We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Acacia Villas Guest House
Ranked #14 of 21 Guildford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I had stayed at Sue's place for 3 nights during my time working in Guildford & I recommend a stay!
Everything is provided and the hospitality is of a high standard.

Thanks again Sue for the warm welcome and great stay.

Room Tip: Choose the En-Suite Bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sag-Priti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

Landlady is very nice. The rooms are clean, toilet has recently been redone but its not finished (carrier bag where vent fan should be) see pic. We were offered a choice of two rooms both had two single beds put together, both had single bed clothes. I don't think I should have been charged full price for a place that is not finished.

She does not do breakfast. You have to pay £5 to eat at the cafe across the street. I was told the cafe was good, by people we were visiting, we did not try it.
I would not recommended staying there if you are on holiday. Its probably a good place to stay if you are working in Guildford.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GreggLN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

this guest house was just wot we wanted it is in walking distance of guildford its spotlessly clean and sue the owner is very friendly although they dont do breakfast rite outside there is a lovely cafe which does a good breakfast we travelled down march 28th for weekend to spread my mothers ashes and was very impressed well worth the money will defo go back

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Difficult to find at night, on main road , car park for 2 vehicles. Landlady was not aware of my online booking. She offered me a room ensuite but wanting £10 extra, saying she had no ordinary rooms - but then remembered and moved me to the attic room - which had hardly any headroom, not been cleaned, very scruffy, seedy decor.
No armchair, not even a bedside lamp - and when I borrowed one from an empty room next day it was promptly removed!
Bed not comfortable. Shower unit came away from wall, seemed unsafe. The other bathroom was good.
Electrics in bedroom not safe. I liked the wooden shutters.
Overpriced at £50 for this standard.

Room Tip: Avoid attic unless youre a dwarf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank petereynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The building was collapsing.. At 60 quids per night I would at least expect a tidy room.. Rubbish from the previous tenants, a toilet full of hair and the WC was just dirty..
Would not recommend to someone else.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Nikos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Having read the good reviews for this B&B on TripAdvisor I was disappointed with our visit and can only assume it was maybe just that room (1).

Upsides : a very central and convenient location and a very welcoming and helpful landlady. The beds were very comfortable, the room was very quiet, there were adjustable wooden shutters on the windows which meant no light disruption in the morning - we slept well. The facilities were good and the room was clearn with attractive, if a little tired decor.
Not keen going to a cafe for breakfast but I must say the breakfast was excellent.

Down sides: The room was very small and lacked attention to detail e.g. there was a screw in the door to allow it to be pulled to when going out - a practical solution that (call my fussy) didn't do much for first impressions. The ensuite shower room appeared clean overall and attractively fitted out but although the fittings looked relatively recent there were clear limescale marks all over the chome.

As I said, given the other rave reviews, I can only assume Room 1 is a work in progress and at £60 the room was not expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C4R0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Lovely rooms, recently renovated, and GREAT bathroom. Very clean, and the owner Sue couldn't be more helpful and lovely! We stayed for three nights, and the service was superb. And, it' only a 10 minute walk to city center! There's a great breakfast cafe just across the road where you can get a full english, and which gives great value for money! We had a great stay, really enjoyed it, and we would absolutely 100 % recommend you, if you're going to Guildford, to stay at Acacia Villas Guest House!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmelieEdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guildford hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#5 of 11 in Guildford
768 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atkinsons Guest House
Atkinsons Guest House
#10 of 21 in Guildford
32 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hurtwood Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Worplesdon Place
Worplesdon Place
#2 of 2 in Worplesdon
407 reviews
0.6 mi away
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Guildford Harbour Hotel
#4 of 11 in Guildford
2,015 reviews
2.7 mi away
Asperion Hillside Hotel
Asperion Hillside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Worplesdon
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Villas Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Villas Guest House

Address: 29 Woodbridge Road | Acacia Villas Is a Small B+B in a Three Story Town House in Guildford Town Centre, It's Ideal for Business Or Pleasure, Long Or Short Stays Welcome, Guildford GU1 1ED, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Guildford
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Guildford
Price Range: £63 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privately owned B&B in centre of Guildford ideal for short stays whether it's business or pleasure ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Acacia Villas Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Villas Guest House Guildford, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing