We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A breakfast ' must ' !”
Review of The Jam Pot

The Jam Pot
Ranked #43 of 107 Restaurants in Dorking
Description: Cafe
Restaurant details
Description: Cafe
Campello, Spain
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A breakfast ' must ' !”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

As a regular visitor to Dorking , I deny myself very little when it comes to the various restaurant , pub and bar offerings in town . Nevertheless , I always find room for a Jam Pot breakfast in the morning ! Excellent fry-up with particularly tasty sausages ! Friendly staff , good value for money and the perfect antidote to the over-indulgence of the night before ! A Jam Pot breakfast has the healing qualities that any self-respecting bon viveur and hedonist craves !

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    7
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dorking
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Breakfast never disappoints”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Had a full English this morning. Beautifully cooked and generous - best breakfast in Dorking I know of.
Staff are very friendly and helpful. They could use more staff though. While we were there waiting for our food I observed a few tables that needed clearing and two people walk away from the queue.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim_Dorking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Brilliant sandwich shop”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Lovely sandwich shop and the staff are fantastic. Very friendly and happy to cater for all tastes, and the fry ups are brilliant! Great, varied lunch menu. I highly recommend the Jam Pot for catering too - they have catered large office lunches for us and the food is always fresh and tasty.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dorkenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Jammed with Flavours”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

What a lovely sandwich shop - interesting and varied selection at a great price - highly recommended.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jeremyadams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“delicious”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Fab little cafe in Dorking, fresh ingredients, lots of it locally sourced, good variety on the menu all served by friendly staff. Their coffee and breakfasts are the best in town. It's usually easy to park outside so it's perfect for takeaways too.
They also have a great catering service that I've used for functions (work lunches, a wake and a birthday party) they are very reliable, offer a great choice of foods to suit all budgets and tastes - I can't recommend them highly enough!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 4nniebago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Jam Pot also viewed

 

Been to The Jam Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing