We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodbridge
GreenLeadersGold level
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First Class Experience”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I booked the half day experience as part of my maid-of-honour duties for my niece's hen do for Saturday 19th July. From the moment I booked to the day itself, I can not fault anything. There were 9 of us in our Hen Party and communication with the Spa staff was First Class all the way. It is an excellent price for all you get. We never felt rushed the atmosphere was very relaxed and we could come and go between the swimming pool, jacquzi, steam rooms as we please. With this deal we had a choice of drink on arrival the use of all of the above and a 30 minute treatment from a very wide selection of treatments available. Each and everyone of us commented on how lovely and friendly all the ladies who carried out our treatments were. The rooms were lovely and tranquil and very relaxing. The choice from the lunch menu was also very wide with something for everyone and was a nice portion and all very lovely. We all came away relaxed and refreshed and had a great experience. For some of the group including myself this was my second visit and yet again I can not fault anything. They do an amazing job. Cant wait to book again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Emma782014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Ufford_Park, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Emma
Thank you for your superb review on your recent Spa Day at Ufford Park - we do find our day spa is very popular with Hen Groups, as well as couple. We will pass on your praise to our Spa Team - they are a lovely group of girls who clearly enjoy their work. It was nice to hear that you have visited us before and both times felt the facilities, quality of food and professionalism of the staff were excellent.

We can't wait to welcome you back either!
Hope the wedding goes well and look forward to hearing all about it next time we see you.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    350
    174
    84
    42
See reviews for
247
385
30
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My partner and I stayed here for a break in Suffolk for 4 nights from 14th July. We chose this hotel as it had swimming pool and gym and thought that would be a back up in case of bad weather. As it happened the weather was fantastic (can't promise this for every time!) and we were out and about every day. The hotel was well situated for exploring the area and everything about it exceeded expectations for a hotel rated as 3 star. The room (superior) was lovely and had a balcony overlooking the golf course and all the facilities you would expect. The main thing that I will remember about the hotel though was the attentiveness and friendliness of the staff. We never felt anything was too much trouble and we would make special mention of Sue at the breakfast and also the young waiter in the evening who helped us with our plans for the following day - I just wish I'd taken his name to commend him. The food was good and varied each night. I used the gym daily which was fine, but because of the good weather we didn't actually try the pool or spa but both looked inviting - maybe next time.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and I'd like to commend whoever trains the staff here on an excellent job.

Room Tip: Overlooking golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Portia59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Ufford_Park, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review and in particular your high praise of the attentiveness and friendliness of all our staff - being a family run hotel we believe in the treating everyone how we would wish to be treated ourselves, so it is always very reassuring when customers notice this.
We were so please to read that during your 4 night stay you did get to explore Suffolk as well as keep fit in the gym. We do market ourselves as being the perfect base to explore from because of our central location in Suffolk. Next time you stay you must relax in the pool or pamper yourselves in our luxury thermal suite - you will love it.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My husband and I got married at Ufford Park a few weeks ago and it far exceeded our expectations! The staff (in particular Janice and Josie!) made everything before the wedding and on the day run so smoothly. We couldn't believe that there wasn't one single hiccup throughout the entire day...everything happened on time and went so well. If there were any problems that occurred we weren't made aware of them, which is exactly what a bride and groom want on their wedding day! Every member of staff we met during the day was so polite, friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Many of our guests commented on how smoothly the day went.

We stayed for 2 nights - the night before the wedding and the night of the wedding. My bridesmaids and I shared a family room the night before, which was clean and spacious. The groom had a double room, which was also clean, light and airy. For the night of our wedding, we stayed in one of the Premier rooms. It was beautiful - there was a lovely balcony with beautiful views across the golf course, table and chairs, big comfortable bed, sofas and a Jaccuzi bath!

We ate in the bar area during our stay and the food was lovely. The food that we had for our wedding meal was incredible and everyone said how much they enjoyed the roast beef. It really was lovely! (Big shout out to the staff who served our meal too...they were lovely!) The evening buffet was enormous and the food was fantastic! We had a buffet breakfast the following morning and there was a great selection of food and drink, can't fault it.

In terms of scenery, Ufford Park has so many beautiful locations for photographs and we came away with some stunning wedding shots. Overall, my husband and I cannot recommend Ufford Park highly enough. It's got everything you need for a wonderful wedding and the staff helped to make it the happiest day of our lives!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the golf course have great views. Premier rooms have jacuzzi baths!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Ufford_Park, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you so much for your fabulous review and congratulations again from everyone here at Ufford Park - everyone's wedding day should be special and exceed expectations - we are delighted to read that we certainly did that before, during and after your special day. We will also pass on your high praise to Janice, Josie and the whole team at Ufford Park. Everyone plays an important role within our family hotel including those you don't get to see - we are a TEAM.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again to enjoy our facilities for a romantic weekend away or as a group of friends trying out the golf course or relaxing in the spa.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I and 3 friends booked an overnight stay and treatment package and were very impressed with Ufford Park. The rooms were lovely and well equipped. The restaurant was great: most of us had the carvery and one had a fish dish: both were excellent. The Spa facilities were perfect and no-one tried the hard sell on products. It was not overcrowded and best of all the staff of the hotel and Spa were so genuinely friendly and helpful. We will definitely book again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 001SandraU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Ufford_Park, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Sandra
Thank you for not only our 500th review but for such an excellent one too! We were delighted to read that your spa break was so good from your treatments, our facilities, the quality of food up to the customer service you received from all our staff. We will certainly pass on your praise to our health club and spa department which is actually separately managed by Fitness Express.

We very much hope to see you all back again very soon.
Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was our first golf break at this hotel. Room was great with a small balcony and a view across the course. We slept like logs with window open so noise was no issue. Breakfast and table d'hote dinner were excellent. Stuart the maitre D ran the show as if he owned it. Nothing was too much trouble

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Ufford_Park, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your excellent 5 out of 5 review regarding your 1st (of many we hope) golfing break with us. We were delighted to read that you slept comfortably & without any disturbances, that your food was good quality throughout and our staff were attentive and helpful at all times.

We very much hope you will come back and stay with us again very soon. Our golf course is playable all year round so don't be put off during the winter months because then you can always enjoy the heated driving range or indoor swimming pool & spa!!

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Second time at this hotel for a midweek break and if anything better than the first. Lovely spacious room with a balcony overlooking the golf course, huge bed & good food. Tiny niggle, the shower was good and powerful but set far too high over the bath for short people like me and not adjustable other than on the wall or off it. That said, everything else was spot on and on the odd occasion we needed more tea, milk etc it was provided instantly. I have to say that I think that one of this hotel's biggest assets is the staff - each and every member of staff was polite, friendly and helpful at all times. It would have been nice to have a couple of light chairs for the balcony, but the weather wasn't great so it wasn't an issue.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorfolkButterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Ufford_Park, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your great review, we will certainly pass on all your kind comments to our staff - we are very proud of them all and do regularly get excellent feedback about them for going the extra mile for our customers.
The fact that you have stayed with us more than once is also much appreciated - thank you. We will take note of your comments about the shower and will look to see if we can change this next time we refurbish the bathrooms. You might also be interested to know that we are also in the process of purchasing new patio furniture for all our bedrooms with balconies, so when you stay a 3rd time (weather permitting) you will get to really appreciate the stunning views across the golf course.

Look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed at Ufford Park three times this year; in May my friend and I stayed overnight to scope a weekend break for the ladies of our golf club, in June our party of 30 ladies had a pleasant golf break in July I returned with my husband and our dog.
I was surprised to read the negative comments below as on all three occasions the staff were helpful, the rooms were comfortable and the food was good.
I can recommend the venue for a ladies golf break; the course is long and has some challenging water holes but is enjoyable for high and low handicappers, we were given 'two tee' starts which keep the group together, the head pro Stuart provided a really practical and useful short game clinic for us and we had a private dining room for our evening meal. The Spa, pool and thermal suite were an added bonus for aching muscles.
I can also say that the venue is very dog friendly, our dog was allowed everywhere (apart from the restaurant obviously) and as it was quiet on the course and he is well behaved he accompanied us on our round.
The choice of food in the restaurant and the Vista room was varied and tasty.
Two wedding parties were there on our last night and we thought we may not sleep, but once in our room (214) we heard nothing but slight background noise.
No where is perfect and there were some minor things that we mentioned to reception at the time, but nothing to prevent us returning. It is an unpretenious venue with staff who seem eager to please.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the golf course, great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidBusby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Ufford_Park, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for your excellent review - the fact that you have stayed with us on 3 separate occassions and every time with different requirements, makes your review all that more appreciated - Thank You.
We are proud to be an unpretenious family business and to welcome all mixes of business including the 4 legged variety ;-) and was encouraged to read that your room, noice, staff, views and quality of food and facilities were all reviewed in a positive manner. You mentioned that during one of your stays you also added on a golf clinic with our resident Head Golf Professional Stuart - this is another unique service we offer here at Ufford Park which works well for both residents and locals, as does the huge American Golf Superstore & 2 level Driving Range we have on site.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back for a 4th time either with your golfing ladies &/or with your husband. In case you are interested in coming back sooner rather than later, the 'Suffolk Dog Day'' is on Sunday 27th July at Helmingham Hall, approx. 20-30mins drive away from our hotel. It is an excellent day out and would be heaven for any dog lovers!!!

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbridge
3.2 mi away
Seckford Hall
Seckford Hall
#2 of 4 in Woodbridge
995 reviews
8.9 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
23.3 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Crown at Woodbridge
The Crown at Woodbridge
#3 of 4 in Woodbridge
330 reviews
10.9 mi away
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel
11.3 mi away
Wentworth Hotel
Wentworth Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aldeburgh
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa

Property: Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Address: Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa Woodbridge Hotel Ufford Park, Woodbridge IP12 1QW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa is set in 120 acres of historic parkland less than 12 miles from Ipswich town centre and is therefore the perfect affordable destination for Spa, Leisure & Golf Breaks. Either as a couple, a group or as a family - With golf course, swimming pool & gym, thermal Suite Spa, bar & restaurant it is an excellent family owned and run modern hotel. Friendly helpful staff and fantastic views. Children & Pets welcomed. Open all year round - great Winter Break options. Top Winter golf course. 4 Star Luxury Spa. Ample free parking & Free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ufford Park Hotel, Golf Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Ufford Park Hotel, Golf And Spa
Best Western Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing