We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodbridge
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Reading a couple of the last reviews re functions, I am not sure if We stayed at the same hotel! My husband, daughter and I stayed at Ufford Park and used it as a base to visit friends and also to attend a function at the hotel with friends. The rooms are always spotlessly clean, the food very good and the staff extremely polite and very helpful. We have booked again for this weekend, whilst we visit friends in Snape. Fourth or fifth visit over the last couple of years. We stay regularly in London and Ufford more than matches a lot of the "high end" hotels we have stayed in. Says it all really!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Ufford_Park, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Rowan
Thank you for your wonderful review especially your comment on our functions - we accept we can not please everyone all the time and do make mistakes but we learn from them and move forward, always with the intention of making our product and service better. The fact that you have not only stayed with us numerous times but compared us to quality london hotels, makes your review even more touching and very much appreciated - reiterating the fact that most of the time we really do get it right so thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back again this weekend.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

756 - 762 of 1,232 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Lovely hotel, great place to stay. Lovely rooms, comfortable beds. Had a meal in the restaurant which was very nice, good service. Enjoyed the health centre, pool, jacuzzi etc. would definitely stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benson49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Ufford_Park, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for your excellent review - we were so pleased to read that you had such an enjoyable time and that your found our leisure facilities, staff and quality of food great.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed in the hotel for two nights on a golf break. This is the third time we have stayed. The hotel is of good standard, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and tidy (although rather small). The food was just average and they can't make a pot of tea (always only just warm); had a few bar snacks and they were not great - no butter on the bacon rolls and they were served cold. The golf course is a good challenge although the fairways are a bit rough; the greens were good. Pro staff very helpful when our electric trolley broke down.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elsworth2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Ufford_Park, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for your great review regarding your most recent golfing break with us - we were pleased to read your positive comments about our staff, service and standards. With regards to your disappointing pot of tea & bar snacks - we will pass these onto our Head Chef to investigate further because this is certainly not usual, but apologise nevertheless.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a 4th time, when we are very confident that every aspect of your stay will be excellent.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

I attended a meal for a Hen night on Sunday 20th April. . and I was very disappointed with the whole evening, working as a manager in conferencing and banqueting myself I could not believe how this establishment runs private functions. . A lot of thought went into choosing a venue that would suit both the younger ladies and the slightly more mature ones where a civilized evening could be enjoyed by all, hence ufford park was chosen... I had previously visited here for a spa weekend and was disappointed then but thought I would make the four hour round trip after all it was meant to be a special night. . There was 22 of us and paying £40.00 per person I would have expected a lot more!

On arrival we were greeted (or not so) by two very shy, young, inexperienced members of staff. , they didn't even know what was in the non alcoholic welcome drink!

The food was just about acceptable, I went for the vegetarian option of stuffed undercooked butternut squash, but not to a high enough standard that you would expect for money paid, we were not offered any drinks and had to go to the bar to order our own (why why why are they not straight in there up selling I do not know!) , we had one extra person attend and the invoice for it was shoved infront of the organizers face whilst she was still eating, plates cleared while others were still eating, chicken was served to plates at table directly from the oven tray which was not only a health and safety issue but also unprofessional having a hot metal pan inches from guests, the food came out slowly (why it wasn't pre plated I don't know).

There was also music included in the package however when we got there we were asked if we had any. . But as we didn't we ended up listening to 80's club land music!

A real disappointment and I strongly suggest they have a look at the operation of the business.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Daniellenorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Ufford_Park, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Danielle
Thank you for your review we take on board all of your comments and as we detailed in our earlier response to the Auntie of the hen we will get the restaurant Maitre'D to investigate this immediately because our normal high standards should be followed whether he is on duty or not. The fact that you mentioned that you were also in the Hospitality business, you will appreciate more than anybody the fact that getting it right 100% of the time is near impossible. It is also a shame you did not mention your disappointment in your meal to one of the waiting staff on the night, because we would have sent it straight back to kitchen to replace to your full satisfaction.
We hope you will accept our apology and visit us again in the future.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Very lovely hotel but hotel wifi not working which was very disappointing
Great setting
Golf course looked superb
Hotel staff were very pleasant
Breakfast served was excellent
Plenty of car parking space

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WALNITRAM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Ufford_Park, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for your very positive review - we were pleased to read that for the most part your stay did provide good quality facilities and a high standard of food. We were sorry to read about the problems you encountered with our WIFI though as it clearly spoilt your visit. Due to the demand for wifi going up all the time, what was an adequate speed/connection even 3 months ago may not be now during very busy periods (eg Weekends) - so you will be very pleased to know that we are aware of what the future will bring demand wise, and so are currently investing more money into better high speed fibre optic connections and boosters. This will at least keep us future proof for a while !! We plan to have it up and running within days not weeks - so we trust based on this information we can expect to see you again soon.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I attended my nieces Hen night on Sunday evening, and to be frank we were more than disappointed with the whole evening...A lot of thought went into choosing a venue that would suit both the younger ladies and the slightly more mature ones where a civilized evening could be enjoyed by all, hence ufford park was chosen....To be honest I don't know if it was because it was booked as a Hen night (were they expecting intoxicated females whom would except any old thing placed before them) or maybe I have too high expectations, but I do know my daughter and the bride to be sister who organized the day (spa and lunch for the bride and bridesmaids, this as far as i am aware was enjoyed, then surprise evening meal with close friends and family) were upset with how the evening turned out. My daughter was almost in tears, all the organizers had wanted was to give Hannah a special day, but unfortunately the evening was a let down and my daughter felt responsible which wasn't the case, but nether the less she was devastated and inconsolable....The food was just about acceptable but not to a high enough standard that you would expect for money paid, service not particularly good, ordered drinks not turning up, food taken from table whilst people still eating without asking if anyone required any more, plates cleared while others still eating which i found quiet intrusive, meat served to plates at table directly from roasting pan, which was not only a health and safety issue but also unprofessional having a hot metal pan inches from guests, would have only taken someone to turn suddenly and they would have been hurt...not good at all....so all in all not a wonderful experience for the money....As the saying goes...if you pay peanuts you expect monkeys, but when you pay reasonable money you expect more...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank rubens-red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Ufford_Park, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Firstly can we say how disappointed we were to ready about your experience in our restaurant but can we absolutely assure you that we would never treat any of guests any differently - all would receive our high level of professionalism and quality at all times. It sounds like the spa part of the day was successful and did satisfy your nieces expectations, it was just your evening meal. If you look back at previous reviews with regards to our restaurant the staff in particulary are regularly mentioned as being superb but we fully accept that from what you describe this did not happen for you. We have checked and our Maitre'D Stuart was not on duty on Sunday night, and it is clear his team did not follow their usual procedures, meaning standards fell. For this we are very very sorry. It is something he will address with his team immediately so that it does not happen again.

We really do hope that you and your niece will now be reassured that this is not our normal practise and will encourage you both to come back to Ufford Park again.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

A one night stay was arranged to attend a nearby wedding. The check in was easy and swift and the room comfortable and well equipped with a good shower. Access to the first floor room was a little awkward especially with no obvious nearby lift.
On arrival we had a lunch in the bar area which was adequate but rather crowded and the food just about ok. However we were delighted with the breakfast menu and food the following morning and having had a great nights sleep left with a good overall impression of the hotel and in particular the helpful staff and great breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GOGWestCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Ufford_Park, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your recent review - we were very pleased to read that your room was comfortable and therefore provided a good nights sleep, our staff & service good and the quality of our breakfast - great! We were sorry the bar area was a little busy for you the night before but pleased to read that your overall impression of us was good enough to recommend us and to return.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbridge
3.2 mi away
Seckford Hall
Seckford Hall
#2 of 4 in Woodbridge
1,054 reviews
8.9 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
2.0 mi away
The Crown at Woodbridge
The Crown at Woodbridge
#3 of 4 in Woodbridge
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel
23.3 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
13.8 mi away
Hintlesham Hall
Hintlesham Hall
#1 of 1 in Hintlesham
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa

Address: Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa Woodbridge Hotel Ufford Park, Woodbridge IP12 1QW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodbridge
Price Range: £69 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa is set in 120 acres of historic parkland less than 12 miles from Ipswich town centre and is therefore the perfect affordable destination for Spa, Leisure & Golf Breaks. Either as a couple, a group or as a family - With golf course, swimming pool & gym, thermal Suite Spa, bar & restaurant it is an excellent family owned and run modern hotel. Friendly helpful staff and fantastic views. Children & Pets welcomed. Open all year round - great Winter Break options. Top Winter golf course. 4 Star Luxury Spa. Ample free parking & Free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ufford Park Hotel, Golf And Spa
Best Western Ufford Park Hotel, Golf Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing