We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A highland gem!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leasona Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Leasona Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Torlundy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A highland gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

Outstanding customer service!

All these excellent reviews may seem too good to be true but they don't even do the b&b justice! Everything was excellent and the hospitality was amazing! I could not say enough good things about the place.

Authentic Scottish breakfast in the morning which was pretty yummy too!

Loved my stay at this homely, quant b&b! Would highly recommend this to others!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    12
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
60
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

I can't fault this B&B for the friendly welcome, the clean spacious room, the breakfast, the views of the north face of Ben Nevis (if the weather permits!), free wifi, secure place to store our bikes... We will be back...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco_Ferraro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Fiona's communication prior to stay was brilliant and she was the perfect host. The room we stayed in upstairs had the most amazing view of Ben Nevis. Great bed. Lovely bathroom. Fresh milk on offer. Breakfast was delicious. Prior to our departure onto Ullapool, Fiona suggested we went via Kyle of lochalsh for the scenic drive, and wow, she was not wrong! It was breathtaking! Great value as well!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

We had a beautiful room, Fiona our hostess was charming and informative. The house is in a very quiet spot and we slept well!
Be prepared to sit close to the door to get good wifi connection, our room, number 1 , seemed to be a bit far from the router and we lost contact when sitting on the bed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NJT85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Leasona is a great Bed and Breakfast in an excellent spot for walking and climbing in the local area of Fort William. We were met with a friendly, warm welcome and our room was absolutely lovely. Modern and light with a comfortable bed and everything we could possibly need.
Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and made to your requirement. We enjoyed ours wirh views of Ben Nevis and the mountain ranges from the dining room. We will be returning next year when we climb Ben Nevis again!!
Thanks for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: This is an excellent B&B for climbing and walking in the local area of Fort William
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hel23m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

I just want to say that this is possibly one of the best B+B's you could find, The service was great, Fiona the owner is so helpful suggesting places to eat and drink not to mention the immense breakfasts (to die for) The area in which this is located is beautiful and quiet overlooked by Ben Nevis its self. This would be an ideal B+B for anybody wanting to enjoy the Nevis range down hill track as it is literally a 5 min drive - perfect for the upcoming world cup. Also it is close to the town centre of fort William.
Both me and my fiancé Paul would like extend our thanks the Leasona for a lovely stay and also Fiona for being so accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kate i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

Simply the best B&B ive ever stayed,Fiona was a delight and the breakfast was 1st class not to mention the help she was finding places to eat at night and had a wonderful view of Ben Nevis from the room,will def be going back again and again

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torlundy
0.4 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
2.8 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
0.1 mi away
Torlundy House B&B
Torlundy House B&B
#1 of 5 in Torlundy
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
2.1 mi away
Treetops
Treetops
#5 of 120 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leasona Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leasona Bed & Breakfast

Property: Leasona Bed & Breakfast
Address: Happy Valley, Torlundy, Fort William PH33 6SN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William > Torlundy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Torlundy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Leasona Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Leasona Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leasona Bed & Breakfast Torlundy, Fort William

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing