We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hill House Hall
Nearby Hotels
Seckford Hall(Woodbridge)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa(Woodbridge)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ipswich Hotel(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$64
Travelodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
    US$196
    US$170
    Salthouse Hotel
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$84
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Woodhall Manor(Woodbridge)
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (56)
    Filter reviews
    56 results
    Traveller rating
    50
    5
    1
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    50
    5
    1
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewssteeped in historylocal breadgarden roomhome made cakesmarket squarebreakfast is servedb bthe galleyother guestsfairy lightslovely kitchenlow beamsa stones throwhomemade jamskings headtown centreexcellent stay
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    46 - 51 of 56 reviews
    Reviewed 4 April 2014

    Well nice property 14 centery ,nicely situated in the centre.next to many restaurant ,rooms very nice but a bit complecated
    But intereste ,the room we stay only badroom. Small ,if you are a large person you have a problem.becourse it is a old building you can hear all what is going on .rooms are a bit expences.
    But all of woodbrigde is expences special in the summer.basically the prices are all the same in this area .the lady is very friendly and the breakfast is very good.would we stay again maby

    Room Tip: We think all the same ask before you book
    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Petrus Z
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 March 2014

    We had a very pleasant stay in this very old and quirky B&B, Sarenka welcomed us with home made cake and I loved the small fridge in the room with fresh milk and bottled water. There are just 2 rooms in the hall but both full of charm and steeped in history, the sitting area's are cosy and welcoming, breakfast was cooked while we chatted in the lovely kitchen and was delicious. Woodbridge is a lovely town with many good places to eat and some lovely shops, if we are ever able to visit again we would certainly stay here again.

    • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Shirley w
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 December 2013

    Rooms full of character and very comfortable plus excellent breakfast. Sarenka, the owner, is a wonderful host – it felt more like staying at a friend’s house then a B&B! Perfect location for exploring Woodbridge’s many great pubs, eateries and shops.

    • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank patrick d
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 December 2013

    We just wanted to escape for a couple of nights to recharge and have some time together. We were not disappointed with Hill House Hall. We had a beautiful bedroom with a very small but quite adequate bathroom, and the bed was really comfy and we both slept like logs. My tall husband did not even hit his head on the low beam across the room as Sarenka had thoughtfully put lights all around it!! It was so quiet and peaceful and warm and cosy. The breakfasts were excellent and it was very relaxed sitting in the kitchen whilst Sarenka cooked them to order and we chatted to her, what an interesting lady. We left both feeling refreshed and rested and woudl highly recommend this establishment to anyone. We also really enjoyed Woodbridge, lovely walks and pubs and shops.

    • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank grannyWeybread
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 October 2013

    We had a fabulous stay in this beautiful and historic house. The owner, Sarenka, is an extraordinary person and made an excellent host, cooking up wonderful breakfasts and even making us flapjacks (specifically catering for my awkward dietary requirements) in the afternoons, which was an added bonus.

    Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    Thank Miranda Y
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews