free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ufford Park Hotel, Golf And Spa
Best Western Ufford Park Hotel, Golf Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing