We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and functional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodbridge
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 6 March 2011

We booked this hotel on a special deal (£115 for 2 adults + child B&B). It was a nice big room, bathroom small but clean and functional. Hotel is fine, nice pool and driving range as almost part of the hotel so both of which made it very popular with the children. Short on aesthetics but did the job as a child friendly base from which to travel. Breakfast was good although the dining room is a bit "municipal".

For food - Butley Orford Oysterage in Orford has the best Oysters in Europe, the biggest, fatest, juiciest ever. Very simple restaurant so go for lunch - you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamdenNW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,191 - 1,197 of 1,232 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2011

We had a two night stay here and met up with extended family for a drink on the first night - we sort of took over the lounge area but nobody seemed to mind too much. We had an early meal in the bar area, which was very good, and treated my husband's mother to a buffet lunch on the Sunday. The rooms were spacious and clean and the beds and bathrooms excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and feel it deserves more than a 3 star rating. Would like to stay here again during the summer.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraldine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

I booked this as a treat for my wife's birthday. We both enjoyed the quiet location and the short walk around the golf course after checking in. Our room had a balcony overlooking the course and was a reasonable size and well equiped. I booked a spa for my wife and she reported the treatment was very good, we both shared the mud treatment which was both fun and theraputic. The meal in the restaurant was to a high standard. My main criticism is the lack of internet/mobile phone access. We urgently needed to make contact and send emails using a wireless conection and we were waiting for emails. The friendly staff redeemed the situation by allowing us to use the hotels own PC. Finally, the spa staff forgot to include the spa treatment we had used when I checked out. I had to resolve this matter over the phone later. Small things that prevented a 5 star.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Englishtravelfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

I went to this hotel on the strength of other reviews. Maybe we experienced an off day. To be positive, the staff have good customer service skills. However, a dinner which was inedible, the toast machine which set light to the toast at breakfast, and a load of drunken guests who appeared to be having a party outside our room at 3 a.m. made me not wish to return here. I appreciate that the latter is not the fault of the hotel, but it is off-putting. Room was cold too.
Don't play golf, but the view was good from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JK5961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

My Mother,Sister and I stayed overnight and then had a full spa day the day after,we were superbly looked after by all the staff from as soon as we booked in,we were given clear directions to our room,the room was clean and well appointed,we had tea,coffee and hot chocolate,and various smellies and suchlike in the bathroom-also clean towels-everything you would basically expect from a hotel.The Beds were firm but not hard,and provided a refreshing nights sleep.The restaurant for the evening meal was quiet and again,clean ,and the staff on duty were friendly and did a superb job.Breakfast the next morning was excellent,and very substantial,with a good choice from a cooked breakfast to continental and cereal options and plenty of fruit juice and tea and coffee.The spa staff were equally as efficient and helpful,and our treatments were excellent.altogether,a very restful break!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackbandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2010

The Ufford park is a nice hotel. It has an 18 hole golf course and a spa. There is a small bar which looks out on the golf course and has outside seating. The rooms are a bit of a gamble, some room have been modified and are very nice, but the older rooms are in need of updating, but they are all clean. I stop at this hotel on most of business trip to this area as the value for money is good. The local village of Woodbrige has some good pubs and some very nice restraunts. It also has a small marina which is nice in the summer.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taffadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

Location is nice with a large golf course and pleasant spa. Staff were helpful, particularly in the spa. The food was of a good standard but not outstanding in any way. We were placed in a family room which was basic and compact, but it was clean and in a quiet location. . Unfortunately the bed was hard and uncomftable. The Hotel decor is dated. Overall it didn't feel like a luxurious break away for the money we spent. I wouldn't go back or recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbridge
3.2 mi away
Seckford Hall
Seckford Hall
#2 of 4 in Woodbridge
1,055 reviews
8.9 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
2.0 mi away
The Crown at Woodbridge
The Crown at Woodbridge
#3 of 4 in Woodbridge
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel
23.3 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
13.8 mi away
Hintlesham Hall
Hintlesham Hall
#1 of 1 in Hintlesham
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa

Address: Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa Woodbridge Hotel Ufford Park, Woodbridge IP12 1QW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodbridge
Price Range: £69 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa is set in 120 acres of historic parkland less than 12 miles from Ipswich town centre and is therefore the perfect affordable destination for Spa, Leisure & Golf Breaks. Either as a couple, a group or as a family - With golf course, swimming pool & gym, thermal Suite Spa, bar & restaurant it is an excellent family owned and run modern hotel. Friendly helpful staff and fantastic views. Children & Pets welcomed. Open all year round - great Winter Break options. Top Winter golf course. 4 Star Luxury Spa. Ample free parking & Free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ufford Park Hotel, Golf And Spa
Best Western Ufford Park Hotel, Golf Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing