We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“8 very poor days.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodbridge
GreenLeadersGold level
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“8 very poor days.”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Room was dirty, worn faded carpets, dirty walls with torn border. Rusty radiator. Forgot to put water in the room on 3 days. Food very poor & very greasy. Decor very 80's & I do not think it has been properly cleaned since then. Complaints met with total apathy.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk_Girl13, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Iain
We are of course disappointed that despite staying with us for 8 days we were not able to provide you with the quality of stay you had expected or for that matter the quality our many other guests have enjoyed. If you look back at numerous previous reviews this will support this. We appreciate we can not please everyone all the time but was surprised that you considered our facilties, the quality of our food and particularly all our staff as terrible??
We accept the decor in some of our bedrooms does need updating and so you will be pleased to know that this is in fact starting this winter.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    342
    174
    82
    42
See reviews for
245
381
28
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Horncastle
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

As mother of groom for wedding ceremony and reception on 2.8.2014 can't fault this hotel at all for our requirements. The attention and helpfulness of all staff on day was excellent, the ceremony, photographs, wedding breakfast, speeches and evening buffet and entertainment went like a dream all made possible by the professional and very experienced staff for an occasion such as this. Would just like to mention Janice Green who was overall event co-ordinator on the day was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble she just wanted everyone to have a happy day which thanks to her and her staff we will remember forever. We have had so many compliments from friends and family particularly about the incredible food and the abundance of it, so thank you once again. Keep up the good work. Ps. Liked it so much we are coming back for overnight stay in Oct with family even though we only live 10 miles away.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk_Girl13, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Shirley
Thank you so much for your wonderful review following on from your son's wedding at Ufford Park. We will of course pass on your specific praise to Janice and the rest of the team who made your day so special, including our head chef for the quality of food at the wedding. Something he is superb at doing time and time again.
It is great to hear that you are coming back to stay with us in October when we are sure you will have a wonderful but perhaps more relaxing time! Just be aware that if you were hoping to visit our spa or treat yourself to a beauty treatment, we would strongly recommend you book this ASAP rather than leave it until you arrive, as we can get very busy especially over weekends - we don't want you disappointed.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to seeing you again in October.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My wife and I were bought as our 28th wedding anniversary a gift of a stay at Ufford Park by our daughters. I in turn purchased an extra night so we managed to stay for two nights.
We arrived slightly before official check in and spoke to a lovely lady called Chelsee. On hearing it was our 28th Wedding Anniversary she upgraded us to room 238 on the top floor above the spa reception. Well the room was just amazing. It had a huge bed, room enough to swing hundreds of cats and with three huge windows, views to die for. It was very clean and tidy and had an en suite with the deepest bath I had ever seen. It was just perfect.
That day we popped into the spa. There was a lovely lady whom name escapes me that showed me around the gym and was just in general extremely helpful, lovely and polite. I did a 5 mile run in the gym and then joined my wife for a swim, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. All very good and included in the price of the stay.
That evening we decided to eat in the bar. Well for a start the bar staff were just wonderful and the service brilliant but most of all the food was delicious.
The next day we had breakfast which was a buffet style with cereals, juices and full English along with pastries and you could choose fish and other things from the menu. We then had a 4 hour game of golf, the course is both huge and stunning. We decided that evening to eat in the restaurant. The food, and once again the service was fantastic. We sat and chatted in the bar afterwards and retired to our room. The next day we played another round of golf before saying our goodbyes and thank you's to the staff.
We really did have the most wonderful stay made all that little bit extra special, thanks to Chelsee on the desk. We love to spend short weekends away together rather than full weeks away and rest assured we will be visiting Ufford Park Hotel and Spa again in the future.
Thank you so much to all the staff for being so wonderful, attentive and polite. It makes a real difference seeing staff smiling and happy.
Just for info, we paid to stay on the Sunday night. Our daughters had paid for us to stay on the Saturday. The Sunday night stay cost £89 each. This INCLUDED:-
Room
Evening Meal (certain items like T-bone steak which is what I had had a small surcharge)
Breakfast
2 rounds of golf
Use of the gym and spa facilities
You can pay more to just play 2 rounds of golf in some hotels. A fantastic price.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the golf course if possible as it is stunning even for non golfers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk_Girl13, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Gary
Thank you so much for your superb and indepth review of our hotel and once again congratulations on your 28th Wedding Anniversary. It really was a pleasure to read and the fact you got to experience almost all our various facilities including our stunning golf course, your comments we are sure will help many other visitors too.
We can't wait to welcome you both again too, either for another Sunday night special (which we also offer on Thursdays !!) or for a full weekend. We will also pass on your specific praise to Chelsee on Reception who we are sure will be very chuffed with your comments.

Kind regards
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radlett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We booked for one night at fairly short notice, so the room was a pleasant surprise. Bed was comfortable, plenty of storage space, even a small balcony (admittedly overlooking the roof of the spa more than the greens, but can't have everything). In-house Park restaurant was popular both for dinner and breakfast, and service was quick and efficient. Took the opportunity to use the indoor heated swimming pool first thing in the morning (opens 8am) which was a bonus. Parking was a little tricky in the early evening on arrival, but found a sheltered space near the overflow area. Plenty of golfers around but they didn't dominate the scene.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LolyPolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk_Girl13, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for your great review - despite the short lead in time we were pleased that you were happy with your bedroom and that it was clean & comfortable for you. Our Park Restaurant is establishing itself as a good value, good quality destination to eat now with excellent service, so thank you for your praise too - it all helps spread the word.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon when you might have a little more time to use some of our other facilities onsite too.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights for wedding close by. Check in good long walk to decent room. Everything you need in place - asked for iron and ironing board to be delivered which was done with a ready smile. Breakfast good choice with mixed clientele enjoying the comfortable restaurant - some golfers who seemed to be having a good time. Staff young in the restaurant but very efficient and quite friendly when approached. Reasonable rate £400 for two rooms for two nights. Would stay here again definitely.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pete084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk_Girl13, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Pete
Thank you for your review we were pleased to read that your room was comfortable and our staff were helpful to your requests for an ironing board, as well as around the hotel generally. You mentioned that you would certainly be back to stay with us again and we very much look forward to that too, perhaps next time you may have more time to use some of our many onsite facilities too.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here for one night as visiting friends nearby. The room was clean and comfortable, the hair dryer was a bit useless though. The bar was friendly, comfortable and relaxed, they had very well kept Adnams Broadside on tap that my husband was delighted with. The bar food was very good too as were the views over the golf course. The swimming pool was lovely and the sauna/steam room and hot tub was clean and well kept. The breakfast was one of the best English breakfasts I have had in a very long time. The restaurant was comfortable, the staff were friendly and efficient and there was plenty of choice. Thank you Ufford Park, we really enjoyed our short stay and we will be back ;-)

Room Tip: Try and get a room over looking the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk_Girl13, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Sandy
Thank you for your excellent 5 out of 5 review about your recent 1 night stay - we were so pleased to read that your room was clean & comfortable, our staff helpful and the quality of food excellent (especially Breakfast!!). We were also happy to hear that you did get time to use the swimming pool etc. during your stay, which is of course included in all our residential breaks. Perhaps next time you stay you might like to add a beauty treatment or a visit into our luxury thermal suite too !!!

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Lovely hotel with great facilities and very friendly staff.

Sadly my "double" room was a twin with 2 beds pushed together. Very uncomfortable night with a huge ridge in the centre of the bed. I stayed on one side of the bed so had a single bed for a double price! Staff apologised on checkout but nothing more.

If you're going to offer twins as doubles, please ensure the beds go together properly, without a huge ridge!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the golf course. The other side of the hotel overlooks the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 29_Sussex_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk_Girl13, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest
We were sorry to read about your poor nights sleep - like many hotels we do have some zip & link beds in our bedrooms, this is for flexibility so we can offer a much wider number of bedrooms to our guests whether they want twin or double beds. But nevertheless your bed should be comfortable and the bed toppers should have stopped you feel a 'ridge' in the bed, so we will get housekeeping to look into this for the future.

We therefore hope that due to our 'Great Facilities' and very Friendly Staff you will come back and stay with us again when we are confident you will also get a great nights sleep too.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbridge
3.2 mi away
Seckford Hall
Seckford Hall
#3 of 4 in Woodbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
23.3 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
21.9 mi away
Stoke by Nayland Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
2.0 mi away
The Crown at Woodbridge
The Crown at Woodbridge
#2 of 4 in Woodbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
10.9 mi away
Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa

Property: Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Address: Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa Woodbridge Hotel Ufford Park, Woodbridge IP12 1QW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa is set in 120 acres of historic parkland less than 12 miles from Ipswich town centre and is therefore the perfect affordable destination for Spa, Leisure & Golf Breaks. Either as a couple, a group or as a family - With golf course, swimming pool & gym, thermal Suite Spa, bar & restaurant it is an excellent family owned and run modern hotel. Friendly helpful staff and fantastic views. Children & Pets welcomed. Open all year round - great Winter Break options. Top Winter golf course. 4 Star Luxury Spa. Ample free parking & Free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ufford Park Hotel, Golf Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Ufford Park Hotel, Golf And Spa
Best Western Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing