We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel but slow golf”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodbridge
GreenLeadersGold level
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel but slow golf”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I found hotel staff excellent, food was to die for, the hotel rooms were basic but we spent no time in them. The spa pool and facilities were also very good. The golf on Saturday was 5 hours and on sunday was 5 and a half hours which is not really acceptable, I would go back if I was not playing golf but all my weekends away are golf orientated so I will not be going back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscarharry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Ufford_Park, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Oscar
We were so pleased to read that almost everything about your stay was perfect - we are so sorry about the slow play - we do our best to stop this but sometimes due to volumn it can be very difficult, despite having a course marshall out on the course. But please do not put this off coming back when everything else was so good - the time it took you is unusually slow even at weekends in high season - for which we apologise.

We do hope you will come back again soon and give us the opportunity to prove that what you experienced is certainly not the norm!!

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    364
    179
    86
    42
See reviews for
259
399
31
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Deddington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

the last time i visited here back in March 2013 and this time my stay was much better. Again i was staying on a business trip on 21st May. This time I was in on of the refurbished roooms and what a difference the bed was lovely and comfortable and the food i ate in the bar was OK. I have have one little complaint its that why oh why does the hotel fix the shower pole on the wall so that tall people (i'm 6'4") have to stoop to shower when it could have easily been fixed a little higher. I can only think that the hotel has a lot of vertically challenged people stay as i'm sure they don't have to be fixed so low.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Ufford_Park, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Paul
Thank you for your positive review - we were absolutely thrilled to read that having returned to Ufford Park on business after 12months you have noticed some of the upgrades we have been making. We still have more to do but were really pleased you noticed what we had accomplished so far - we take on board your comments about the shower height and will certainly see what we can do to improve this if possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are working in the area.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three days as we were going to a friends wedding and this hotel takes dogs. We had two good sized rooms, good buffet breakfast and very good spa facilities. Managed to get a hairdresser on site along with a very good massage. Staff were friendly. The main dining room is very hot, I do not know why they would not use the air conditioning units. The evening meal on the first night was not at the same standard as the hotel, limited menu with lots of fried food. Good basic menus with a reasonable selection, however not much for vegetarians. We went in to Ipswich for our second night's evening meal. Large car park and an iron was provided by request which was helpful when getting ready for the wedding.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Macleod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Ufford_Park, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for your review - it was interesting to read that one of the reasons for selecting our hotel was because we were dog friendly as well as having ample on site facilities. We were pleased to read that you found your rooms spaceous and comfortable, our staff friendly and helpful, and your massage top quality. We were of course sorry to hear that you found the restaurant hot and we will of course investigate as to why the A/C was either not on or not cool enough for you to eat in comfort. You mentioned your breakfast was lovely but was a little disappointed with range of dishes we offered, particularly being a vegetarian - we will bring this to the attention of our Head Chef, thank you. We do our best to offer all our mix of guests a wide choice of dishes both in our Park Restaurant (Table D'Hote & Daily Specials menu) and in our bar area (Bar snacks & healthy option dishes). If the hotel is exceptionally busy we do sometimes need to offer a Carvery Menu in our restaurant to cope with the demand.

We hope the wedding you attended was fantastic and we look forward to welcoming you back again next time you are in the area.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Me and my mum had a great spa break at ufford park, really lovely staff and top food! Exelent spa and facilities, we popped into the salon and had a haircut too. It was a fab stay and look forward to going back :)

Room Tip: We had a room facing the carpark but we wernt bothered about the veiw as we didnt go there to sit in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magzie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Ufford_Park, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Magzie
Thank you for your excellent review - we were delighted to read that your spa break with your Mum was so good that you will certainly be returning. It was also nice to hear that you got to use our onsite Hairdressing Salon too whilst staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Enjoyed a spa weekend for a friends 21st Birthday- we were all accommodated in one room and very impressed at this. Dinner was lovely, but as mentioned below the staff were a bit quick at taking away plates. Food was lovely though. Thermal suite was fantastic- and the complimentary hot drinks too! Best deep tissue massage ive ever had was on this spa weekend.
Beautiful grounds,and overall a very enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shence1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Ufford_Park, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you for your superb review regarding your recent birthday celebration spa break. We were so pleased to read that you had such a wonderful time and your massage in particular was the best you have ever experienced on a spa break.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This hotel is set in beautiful surroundings in a lovely part of England. We wanted a nice quiet weekend to relax away from the children and hectic life. Unfortunately our room was above the 24hour bar. Despite numerous phonecalls it remained incredibly noisy until 1am in the morning. Not the relaxing time we had hoped for.

Room Tip: Avoid near the bar on the first floor. Ask for the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RajHare11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Ufford_Park, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Raj
Thank you for your comments we are so sorry that you did not have the relaxing weekend you had hoped for. We do our best to make all our guests aware of being respectful to others but on very busy saturday nights this can be a challenge. Please do not be put off from staying again - depending on how much booking notice we have, we will always do our best to seperate out our different business types and so for you would allocate you a room away from the main bar or indeed functions suite (should there be an event in there on the night you stay), therefore enabling you and in fact all our guests to have a good stay.
If you would like to discuss this further please contact our General Manager Nicholas Holdsworth direct on nholdsworth@uffordpark.co.uk
Thank you.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed at ufford park and spa for my daughters 16th birthday treat. We had lovely stay the spa was quiet so we had some good quality time and the mud treatment was fantastic. My massage was one of the best ever. My only criticism is that our evening meal the courses were served too fast the waiter took away our starters and immediately returned with the mains. The breakfast buffet was a little 'rubbery' but overall our spa break was very good and I would book again

Room Tip: Overlooking golf course is fantastic view first thing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Ufford_Park, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Nicola
Thank you for your lovely review regarding your recent spa break to celebrate your daughter's 16th birthday - we were delighted to read that you found our thermal suite relaxing and peaceful, and your massage & mud treatments fantastic !! With regards to our restaurant staff being a little too quick between courses, we will pass onto our Maitre'D as we do appreciate a dining experience needs to be relaxing and not rushed - this is the first time this has been brought to our attention but thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbridge
3.2 mi away
Seckford Hall
Seckford Hall
#2 of 4 in Woodbridge
1,014 reviews
8.9 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
23.3 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Hintlesham Hall
Hintlesham Hall
#1 of 1 in Hintlesham
1,006 reviews
11.3 mi away
Wentworth Hotel
Wentworth Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aldeburgh
658 reviews
10.9 mi away
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa

Property: Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Address: Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa Woodbridge Hotel Ufford Park, Woodbridge IP12 1QW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa is set in 120 acres of historic parkland less than 12 miles from Ipswich town centre and is therefore the perfect affordable destination for Spa, Leisure & Golf Breaks. Either as a couple, a group or as a family - With golf course, swimming pool & gym, thermal Suite Spa, bar & restaurant it is an excellent family owned and run modern hotel. Friendly helpful staff and fantastic views. Children & Pets welcomed. Open all year round - great Winter Break options. Top Winter golf course. 4 Star Luxury Spa. Ample free parking & Free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ufford Park Hotel, Golf And Spa
Best Western Ufford Park Hotel, Golf Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing