We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely private and quiet place.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Owls Nest

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Woodbridge, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Amy H
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely private and quiet place.”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Loved the animals - two horses , dogs (and a puppy) plus lots of cats. One cat even came in and visited one morning. Hard to find but sat nav got us there well enough. Really quiet and friendly people.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr Paul S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“6 Days in the countryside”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The property is in the middle of lovely green countryside, within easy distance of the A 12 and Woodbridge, but access is down narrow lanes.
The accommodation is spacious and comfortable for two, in a modern bright environment. All of the usual facilities are available and good working order supported by clear instructions.
There are lots of nearby attractions and places to visit such as Southwold, Minsmere, Sutton Hoo and Flatford Mill.
The owners are approachable and nearby if needed.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlrobyn...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Compact country loft.”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A quiet country setting make this a great getaway location for a weekend away. It is a stone's throw away from Sutton Hoo and the tourist spots of lower East Anglia. Very comfortable with helpful owners.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would consider visiting again in the future. We would welcome you back as you were great guests. Thanks for leaving Owls Nest so clean and tidy and taking the time to do the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cbr9415
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic location, lovely place”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed here at the beginning of March as we were having a weekend away to visit Aldeburgh and Jimmy's Farm.

The Owl's Nest has everything you could need for a weekend away set in a quiet location with good access to anywhere in Suffolk. Very clean and tidy inside and really no complaints about the accommodation.

The only complaint we would have is of our guests in the accommodation below who seemed to have 10 dogs or so. They thought it OK to walk them gone 11PM one by one with their van doors being slammed shut constantly. Soundproofing was not the best and we could hear almost everything they were saying. This was the only downside and didn't reflect poorly on the Owl's Nest - just the rudeness of fellow guests!

Date of stay: March 2017
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkWarn
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Christmas meeting”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Owls nest is a wonderful barn conversion with steps leading to the top floor of the conversion. Once inside we found the owls nest to be very clean and modern but the only thing that needs to be improved is the mattress which is uncomfortable.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Style of the property
Liked least: The mattress on the bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Nov 2016
Thank you for the lovely comments. I am sorry that you found the mattress uncomfortable but it is difficult to suit everyone's needs. Below is an extract from an email I received from guests who stayed in November 2106 who loved the comfort of the bed.
'Hi Clare
Just to say Thank you for a lovely relaxing weekend. 'Owl's nest' is adorable and the bed is the most comfortable I think I've ever slept in. We will definitely recommend your accommodation to friends and family. Thank you once again"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Secluded”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous accommodation. Very clean and tidy with everything you need for your stay. Owners are very accommodating. Beautiful countryside but you do need a car.

Date of stay: October 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.