We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, cheerful service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodbridge
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Just stayed over the one night following a function, but the room was clean and comfortable with a nice terrace overlooking the golf course. Bathroom was a bit cosy with a corner bath which might be a bit uncomfortable if you are very tall. But service very efficient, quick check in and out and decent breakfast buffet too.

Room Tip: If you are planning a long stay probably best not to have one of the attic rooms as they are smaller...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alipalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear Ali
Thank you so much for your positive review regarding your recent 1 night stay at Ufford Park - we were delighted to read that your room was comfortable and clean and that our staff were helpful and efficient throughout your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Tarnia Robertson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

982 - 988 of 1,273 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2013

stayed for 4 nights on buisness and found hotel excellent very good food and gym and pool would advise anybody to stay there golf course looked excellent but due to buisness commitments was unable to use shame

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2013

Dear Steve
Thank you so much for your excellent 5 out of 5 review regarding your recent 4 day business trip to Ufford Park - the fact you stayed so long with us and still found everything perfect including the cleanliness of your room and the food is praise indeed. We were pleased to read that you were able to find some time to use the health club but next time you hope to also try out the golf course (we do offer free club hire in the 2 storey driving range or club hire for the golf course by the way !!!)

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards
Tarnia Robertson
Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Not a nice place to relax or chill out when on business. Poor cleanliness of room, blood, body fluid on bed spread, quarter inch of dust on top of wardrobe yuck. Restaurant smelt of stale food, menu not fresh, coach and horses pub down the road saved me food wise, owner please experience the difference. Public areas a disgrace. Bar area poor decor and who wants a mass produced wine called rabbit. Dated decor all around place more akin to coach parties, be very afraid of catching something. Not for the discerning. Golfers you deserve better.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChapelGloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

We were sorry to read your negative review after so many positive ones - you clearly found every part of your stay unacceptable. We agree that there is no excuse for a dirty bedroom and we will of course investigate this immediately. You may also be interested to know that we do in fact source our food locally and it is cooked from fresh, we also offer a wide selection of wines - Jack Rabbit is only our House Wine which is in fact very popular with our guests, but there is always a choice.

Your sincerely
Tarnia Robertson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I've just returned from a golf weekend with friends at Ufford Park. A very reasonably priced £120 for 1 night, 2 rounds of golf, including breakfast and dinner (carvery). All in all, very good value for money.

The golf course was in excellent condition. The greens were in very good considering the weather we've had of late. Round times were good. We didn't wait on a single tee. The course looked easy on paper, but it was a tough test in the wind. Overall I was very impressed.

The hotel was a little dated in places and would benefit from an upgrade in certain areas e.g. bar. The rooms were a little snug, but well equipped. Bathrooms reasonably modern. The restaurant food was very good for both dinner and breakfast. Service very good throughout. I found the staff very welcoming and helpful.

Overall, excellent value for money for a short golf break.

Room Tip: Lockers available at the driving range for golf clubs/shoes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJCUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review about your recent golfing break at Ufford Park we were delighted to read that every part of your stay was of excellent quality (food & golf course), great value for money and our staff were helpful and polite throughout. We are addressing the decor around the public areas but as I am sure you appreciate this takes time but we are confident you will notice the improvements next time you come and stay with us.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards
Tarnia Robertson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We stayed at the Ufford Park Hotel from Monday 8th April - Friday 12th April 2013 on a Family Inclusive Break.

We agreed with other reviewers and thought that the overwhelming strength of this hotel is it's staff. What a fantastic team.....helpful, friendly, informative and accommodating.

The Family Inclusive Break was a fantastic way for our 6 year old son to try new sports, we enjoyed being 'wined and dined' and we all enjoyed being close to some excellent tourist attractions such as Sutton Hoo.

We stayed in a superior family room on the second floor. On arrival we were given a warm welcome and clear instructions on how to reach our room. Our son was delighted with the welcome pack and we were pleased to see that we also had a fridge in the room.

Facilities at the hotel were very good. We used the swimming pool (towels provided), the gym (good to see antiseptic spray available for wiping down the machines), the driving range and the tennis courts (5 minutes away). We were readily provided with rackets and clubs. Unfortunately we didn't have time to use the Spa but 3 hours in the thermal spa were included in the package.

Our only minor gripe would be a lack of variety with the restaurant menu. Although a 'specials' menu was available everyday, this didn't include any extra vegetarian options and my husband commented that there were a lot of potato dishes but no options for rice or pasta.

We would definitely stay here again, as for us, it ticks all the boxes for a family break in this country.

Thank you to all the staff in reception,housekeeping, the restaurant, the golf centre and the swimming pool for your hard work.

Room Tip: We had a superior room on the second floor. Plenty of space, comfortable, clean and warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Dear Jo
Thank you for your excellent review regarding your recent family inclusive break at Ufford Park - we were so pleased to read that you were able to take full advantage of almost everything included in your break (you will have to come back to use the spa another time !!) as well as explore some of the other local attractions like Sutton Hoo. We will most certainly pass on your high praise to all our staff thank you very much. Our Head Chef will also give some thought to your suggestions about more variety in the Restaurant particularly with Vegetarian food on the specials menu.

We very much look forward to welcoming you all back again soon - perhaps in the Summer Holidays or for a quiet get away break so you can take full advantage of the spa!!

Kind regards
Tarnia Robertson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

Arrived with our toddler and was met with friendly staff. Enjoyed spa facilities very much. I received a great treatment. Breakfast and dinner staff were also most helpful. Bar staff was nice overall. Would like to return.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Dear Pete
Thank you for your superb review we were delighted to read that your stay with your toddler was wonderful and that you found our staff in particular very helpful and friendly. We were also very pleased to read that you said you look forward to returning to Ufford Park again.

Kind regards
Tarnia Robertson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed here for one night (5th April) in room 224 - good size room with a lovely view over the golf course, couldn't have asked for a better room! Modern TV with a DVD player too and a modern bathroom. Room was very clean apart from a little more dusting needed in the lampshades and cupboards. Tea/coffee making faciltiies in the room with many different teas and hot chocolates, with complimentary biscuits too!!

We arrived slightly early to check-in but the reception staff were extremely helpful and accomodating, allowing us to drop off our lugggage as well as a slightly earlier check in to our room which we were very grateful for.

The spa was excellent and very good value too, at £12.50 per resident of the hotel - ever so relaxing, and done out very well with the thermal suite in the middle. We loved the relaxation room where you could lay on deck chairs while drinking herbal teas with a star light cieling. We spent 2 hours in the spa and we found towards the last part, it was only us and another couple using the spa so there was plenty of room and very peaceful, felt like we had private hire of the spa! We were also given a guided tour of the spa which we thought was very good.

Free use of the pool, the jacuzzi and the steam is included in the price so there is plenty to do, as well as a pool table in the bar and a quiet room for reading which was very peaceful. Free WIFI aswell.

We had our evening meal at the bar which was cooked freshly and the service was very efficient, food was delicious and although not cheap, we thought it was fairly priced at around 10 pound a main course.

A huge strength of this hotel is the staff, everyone we spoke to was so helpful and done everything to make our stay as enjoyable as it could be. There was a problem with the fire alarm going off twice in the night, which meant we had a very disturbed sleep. We mentioned this to the reception in the morning and after speaking to the manager, we were able to keep the room on for a few more hours which we were very grateful for.

A few improvements: the double bed was actually 2 single beds put together which wasn't particularly comfortable, breakfast finished at 10 on Saturday which we found to be a bit early, but we are not early risers - however, a possible improvement would be the option of a late continental breakfast.

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and thought it was excellent value for money. We would definitely go again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigelfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear Nigel
Thank you for your indepth and very positive review - we were delighted to read that you found your stay overall excellent value for money and our facilities and staff superb. We were sorry to hear that the fire alarm went off during your stay, but grateful that you appreciated that some things are beyond our control, it is how our staff handle these things which is more important. Our staff do try their very best to accommodate all our guests special requirements eg. early check-in or late check-out, it just depends on how busy we are.

We will also take on board your tips to improve our standards even more and very much look forward to welcoming you back to Ufford Park Hotel again very soon.

Kind regards
Tarnia Robertson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbridge
3.2 mi away
Seckford Hall
Seckford Hall
#2 of 4 in Woodbridge
1,087 reviews
9 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Crown at Woodbridge
The Crown at Woodbridge
#3 of 4 in Woodbridge
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
11 mi away
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel
11.1 mi away
The Brudenell Hotel
The Brudenell Hotel
#2 of 4 in Aldeburgh
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa

Address: Yarmouth Road | Melton, Woodbridge IP12 1QW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodbridge
Price Range: £67 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa is set in 120 acres of historic parkland less than 12 miles from Ipswich town centre and is therefore the perfect affordable destination for Spa, Leisure & Golf Breaks. Either as a couple, a group or as a family - With golf course, swimming pool & gym, thermal Suite Spa, bar & restaurant it is an excellent family owned and run modern hotel. Friendly helpful staff and fantastic views. Children & Pets welcomed. Open all year round - great Winter Break options. Top Winter golf course. 4 Star Luxury Spa. Ample free parking & Free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ufford Park Hotel, Golf Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Ufford Park Hotel, Golf And Spa
Best Western Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing