We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Curry in Surrey”
Review of The British Raj

The British Raj
Ranked #36 of 122 Restaurants in Dorking
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

We have recently moved into the area, and have tried several local curry houses for takeaways, only to be bitterly disappointed. This was not the case when we ordered from the British Raj in Dorking/Capel. The food arrived on time and piping hot. The ingredients were freshly cooked and of good quality. The food across the order was well spiced and the flavour delicious. Thank you British Raj especially Adam for the quick delivery.
We will definitely be back to try the rest of the menu. Next time for a sit down in the restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank direcatsweep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018

Full marks for an outstanding Chicken Tikka Massala, punctual home delivery and competitive pricing. We'll definitely order again. However, the Chicken Jalfrezi was rather generic and I'd go for something else off the menu another time.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Ventured out of Dorking for a curry and was glad I did. Very fresh and well cooked food. The curries were all perfectly cooked and the nan bread was historic. I will certainly be returning.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DorkingJaneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Orderd curry for my mum's birthday. And in the special requests section I asked if they could put a little something nice in as it was her birthday and they put in a nice selection of tikka bites samosas and bajhis. Really nice surprise and the meal was lovely. Many thanks

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Callum P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

We went on a quiet mid week evening, just before Happy Hour ended. We both had very nice meals, great service, very cheap - £10.95 for a main meal.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nigel727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The British Raj also viewed

 

Been to The British Raj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing