We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for golfers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodbridge
GreenLeadersGold level
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for golfers”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Went for a spa break, and the thermal suite and treatments were very relaxing. The rooms were clean and tidy and facilities were very good. Dinner was excellent and would definitely have a meal here again. If it is a golf break you are looking for this is an ideal venue

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellyn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Ellyn
Thank you for your lovely review about your recent Spa Break - we were so pleased to read that you had such a great relaxing time in our thermal suite spa as well as pamper yourself with a treatment - bliss!! You also mentioned that you had an excellent meal in our Park Restaurant - so much so you would definitely eat with us again.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon either for another spa break or perhaps with some golfing friends too. Thankfully due to such free draining soil,our golf course is always open, despite all the rain we have been having recently!

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    351
    174
    84
    43
See reviews for
247
386
30
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We had a fabulous stay at ufford park. Stayed here with my mum for a weekend of relaxation and we couldn't have wished for a better stay. All staff are extremely pleasant and happy to help. Food was delicious!! (Especially breakfast!!) Room was quiet and we both had a perfect night sleep. Hot stone massage is a must....so relaxing!! And we had a fantastic 3 hours of complete relaxation in the thermal suit. A lovely quiet location......we will definitely be back for more . :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Tiffany

Thank you for such a glowing review of your recent Spa Break with your Mum. We were so pleased to read that every aspect of your stay was excellent, in particular you both enjoyed a great nights sleep, you appreciated our staff throughout the hotel who were noticeably friendly and helpful and that the food was of excellent quality, especially Breakfast.

You are also absolutely right when you say the Hot Stone Back Massage is a must - it is my favourite too ! Making the effort to have some quality time with your Mum was I am sure really appreciated by her too.

We very much look forward to welcoming you both back again very soon.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I stayed in January on business. The location is lovely with a nice outlook on the golf course. The room was of a good size and bed comfortable. The staff were always really helpful and friendly. I suppose the downside was the very low water pressure in the bedroom and that the hotel was generally a little tired. Décor and carpets a little shabby as well as the spar. The jacuzzi was tried and welcome after a long drive but the chlorine strength was ridiculous. Took 2 showers the same night followed by another the next day to get rid of the smell of it

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Local_resident190818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for your review regarding a recent business trip. We were pleased to read that you loved our location & views, that your bedroom was clean & comfortable and that our staff throughout your stay were noticeably helpful and friendly.
We have not been made aware of a problem with the water pressure in the bedrooms before so will get Maintenance to look into this straight away for future guests and we will also look at the Chlorine levels in the hot tub on pool side - as a company we have to follow very strict guidelines on things like this so will investigate further for you.
We hope the above 2 points will not put you off visiting us again in the future though - regarding decor you will also be pleased to know that we are midway through a refurbishment program throughout the whole hotel, so things will continue to improve over 2014, it just takes time with a complex as large as ours.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

My Partner, Her Grandmother and I visited Ufford Park late last year and we have to say it was faultless! Everything from parking to the service received was seamless and the attentiveness of the staff must be commended. My partner and I both lead hectic jobs in the public sector so love to escape when we can (making us frequent travellers but not as much as we would like :)). We have stayed in some of the best 3/4/5 star hotels in the UK and Ufford park has to be up there with the best for its facilities.

Having not actually stayed the night, we are unable to comment on much more than what we could see but what we did see was great. We have booked in for our anniversary in a few weeks time and are looking forward to spending the night at Ufford park!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Rob
Thank you for your wonderful review about your recent Afternoon Tea at Ufford Park with your family. Actually last year we relaunched our Afternoon Teas and we must say they have gone down a storm with rave reviews - so thank you for yours.

We very much look forward to welcoming you and your wife on the 14th to celebrate your 1st Wedding Anniversary - remember to bring along your leisure gear because your stay does include complimentary use of our Health Club with deck level swimming pool, traditional sauna, steam room and hot tub, plus Gym if you are feeling energetic before dinner !!! If you wanted to upgrade to use the Thermal Suite Spa or get a Spa Treatment we strongly recommend you book this asap to avoid disappointment on what is traditionally a very busy weekend.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I booked the hotel for a surprise meal for my husband's 60th Birthday on the 18th January 2014. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful in planning the surprise, from the very first contact to booking out. Everything was exactly as I wanted and more. The food was excellent, the rooms clean & comfortable. We had a private dining room for our party and the waiting staff were very helpful and friendly. I really could not find fault with anything. We are already planning to return a little later in the year.

Room Tip: Rooms either face the car park or golf course. The Golf course is a much better outlook!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Lynn
Thank you for your excellent review and happy 60th birthday once again to your husband from us. We were so pleased to read that you found our service from initial booking right through to enjoying your special meal, efficient and professional and that your bedroom was comfortable and clean for you. We will of course pass on your praise to our Head Chef and service team.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed at Ufford Park in late January 2014, our second visit in 5 months. Ours was a late booking and from our first telephone enquiry until departure everything went very well and we were made to feel that our visit was important to the hotel by all the staff. Our room was quite spacious, very clean and well decorated with pleasant water colour pictures of local scenes. We were too busy with family visits to use the golf or spa facilities but were extremely comfortable, warm and well looked after throughout our stay. The breakfasts offered are fairly traditional but of good quality with friendly helpful staff. Definitely the best of the several hotels/pubs/guest houses we have used in the area and fair value for money.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have good views over the golf course, some with small balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Alan
Thank you for your fantastic review regarding your most recent visit to us. We were so pleased to read that your bedroom was comfortable and clean and that the food and service throughout your stay were excellent as well as being great value for money.

Hopefully next time you stay you will have more time to use our onsite facilities - our health club (Swimming pool, traditional sauna, steam room and hot tub plus Gym) are included in all our stays free of charge!!!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon we hope.
Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

If coming by public transport (Woodbridge or Melton) be prepared for an hour's walk and rural bus timetables. Despite a normally wet January my pleasant walk was on a warm sunny day (and I saw the first snowdrops of the year). The hotel is certainly rural and I felt a bit cut off, but there is plenty to do at the hotel - golf, spa, sitting rooms, and a general laze around. The single room I had was very pleasant. Being a light and intermittent sleeper, the drone of machinery kept me awake the first night but too exhausted to be bothered by it on the second night. Heavy sleepers would probably have no problem with it. The evening meals (included in the deal) were excellent and there was a choice. The breakfast was buffet with the usual fare. Dining room staff were very pleasant and courteous. It was my first spa break, so can't compare it to anything, but the hotel did seem to have a wide variety of steam rooms, sauna, jacuzzi, etc. The swimming pool was small - half a dozen people made a crowd - but that was the only downside I saw. It would have been helpful and more welcoming if I could have had a tour round on my first day there, instead of being left to my own devices until next day when I had a massage. Then, and only then, was I given a tour and a bath robe and made to feel welcome.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrpingtonSylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingD, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for your very positive review - we were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your first ever spa break. We do not normally get many guests who visit us via public transport but there is in fact a bus stop just a few meters past our entrance and the nearest train station (Melton) is just under 1 mile away so on a nice day you are right it is a lovely walk.

We do hope this won't be your last spa break or visit to Ufford Park. There are some lovely walks nearby which we are sure you would thoroughly enjoy - our reception team are always willing to suggest routes and we do offer bike hire if you fancy travelling further afield next time.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbridge
3.2 mi away
Seckford Hall
Seckford Hall
#2 of 4 in Woodbridge
996 reviews
8.9 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
23.3 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Crown at Woodbridge
The Crown at Woodbridge
#3 of 4 in Woodbridge
330 reviews
10.9 mi away
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel
11.3 mi away
Wentworth Hotel
Wentworth Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aldeburgh
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa

Property: Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Address: Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa Woodbridge Hotel Ufford Park, Woodbridge IP12 1QW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa is set in 120 acres of historic parkland less than 12 miles from Ipswich town centre and is therefore the perfect affordable destination for Spa, Leisure & Golf Breaks. Either as a couple, a group or as a family - With golf course, swimming pool & gym, thermal Suite Spa, bar & restaurant it is an excellent family owned and run modern hotel. Friendly helpful staff and fantastic views. Children & Pets welcomed. Open all year round - great Winter Break options. Top Winter golf course. 4 Star Luxury Spa. Ample free parking & Free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ufford Park Hotel, Golf Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Ufford Park Hotel, Golf And Spa
Best Western Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing