We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely b and b in gorgeous surrey hills area”
Review of Leylands Farm

Leylands Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dorking
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Leylands Farm
Ranked #5 of 12 Dorking B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 February 2013

we stayed at leylands farm for a night in August as we were at a family wedding in the area The property and the gardens that surround it are just stunning and the host very welcoming. The accommodation is great for a family of four as there is a double bedroom upstairs and downstairs Anne put down a bed for one of our kids and for the other she made up a bed on the large sofa. The accommodation is an annexe adjoining the main house so is very private, which is great when you are staying as a family. Only one minor disappointment - we though tor the price we would be getting a cooked breakfast and were really looking forward to having one - but the breakfast is continental - there is a friddge in the accommodation with yoghurts, milk etc and a toaster so you make your own toast/jam. I just felt that for what we paid, a cooked breakfast may have been included. Also, it was quite a chilly August night, and when we awoke the annexe was really, really chilly - but luckily there was a halogen heater which heated the downstairs up quite quickly. This is a lovely place to go to despite this though.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samj s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2013

We are so pleased to have found Leylands Farm and coming home each afternoon after visiting some of the many lovely villages throughout Surrey was an experience on its own.Through the gates and into our house with such lovely gardens made each day even more enjoyable. Thankyou Anne for your care and attention during our six nights at Leylands.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hurleygv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

sweet home, cosy mansion, tasteful jams, good welcome, within a wondeful scenery, and ideally situated for visits and/or walks in nature. Among addresses of our rich life of travels, we definitely recommend this cottage. A family visiting from France.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Highly recommended for a very comfortable, secluded break in wonderful surroundings. A great place from which to visit Surrey and sample the fine food served in local pubs and restaurants - and to explore Dorking's antique shops.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yves A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Everything was perfect. The accommodation was ideal. Anne is so welcoming and our stay was really enjoyable, just wish it could have been longer so we could have enjoyed more of the area. Breakfast was lovely. The dogs are adorable. Beautiful gardens. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Wow what a gorgeous place to stay. the annex is lovely, everything you could possibly need or want and more. Anne is most welcoming. The fresh bread and homemade jams were delicious. Recommendable, words do not do it justice.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodyshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We stayed in the annex with our two children on our wedding night. Anne & Richard were very friendly and hospitable. The house & location were amazing. The annex was cosy with tonnes of character. A well stocked fridge and fresh eggs, fruit juice, milk , bread, cereals and home made cake & preserves provided an ample breakfast. Our host Anne was lovely & invited the children to collect fresh eggs with her which we were then presented to take home. A truly magical place for our wedding night. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MagicSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorking
1.0 mi away
De Vere Wotton House
De Vere Wotton House
#1 of 8 in Dorking
193 reviews
4.6 mi away
Mercure Box Hill Burford Bridge Hotel
4.2 mi away
Gatton Manor
Gatton Manor
#4 of 8 in Dorking
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Beaverbrook
Beaverbrook
#1 of 3 in Leatherhead
29 reviews
3.2 mi away
The White Horse Hotel, Dorking
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Dorking
Travelodge Dorking
#6 of 8 in Dorking
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leylands Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leylands Farm

Address: Leylands Farm Sheephouse Lane | Abinger Common, Dorking RH5 6JU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Dorking
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Dorking
Price Range: £60 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The period farmhouse is indeed the making of a picture post card. Self contained annex, with separate access, provides luxury bed and breakfast facilities over two stories. Includes living/dining area on the ground floor with exposed painted stone walls and timber beam ceilings plus log fire burner. The timber clad, galleried first floor presents one double bedroom with en-suite bathroom. Television, telephone, fridge, tea & coffee making facilities, plus a full continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Leylands Farm Dorking, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing