We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mid-week break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Denbies Farmhouse Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 13 Dorking B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mid-week break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We enjoyed a two night mid-week break at Denbies farmhouse, it was our second visit and we will visit again. We find it very peaceful and relaxing. The service is faultless and the rooms are nice and clean. The breakfast is a good start to the day. We enjoy the lovely walks and have even hired bikes. There is the winery to visit and the local farm shop. The Gallery Restaurant and the restaurant in the conservatory offer meals during the day and there is a lovely gift shop. A bottle of Denbies wine can be bought and enjoyed in the grounds of the farmhouse if you are a resident . The town of Dorking is about a ten to fifteen minute walk or there are local taxi firms. Dorking offers some good restaurants and is a good town for shopping with a mixture of High St shops and antique shops. A very pleasant break if you are looking for a restful peaceful getaway .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    42
    4
    5
    0
See reviews for
35
77
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We slayed here for an evening after a very long day’s trek in the Surrey Hills. The B&B is simple and comfortable but the real plus is its location in the middle of the Denbies vineyard about a mile outside of Dorking and the views on a sunny July evening were great. It was about a 15 minute walk along a footpath through the vineyard to start with into the middle of Dorking and, all in all, we had a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking Ranmore Common
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The-Bs76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashtead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I visited Denbies as a getaway for his birthday. The vineyard is stunning and there is a lovely walk up to a viewpoint which we would both recommend. The food in the restaurant was amazing, as was the view. We did both tours and enjoyed them. The B and B itself is lovely, good toiletries, excellent breakfast.....however, the bed was terrible. It was a small double, old, uncomfortable and moved and made a noise every time you moved. The pillows were also very lumpy. It was so bad, at 2.30am, my husband gave up and tried to sleep on the quilt on the floor. Needless to say, we would go back to Denbies, but would not stay the night again!

We were in Room 5, I cannot vouch for the rest of the beds as the other reviews on here seem mixed...maybe we were unlucky!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 55BW55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Set overlooking the Vineyard in a tranquil location, to wake to those peaceful surroundings from a comfy bed was exactly what we needed after our busy wedding the day before, the view was beautiful and the breakfast served in the conservatory overlooking the vineyard was perfect, sourced locally and cooked beautifully, plenty of choices and attentive staff. The room was clean and well stocked with complimentry toiletries and refreshments (which were restocked after you returned to your room) Nothing was too much for staff and Paul was very helpful with advising us on local places to dine. The nearby conservatory restaurant and shop are lovely too. Can't fault it and will be returning for our anniversary next year.

Mr and Mrs Andrews

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank michael a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Absolutely fantastic night away in this lovely farmhouse in idyllic surroundings. The room was spotless and had thought of everything. Plenty of toiletries in the bathroom and good refreshment tray. Bed was so comfy, I slept like a log. Breakfast fantastic with local produce.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nscoop90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed here in May for a family wedding in the local area. We had two elderly relatives and two teenagers (one who is autistic) so they really had their hands full. I did book quite a while in advance and discussed our requirements fully over the phone. Everything was as requested and we were made to feel very comfortable. We came and went to our own timetable and encountered no problems at all. Breakfast was lovely and well cooked. Given I had picky eaters we were all catered for really well. Complimentary toiletries and tea/coffee were very welcome. Most comfortable bed I have ever slept in and everything was lovely and clean. I have just taken one star off, because there was nowhere to have a drink or a chat in the evenings and no lounge area. I was the driver and it would have been nice to have had a glass of wine, "on the premises" so to speak, but it was not available on-site anywhere. Apart from that (which is only our own particular requirement and not a fault of the Farm House) I would return and stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brilliantj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights as we got married at Denbies. Paul and the team couldn't do enough for us. Great time had by all. Rooms clean, tidy and well equipped. All our friends said how lovely it is.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorking
0.7 mi away
Mercure Box Hill Burford Bridge Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Running Horses
The Running Horses
#1 of 1 in Mickleham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
3.7 mi away
De Vere Wotton House
De Vere Wotton House
#2 of 8 in Dorking
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The White Horse Hotel, Dorking
7.9 mi away
Gatton Manor
Gatton Manor
#4 of 8 in Dorking
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
4.3 mi away
Thatchers Hotel
Thatchers Hotel
#3 of 3 in Leatherhead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denbies Farmhouse Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denbies Farmhouse Accommodation

Property: Denbies Farmhouse Accommodation
Address: Bradley Lane, Dorking RH5 6AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Dorking
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Dorking
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Denbies Farmhouse Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a 4 Star Rating and situated on England's largest vineyard, Denbies Farmhouse B&B offers a uniquely peaceful setting for overnight business trips, short stays and relaxing breaks in the Surrey Hills area of 'Outstanding Natural Beauty'. Our spacious, non-smoking en-suite rooms have flat screen TV, hospitality tray, hairdryer and trouser press. The conservatory Breakfast Room has spectacular far-reaching views over the surrounding vineyard. Enjoy a complementary Full English Breakfast with fresh farm eggs from the Estate, local butcher's sausages and other fresh local produce when available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Denbies Farmhouse Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denbies Farmhouse Hotel Dorking
Denbies Farmhouse Accommodation Dorking, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing