We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Idyllic setting, beautiful accommodation”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Quayside Cottage waterfront garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quayside Cottage waterfront garden
Bedroom with DOUBLE bed and en-suite shower room and separate wc Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
73 reviews
Quayside Cottage waterfront garden
Bedroom with DOUBLE bed and en-suite shower room and separate wc
Sitting room
Conservatory overlooking waterfront garden
Kitchen window
Book a trip on board our RIB Misty Blue
Beachfront pub dining (open for breakfast, lunch and dinner)
Waldringfield beach 100 metres from your cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Woodbridge, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 May 2014
Hi Tricia and John,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review for us. It was good to meet you and we will look forward to seeing you again some time.

Best wishes,
Donna and Ged
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Geraldine...
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Five Star Comfort and Relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed for five days in the Spring. We were looking for luxury levels of comfort in which to destress and wind down and the Boathouse was perfect in every respect.
It was spotlessly clean, well appointed with everything you could want already supplied by careful and thoughtful owners Donna and Ged. It has just been completely refurbished so everything is brand new.
We enjoyed the private patio area with local birdlife and early morning coffee on the little balcony outside the bedroom window.
Warlingfield Village is friendly, quiet with a good restaurant for breakfast, coffees and evening meals and there are walks along with River Deben right outside the door. It is hard to believe that it is only nine miles from Ipswich as it felt as if we were in the middle of the countryside, which of course we were.
This is a perfect place for a long or short stay and for us only one and a half hour's drive from London.
Thank you Donna and Ged we are delighted to have found you and have already booked another stay in four weeks' time.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Upmarket design and sophistication
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Brentwood
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 May 2014
Thanks Nicky. We're looking forward to seeing you in the summer.

Very best wishes,
Donna, Ged and Stuart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
chatham
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 May 2014
Hayley, thank you - you are so kind. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we will look forward to seeing you again some time.

Very best wishes,
Donna, Ged and Stuart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christine
Derbyshire
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 May 2014
Hi Christine,

Thank you very much! It was a pleasure to meet you and Peter and we will hope to see you again some time.

Very best wishes,
Donna, Ged and Stuart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Great Missenden
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Apr 2014
Thank you, Judith and Graham. We will look forward to seeing you later in the year.

Enjoy the summer.

Best wishes,
Donna and Ged
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Herne Bay
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Apr 2014
Thank you, Lesley. It is always good to see you and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Best wishes,
Donna, Ged and Stuart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing