We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant New Year's Eve”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodbridge
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Thank you Shirley, Colin & Staff for another brilliant New Year's eve party in the Deben Suite. How beautiful the dining room looked with the theme for 2013, being Willy Wonka, it was stunning. The food, menu and service, as usual - spot on, and dancing to live band, brilliant. The owners' Shirley & Colin, cannot do enough to please clients and nothing is too much trouble. Our disabled friend Bertie (& wife) has also always enjoyed New Year's Eve at Ufford, as have my husband and I, and hope to for many years to come. We wish you and your family business continued success throughout 2014. Best wishes, Linda Ray, Bertie & Vi.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osborne123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Linda Ray, Bertie & Vi

Thank you for your superb review regarding your New Year's Eve stay with us. We were so pleased to read that you loved the Wonkaland theme, the service and food as well as the uniqueness of it being a family owned and run hotel. We will of course pass on your kind comments to the owners Colin & Shirley Aldous. The fact that you are also loyal customers who regularly stay with us is also very much appreciated too.

We hope you won't leave it until next New Year to come back and stay with us again though !!

Happy New Year to you all.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

802 - 808 of 1,212 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Ufford Park. We unfortunately arrived to a dirty room which didn't kick our break off to a good start. After we complained the room was re- cleaned - however we were still not overly impressed. The rooms are very tired and there is a lack of attention to detail. The facilities are generally quite good and the staff are friendly and helpful. The pool and the sports facilities are good and the spa looked great. Breakfast was adequate but nothing special. Beds are very uncomfortable and very lacklustre pillows!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELOM19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for your review. We were of course very disappointed to read that your room had not been serviced upon arrival - this was clearly human error on our part, for which we wholeheartedly apologise and will investigate into further. We also appreciate that some of our bedrooms do now need modernising and we have started to do this but we hope you do understand that with over 90 bedrooms this takes time to complete.

On a positive note we were glad that you did find our leisure and spa facilities excellent and trust you did get time to fully utilise everything we had on site.

Once again we apologise and hope that you will return again, when we are certain the problems you faced will not happen again.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Just arrived back after another great Christmas spent at Ufford Park, the staff are always so efficient, friendly and helpful, nothing is too much for them. Christmas Eve afternoon tea followed by an excellent dinner, then Christmas Day Lunch after 9 holes in Santa's Cup followed by evening entertainment and a buffet. Boxing day another 9 holes lunch then a buffet in the evening followed by a quiz, raffle and silent auction. Everyone there had a wonderful time

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely, personally love a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear Joyce
Thank you for your excellent review regarding your recent 3 night Christmas Break at Ufford Park. As a regular customer your praise is so much appreciated thank you and we will of course pass on your positive comments to all our staff - we are very lucky to have such wonderful careing staff.

We were pleased to also read that you took full advantage of our top winter golf course and got to enjoy some golf on both Christmas Day and Boxing Day morning.

We hope you won't leave it until Christmas to come back and stay with us again. May we take this opportunity to also wish you and your family a very happy and healthy New Year.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Had a brilliant day out with daughter for my 60th birthday treat. Easy to find. Lovely quiet parkland setting in a pretty village. Very welcoming, friendly and polite staff all there to help make a memorable visit. Facilities in the leisure area very good and clean. Lots to do in the spa area hot and cold experience or just relax and read your favorite book. If you feel really energetic speed swim in the nice indoor swimming pool. Food whether eaten in the restaurant or snack bar is always well presented, tasty and good choice for all appetites. The rooms are well presented with good views out over the course. Ŵhether you play golf or just want to make it a base to explore the Suffolk countryside or coastal tourist spots it is always a pleasure to stay at Ufford Park and would make it my first choice.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Elaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Elaine
Thank you for your fabulous review regarding your recent Spa Break with your daughter, and congratulations too for your 60th Birthday!! We were so pleased to read that you found all our facilities and staff exceptional and would certainly recommend us to others!!

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in 2014 - in the meantime may we wish you and your family and healthy and happy New Year.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

3 of us spent a 3 nights at Ufford Park, starting with afternoon tea on Christmas Eve. The whole experience was relaxed with a great ambiance, freindly staff, good food and a good mix of guests, many of whom were returning after spending previous Christmases here.

We were welcomed with gifts in the room and received an aditional one from Father Christmas and his two children helpers during lunch on Christmas Day. These little touches set the independantly run hotel apart from hotel chains we have visited in the past. We didn't use the golf and spa facilities as we were with our wheel chair bound 86 year old father.

We came away feeling refreshed and very pleased that we had booked Ufford Park for our festive holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkshirexile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review regarding your 3 night Christmas Break with us - we try very hard to make the whole experience one to remember for all our guests and we were delighted to read that we achieved just that for yourself and your family.

We hope you will not wait until next Christmas to come and stay with us again - as you said we are the perfect base to stay at to explore Suffolk from, as well as having lots of facilities onsite to enjoy too whatever the weather!!!

May we take this opportunity to wish you a very Happy & Healthy New Year and look forward to seeing you in 2014.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

Lots of extras at the hotel to keep you occupied. Good sized pool, spa and an amazing golf course / running track.

For a three star hotel - it's very good value. It's just not 'super swish' inside.

Photos are very accurate of the rooms - however we stayed in the most basic room... Which was perfectly good for friends but if you want romance or something more special, don't get a room on ground floor (floorboards from above squeak as people move) and we were woken by people returning to their rooms after a night out.

The restaurant was underwhelming tho - great service - but the food was bland.

Would recommend if you are going to embrace the extras the hotel has to offer - the golf course setting was fabulous!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Mademoiselle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you for your kind review we were so pleased to read that during your stay you thoroughly appreciated & enjoyed the wide choice of activities available to you on site, come rain or shine !!! We also greatly appreciated your comments about us being excellent value for money too. We fully accept that we need to modernise the interior of some of our bedrooms and public areas but this has started and more improvements are scheduled in for 2014 - so watch this space!

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. In the meantime may we take this opportunity to wish you and your family a very happy and healthy New Year.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Nice staff and room, food average but very good golf facilities. If you want to have a massage and are coming over the weekend, be sure to book several weeks in advance or you will be disappointed.
A relaxing break overall.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank marsupilami123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for your review regarding your recent family break at Ufford Park Hotel. We were pleased to read that you found our staff helpful and friendly throughout your stay and your bedroom nice and comfortable. We are lucky to have excellent golfing facilities on site and not just with the golf course because we also have a unique 2 storey driving range, golf academy & American Golf Superstore. Unfortunately our Spa does get booked up especially at weekends (Peak Times) so we always recommend our guests to book a treatment or experience at the same time as they book their bedroom just to be safe.
We hope to see you again in 2014 and in the meantime may we wish you a very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbridge
8.9 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
3.2 mi away
Seckford Hall
Seckford Hall
#2 of 4 in Woodbridge
1,037 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hintlesham Hall
Hintlesham Hall
#1 of 1 in Hintlesham
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Crown at Woodbridge
The Crown at Woodbridge
#3 of 4 in Woodbridge
353 reviews
23.3 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
10.9 mi away
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa

Address: Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa Woodbridge Hotel Ufford Park, Woodbridge IP12 1QW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodbridge
Price Range: £69 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa is set in 120 acres of historic parkland less than 12 miles from Ipswich town centre and is therefore the perfect affordable destination for Spa, Leisure & Golf Breaks. Either as a couple, a group or as a family - With golf course, swimming pool & gym, thermal Suite Spa, bar & restaurant it is an excellent family owned and run modern hotel. Friendly helpful staff and fantastic views. Children & Pets welcomed. Open all year round - great Winter Break options. Top Winter golf course. 4 Star Luxury Spa. Ample free parking & Free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ufford Park Hotel, Golf And Spa
Best Western Ufford Park Hotel, Golf Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing