We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Rialto - Dorking

Cafe Rialto - Dorking
Ranked #18 of 106 Restaurants in Dorking
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$37
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Went here for a chairty quiz to raise money for a trip to Uganda. Cafe Rialto provided a good buffet which had salad, pizzas and pasta. The staff were nice and I think it is lovely that they hosted this event and provided the food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mooki29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    37
    22
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

A must for a business lunch! Meals to suit all types and appetites, fantastic in the summer as the bi folding windows gives the feeling you are eating Al- fresco!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve_Parker44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Pizza's are freshly made and very big! If you go before 7pm you can get any pizza or pasta dish for £5.95 too. Very good service and a nice restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank K91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Came here with a group of friends for a big get together and all had excellent pizzas! Great value, especially for a large group like us. Also have an impressive ice cream menu. Would certainly come back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Holly431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic !! will definately be a regular here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

On the off chance we popped in here on the way home one night, late and starving, we were looking for something better than getting a takeaway, but not as formal as a restaurant as we were not dressed for it. So, into Cafe Rialto we went. What a great place, relaxed and calm, decorated beautifully , and with the front all open to the street, it was like being in Italy ! The waitresses were polite, very pleasant and unobtrusive, quickly and quietly showing us to a table and doing our order. The food...... Ahhhh... the food ! We have travelled extensively in Sicily, and eaten a lot of Italian food, but this... this was up amongst the best we have had. The Carbonara was divine, fresh, hot and creamy, gorgeous. And all for just over £20 for both of us !!!! Though not oversized portions, with some pizza bread, we couldnt eat another thing, couldnt even manage a dessert which is an unimaginable sin, they looked so good. A lovely dinner in a great setting, this place has a wonderful ambience, we live locally and will make it a regular place to eat out. We are thinking of having our wedding reception there... if they will have us !!! Keep up the good work, and Compliments to the Chef !!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank the_cat_ladySurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Rialto - Dorking also viewed

 
Leatherhead, Surrey
 

Been to Cafe Rialto - Dorking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing