We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well appointed and secluded holidayapartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Paddock Barn

Ariel view showing peaceful rural location of Paddock Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ariel view showing peaceful rural location of Paddock Barn
Ariel view of the property, set in 17 acres and surrounded by countryside. The lounge with comfy reclining arm chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Ariel view showing peaceful rural location of Paddock Barn
Ariel view of the property, set in 17 acres and surrounded by countryside.
The lounge with comfy reclining arm chairs
dining area
view from kitchen to dining area
kitchen
bedroom
View of Paddock Barn from the garden. Paddock Barn is on the ground floor
Beautiful tranquil countryside location
view from back of the barn
Front view Paddock Barn
Front view of Paddock Barn with outdoor seating area
Front view from private drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Woodbridge, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Jack D
1 review
“Well appointed and secluded holidayapartment”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment is both spacious and well appointed.There are plenty of interesting places to visit within the wider area including castles, forest and coastal areas. A car is essential.
Clare and Chris were very helpful when ever we needed advice or assistance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
We do promote Paddock Barn as a rural location for those wanting 'peace and tranquility' and the ariel photos on the advert clearly shows that it is surrounded by fields so would therefore expect there to be country lanes and not main roads. We welcome pets but like dogs to be kept on leads for the safety of our own animals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mrs Susan...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal for or requirement”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay.Lots of safe areas for children to play and dogs are welcome.
The accomodation is first class with all you may need all laid on. Very comfortable. Lots of info to browse, on where to go and see near by. Easy parking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William P
1 review
“excellent rural location”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Paddock Barn is a nice quiet rural location 5 miles from Wickam Market ideal for dog and wheelchair use. The nearst pub is 1`5 miles in Charlesfield and shop in Wickam market 5miles. The bathroom dining area and lounge are well equiped and the bedroom has twin single beds

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“For us it was a home from home”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Paddock Barn was everything we had hoped for and was exactly as I expected. All the amenities we could want and ideal for many regional attractions: Orford, Orford Ness, Snape, Woodbridge, Aldeburgh, RSPB sanctuaries. This is a great base for walking or cycling. A car is obviously essential, preferably with satnav (or a motor bike or bicycle). Clare is lovely and approachable. A pack is provided full of information, and we based all our trips on leaflets in that pack. We were blessed with superb weather, but I think it would be a cosy base in any weather or season, as there are books, games , CDs, videos, good internet to keep one busy and occupied. We probably spent too long glued to the Olympics on the box. There are plenty of walks, straight from the door even!. Woodbridge has a very pleasant high street, pedestrianised during week days. Aldeburgh was also a pleasant surprise, a high class small traditional beach resort (shale). A minor point - a couple of the bulbs in the picture lights were not working, a pity because they were so nice!. In summary a highly reccomended holiday home, ideal for 3 to 7 nights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarylDek
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Super relaxing stay in Paddock Barn”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I stayed in Paddock Barn with our two dogs. It is very spacious, clean and well equipped. We had a very relaxing week in the barn. Owners were very friendly but not around much. Very peaceful location. There was a very friendly hen who came to greet us every day! Would definitely love to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious property and rural setting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carl0sthe...
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“quite, peaceful and stunning. A joy to have stayed and would use again.”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

its very remote and perfect if your looking for a peaceful place to rest your head away from the hustle and bustle of town/city life which remind me what it was like to live in the countryside again and makes me want to move from my town house.
the owners were rarely around (meet once on last day as loading car to leave) and seemed to be very nice and polite.
there is ample parking spaces but was surprised by the very friendly (and soft) nature of the animals (especially the chicken) and would be a great place to take family and children for a pleasant holiday.
lots of nice little villages pubs for meals and a short drive to Ipswich for the cinema was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location was amazing
Liked least: the sofa bed was a tad hard as no double bed but my friend said the 2 single beds were great
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to send in your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and meeting our friendly chicken !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing