We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stayover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodbridge
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I stayed overnight and it was really comfortable, beautiful view from my room (222) overlooking golf course, unfortunately didn't get to try spa or any services as a brief stopover but really comfortable and would look to stay again if needed when in the area. Lovely bath and great bed- what more do you want!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Ufford_Park, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Maria
Thank you for your great review - we were very pleased to read that your room was comfortable and idea for your stay over. We hope next time you are in the area and stay with us, you will get a chance to visit our health club and or luxury spa!

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,201)
There are newer reviews for Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

673 - 679 of 1,201 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

6 of us stayed here as part of my parents Diamond Wedding Anniversary celebrations. Unfortunately they were unable to accommodate us with views of the golf course. However, we were all impressed with the standard of our rooms. Great attention to detail with the choice of toiletries in the rooms,drinks and biscuits. lovely area to sit outside and enjoy the view. Bar very reasonably priced. Hotel was full but the breakfast room was still not over crowded and the dishes were all regularly topped up. Can't fault it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor overlooking the golf course
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank KathThorogood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Ufford_Park, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Kath
Thank you for your wonderful review and congratulations again to your parent's for their Diamond Wedding Anniversary! We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments and was of course very happy to read that both your room & the rest of your families' were comfortable with good facilities, you all appreciated our location & views across the golf course from the bar & restaurant and the quality & value of our food & bar were also excellent.

We therefore very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon, perhaps for a relaxing leisure or spa/golf break in the near future.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Because once again ours was not. Despite arriving half an hour after the official check in time we were told by reception that our room had yet to be serviced. We could, according to the receptionist leave our luggage in the detritus of the previous occupants stay which on viewing the state of the unserviced room was out of the question. The General Manager was less than helpful sighting late departing guests as the reason for the room service delay. Interesting as this is the third time in six weeks this has happened to either us or another member of our family. What hotel would show a customer to a dirty room that had not been serviced, suggesting they might like to leave their valuable luggage in an unlocked location whilst they lose valuable spa time having a drink at the bar whilst the room is serviced. Answer Ufford Park Hotel. Needless to say we declined to stay and will not return.

Room Tip: Choose one that has been cleaned.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk_Girl13, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Keith
Thank you for your swift review regarding your booking this very weekend. As you are aware you did raise your frustrations vocally to both to our reception team as well as to our General Manager, who did come and speak to you personally on Sunday to explain and apologise for the delay in your room not being ready on time - as with most other hotel we do not ''100% guarantee'' any room will be ready by 2pm but only that we will do our very best, but sadly especially on Saturday/Sunday mornings some guests do not abide by checking out by 11am either, which can be why occassionally there are delays for arriving guests, especially when the hotel is full because this gives us no flexibility to move allocated rooms around. You were offered a drink in our bar whilst we cleaned your room, which would have delayed your access by 20-30mins only, but you refused and simply decided to leave.

If you would like to discuss the matter any further or rebook your mini-break then Nicholas Holdsworth (GM) would be happy to speak to you again.

Regards
T Robertson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Room was dirty, worn faded carpets, dirty walls with torn border. Rusty radiator. Forgot to put water in the room on 3 days. Food very poor & very greasy. Decor very 80's & I do not think it has been properly cleaned since then. Complaints met with total apathy.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk_Girl13, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Iain
We are of course disappointed that despite staying with us for 8 days we were not able to provide you with the quality of stay you had expected or for that matter the quality our many other guests have enjoyed. If you look back at numerous previous reviews this will support this. We appreciate we can not please everyone all the time but was surprised that you considered our facilties, the quality of our food and particularly all our staff as terrible??
We accept the decor in some of our bedrooms does need updating and so you will be pleased to know that this is in fact starting this winter.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

As mother of groom for wedding ceremony and reception on 2.8.2014 can't fault this hotel at all for our requirements. The attention and helpfulness of all staff on day was excellent, the ceremony, photographs, wedding breakfast, speeches and evening buffet and entertainment went like a dream all made possible by the professional and very experienced staff for an occasion such as this. Would just like to mention Janice Green who was overall event co-ordinator on the day was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble she just wanted everyone to have a happy day which thanks to her and her staff we will remember forever. We have had so many compliments from friends and family particularly about the incredible food and the abundance of it, so thank you once again. Keep up the good work. Ps. Liked it so much we are coming back for overnight stay in Oct with family even though we only live 10 miles away.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shirley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk_Girl13, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Shirley
Thank you so much for your wonderful review following on from your son's wedding at Ufford Park. We will of course pass on your specific praise to Janice and the rest of the team who made your day so special, including our head chef for the quality of food at the wedding. Something he is superb at doing time and time again.
It is great to hear that you are coming back to stay with us in October when we are sure you will have a wonderful but perhaps more relaxing time! Just be aware that if you were hoping to visit our spa or treat yourself to a beauty treatment, we would strongly recommend you book this ASAP rather than leave it until you arrive, as we can get very busy especially over weekends - we don't want you disappointed.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to seeing you again in October.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My wife and I were bought as our 28th wedding anniversary a gift of a stay at Ufford Park by our daughters. I in turn purchased an extra night so we managed to stay for two nights.
We arrived slightly before official check in and spoke to a lovely lady called Chelsee. On hearing it was our 28th Wedding Anniversary she upgraded us to room 238 on the top floor above the spa reception. Well the room was just amazing. It had a huge bed, room enough to swing hundreds of cats and with three huge windows, views to die for. It was very clean and tidy and had an en suite with the deepest bath I had ever seen. It was just perfect.
That day we popped into the spa. There was a lovely lady whom name escapes me that showed me around the gym and was just in general extremely helpful, lovely and polite. I did a 5 mile run in the gym and then joined my wife for a swim, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. All very good and included in the price of the stay.
That evening we decided to eat in the bar. Well for a start the bar staff were just wonderful and the service brilliant but most of all the food was delicious.
The next day we had breakfast which was a buffet style with cereals, juices and full English along with pastries and you could choose fish and other things from the menu. We then had a 4 hour game of golf, the course is both huge and stunning. We decided that evening to eat in the restaurant. The food, and once again the service was fantastic. We sat and chatted in the bar afterwards and retired to our room. The next day we played another round of golf before saying our goodbyes and thank you's to the staff.
We really did have the most wonderful stay made all that little bit extra special, thanks to Chelsee on the desk. We love to spend short weekends away together rather than full weeks away and rest assured we will be visiting Ufford Park Hotel and Spa again in the future.
Thank you so much to all the staff for being so wonderful, attentive and polite. It makes a real difference seeing staff smiling and happy.
Just for info, we paid to stay on the Sunday night. Our daughters had paid for us to stay on the Saturday. The Sunday night stay cost £89 each. This INCLUDED:-
Room
Evening Meal (certain items like T-bone steak which is what I had had a small surcharge)
Breakfast
2 rounds of golf
Use of the gym and spa facilities
You can pay more to just play 2 rounds of golf in some hotels. A fantastic price.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the golf course if possible as it is stunning even for non golfers.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk_Girl13, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Gary
Thank you so much for your superb and indepth review of our hotel and once again congratulations on your 28th Wedding Anniversary. It really was a pleasure to read and the fact you got to experience almost all our various facilities including our stunning golf course, your comments we are sure will help many other visitors too.
We can't wait to welcome you both again too, either for another Sunday night special (which we also offer on Thursdays !!) or for a full weekend. We will also pass on your specific praise to Chelsee on Reception who we are sure will be very chuffed with your comments.

Kind regards
Tarnia Robertson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We booked for one night at fairly short notice, so the room was a pleasant surprise. Bed was comfortable, plenty of storage space, even a small balcony (admittedly overlooking the roof of the spa more than the greens, but can't have everything). In-house Park restaurant was popular both for dinner and breakfast, and service was quick and efficient. Took the opportunity to use the indoor heated swimming pool first thing in the morning (opens 8am) which was a bonus. Parking was a little tricky in the early evening on arrival, but found a sheltered space near the overflow area. Plenty of golfers around but they didn't dominate the scene.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Purry_Lola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk_Girl13, Public Relations Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you for your great review - despite the short lead in time we were pleased that you were happy with your bedroom and that it was clean & comfortable for you. Our Park Restaurant is establishing itself as a good value, good quality destination to eat now with excellent service, so thank you for your praise too - it all helps spread the word.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon when you might have a little more time to use some of our other facilities onsite too.

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbridge
3.2 mi away
Seckford Hall
Seckford Hall
#2 of 4 in Woodbridge
1,029 reviews
8.9 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
13.8 mi away
Hintlesham Hall
Hintlesham Hall
#1 of 1 in Hintlesham
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Crown at Woodbridge
The Crown at Woodbridge
#3 of 4 in Woodbridge
348 reviews
23.3 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
10.9 mi away
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa

Address: Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa Woodbridge Hotel Ufford Park, Woodbridge IP12 1QW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodbridge
Price Range: £68 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa is set in 120 acres of historic parkland less than 12 miles from Ipswich town centre and is therefore the perfect affordable destination for Spa, Leisure & Golf Breaks. Either as a couple, a group or as a family - With golf course, swimming pool & gym, thermal Suite Spa, bar & restaurant it is an excellent family owned and run modern hotel. Friendly helpful staff and fantastic views. Children & Pets welcomed. Open all year round - great Winter Break options. Top Winter golf course. 4 Star Luxury Spa. Ample free parking & Free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ufford Park Hotel, Golf And Spa
Best Western Ufford Park Hotel, Golf Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing