We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Denbies Farmhouse Accommodation
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$111
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Russ Hill Hotel(Charlwood)
US$63
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Gatton Manor(Dorking)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
148
52
6
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
52
6
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bwine tourexcellent breakfastbiscuitsgallery restaurantnorth downsfull englishconservatory overlookingwine estatebreakfast is servedlittle extraspowerful showera great place to staycomfortable roomsfarm shopsparkling winelovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Couldn't have had a nicer stay, everything was wonderful. Upon arriving we found our room to be supplied with lots of tea and coffee and even juice and bottled water and biscuits and chocolate bars. These were all complimentary and lovely to find in our room. The room was very spacious with a very comfy arm chair and a TV with DVD player. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room could be heated easily via the central heating. The bathroom was well supplied with toiletries and was clean and spacious. There was even reading material in the bedroom and lovely décor on the wall. In the morning the breakfast room was lovely and welcoming with lots of choice of breakfast and coffee and tea and juice. The English Breakfast was cooked to perfection and the staff are just lovely and warm and welcoming. I absolutely cannot fault this place at all. Thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: There are ground floor rooms available for those with disabilities etc.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Only stayed one night but I was very pleased with the room and service. Very spacious,clean room with complimentary tea, coffee, hot chocolate, snacks and bottled water. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice and stunning views from the dining room (and that was in winter, it must be even more amazing in summer!). I would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting a nice relaxing break or anyone who likes beautiful scenic walks.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinceyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Our son's wedding ceremony was at Denbies so an overnight stay at The Farmhouse was an obvious choice. We were made very welcome on arrival and very pleased with the room. All looks very new - nice bed, sizeable room, reading material, coffee & tea, bottled water, biscuits, trouser press, very smart bathroom with powerful shower, selection of toiletries, hairdryer - they'd thought of everything.

Breakfast was served in the conservatory, with a view of the vineyard. We went a short walk in the vineyard, it was a stunning day with lovely views to Box Hill.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voigt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stayed at denbies last weekend and it was brilliant. The staff were very friendly and helpful, as well as our room and the overall house were quite clean. The room is quite a good size with a comfortable bed and lovely bathroom. The view is breathtaking as the b&b is surrounded by the vineyard. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mvtm215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I stayed a couple nights here for work and really enjoyed my stay. The hosts were great. The rooms were clean and spacious. The morning breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice. I had a really good nights sleep and would stay again if in the area. Free internet was also a great bonus.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan_H0pkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews