We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leasona Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Torlundy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Booked last minute and couldn't have wished for a better find!

Well located just outside Fort William, the room was nicely decorated, spacious and the bed was just amazing - very comfortable.

Host was very nice and welcoming and breakfast was also top notch. The views really are lovely as well!

All you could need for a great stay!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

It is nice quiet place just few miles from Fort William... The owner is very friendly and really care about guests. We were really impressed. The room was nice and spacious. There is a nice Ben Nevis view from the B&B.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petersonpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

My colleagues and I have stayed here consistently for a number of years and have never considered anywhere else. Fantastic location with fantastic view of Ben Nevis & excellent rooms. Fiona is a friendly host who provides an excellent service, spotlessly clean rooms and the tastiest of breakfasts. The location is just a few miles from Fort William and even closer to Nevis Range, this is a real find! I visit Fort William, Glencoe and Mallaig several times a year courtesy of my employer and these areas are no more than an hour away from Leasona. I may live to regret revealing this secret if I don't get booked for next year!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I stayed here so I could get up early to walk Ben Nevis. I was greeted with a very warm welcome. My bedroom was very comfortable and clean and had everything you would excpect and more. Breakfast was delicious. I felt at home it was more like staying at a friend's house. I would definately reccomend this B&B. Thank you Fiona.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We´ve been here in August for the 2nd time since 2010, and they are still 1st class!
The rooms are very nice and spacious, cleanliness is over the top as well. Great breakfast as well! Fiona is welcoming guests as if you return home.
We will love to come again! Thank you very much Fiona!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muecke66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We found Leasona ''by accident'' a few years ago, only wanting a one night stay in Ft. William as we were on our way further north, well since then we have been going back every year for a stay in the area as we travel around Scotland on our holidays.Fiona always makes us very welcome,the setting is stunning with a great view of ''The Ben'' (when weather conditions allow).The rooms are always spotless and the breakfasts are always well prepared and presented.Fiona is always the perfect hostess, and , yes we will be staying again!!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank andy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

A four star B&B, with five star quality, perfect in every way, lovely freshly laid eggs every morning to compliment the delicious cooked breakfast,
A really friendly welcome is had by all on your arrival by Fiona, who makes you feel welcome from the moment you step inside door,
All the rooms are spotlessly clean and spacious, and have very comfortable beds,
The view from the front windows are simply breath taking, can you imaging the feeling of opening you bedroom window in the morning and looking out at Ben Nevis.....only five minutes from Fort William, and not too far from Fort August both well worth a visit,
Been coming back here five or six times now, and I can garentee, I'll be coming back many more times.
Thank you Fiona for making every stay a perfect one, feels like every time I walk through your front door....... Im home again xxx

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torlundy
0.4 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
611 reviews
2.6 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
587 reviews
2.1 mi away
Treetops
Treetops
#5 of 111 in Fort William
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Torlundy House B&B
Torlundy House B&B
#1 of 5 in Torlundy
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thistle Cottage
Thistle Cottage
#2 of 5 in Torlundy
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Highwinds Bed and Breakfast
Highwinds Bed and Breakfast
#16 of 111 in Fort William
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leasona Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leasona Bed & Breakfast

Address: Happy Valley, Torlundy, Fort William PH33 6SN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William > Torlundy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Torlundy
Hotel Class:4 star — Leasona Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Leasona Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leasona Bed & Breakfast Torlundy, Fort William

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing