We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hideaway on the river”
other travellers have booked this property
Quayside Cottage waterfront garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quayside Cottage waterfront garden
Bedroom with DOUBLE bed and en-suite shower room and separate wc Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Quayside Cottage waterfront garden
Bedroom with DOUBLE bed and en-suite shower room and separate wc
Sitting room
Conservatory overlooking waterfront garden
Kitchen window
Book a trip on board our RIB Misty Blue
Beachfront pub dining (open for breakfast, lunch and dinner)
Waldringfield beach 100 metres from your cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Woodbridge, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gill L
Banstead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Hideaway on the river”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very relaxing three night stay in this lovely bungalow. There has been a lot of attention to detail and it is has everything you need. Unfortunately my husband was recovering from a 'flu-like bug during our stay but we didn't need to go far - there is a pub serving good food all day within two minutes' walk, or you can eat in your conservatory looking out on to the river, from where we also watched a beautiful sunrise on our last morning. There is a beach a short distance away and some nice walks to do.

The friendly owners, Donna and Ged, had very kindly provided milk, cake, chocolates and wine for our arrival. The only thing I would say is there isn't a walking distance shop, so I would suggest picking up a few provisions on the way in. We will definitely visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Thank you Gill. It was good to meet you and Martyn and we hope he's a lot better now. Will look forward to seeing you again.

Best wishes,
Donna and Ged
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Hi Shirley and Mick,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. It's always good to see you and we're looking forward to meeting your daughter next time.

Lots of love,
Donna and Ged
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
Thank you Eddie and June. It was lovely to have you stay here and we hope it's not too long before we see you again.

Best wishes,
Donna and Ged
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Thank you Gwen. It was lovely to see you and Ian and we will hope to see you again soon.
Best wishes, Donna and Ged xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Apr 2015
Thank you Ron and Barbara. So glad you had a good stay. Hope to see you again some time.

Very best wishes,
Donna and Ged
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HayleyE20
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“My little piece of heaven on earth ♡”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I love this place with every beat of my heart. It is the most beautiful, peaceful and wonderful place i have been to in such a long time. This is the second year we have returned to quayside cottage and we will be back again next year as well. I have never known people who are as kind and genuine as Donna and Ged, they welcome you like old friends or even part of their family. They can't do enough to help you anyway they can. The cottage really is beautiful, stunning, peaceful and homely. I really do feel it is my little piece of heaven on earth where the day to day problems in life just disappears. I can't thank Donna and Ged (and stuart) enough for letting us share your paradise ♡

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2015
Hayley, thank you, that is so kind. We love to see you and Stafford and will look forward to seeing you again soon hopefully. Have a lovely summer. Very best wishes, Donna, Ged and Stuart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland B
King's Lynn, null, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A peacful tranquil break in lovely surroundings”
Reviewed 24 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Highly recommended, a lovely haven. A great riverside location, with an excellent pub a few yards down the road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2014
Thank you, Roland. It was good to meet you and Frances and we are glad you enjoyed your break. Hope to see you again. Happy Christmas!

Best wishes,
Donna and Ged
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing